Yaletown condo rental - a feast for the eyes-cozy, colourful.eclectic home in the heart of vancouver
a feast for the eyes-cozy, colourful.eclectic home in the heart of vancouver
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Yaletown Condo Rental Photos and Description
ECLECTIC COLOURFUL ROMANTIC CONDO

TED CONFERENCE MARCH 17-21 2014 BOOK EARLY

10 MINUTE WALK TO CONVENTION CENTER

800sq/ft - open plan living/dining room area- large windows, open flame gas fireplace, large deck with BBQ- Centrally located on Alberni/Denman st- next to Robson street - mecca of dining and shopping- WIFI, cable, in suite laundry, farmers market, beaches and parks, _option to use car2go - ask me for details. No smoking, pet friendly, not suitable for children. all inquiries welcome- if i can't help you I'll do my best to find a solution for you. Cozy, colourful, eclectic, fantasy interior to embrace you. VISA/MC/Paypal/etransfer

I live with my husband Dave Montizambert (photographer) - we love to travel and live in other parts of the world when we can. Both crazy foodie people, my idea of a great time is going to the farmer's market and then cooking up a storm...... Our home is eclectic, cozy, colourful, whimsical and only suitable for adults This flat is perfectly situated to really explore and enjoy Vancouver.

More Details
Hide Details

I live with my husband dave montizambert who is a professional photographer - we love to travel and live in other parts of the world when we can. Both crazy foodie people, my idea of a great time is going to the farmer's market and then cooking up a storm...... Our home is eclectic, cozy, colourful, whimsical and only suitable for adults This flat is perfectly situated to really explore and enjoy vancouver.

Sylvianne purchased this condo in 2005

No need for a car as you can walk everywhere- Stanley park, Robson Street for shopping and entertainment. Beaches 5 minutes away, bicycle rentals around the corner, fantastique restaurants abound as well as a profileration of coffee shops......

From this location you can explore the local mountains all year around, Whistler- home of the 2010 Winter Olympics, or take a Ferry across to Vancouver Island and all it's bountiful beauty

11 Reviews of Property 423625 in Yaletown, British Columbia

Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 11 reviews
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Vancouver Island
5

Wonderful Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hi Sylvianne and Dave,
We had a wonderful time at your place over the holidays. The location is absolutely perfect, close to everything yet on the quiet end of Robson. We walked everywhere, and marvelled at what a nice, safe neighbourhood it was right in the heart of Vancouver. Literally a block from Stanley park, we took the underpass and walked to see the Bright Lights display which was beautiful. We really felt comfortable in your place, it became our little home away from home. It was so nice to cook our Christmas dinner in you kitchen and spend the time with our daughter. Everything we needed was within one block, which was also great since we did end up making several trips back to Safeway and Whole Foods to pick up last minute items. No need to fight any traffic. It was so much more relaxing than having to stay in a hotel. We brought our own tiny tree and hung our stockings on your fireplace. Marvellous!! We really loved the decor, and commented that we noticed some new piece of art every day. I would definitely recommend your place to anyone looking for a cozy, convenient spot to explore Vancouver. And thank you for permitting us to bring our small pug with us. She came to know the walking paths and way to the stairs quite quickly, adjusting well to the urban life! We hope to come back and stay again soon.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted that your Christmas was magical and perfect. I'm tickled that you enjoyed the treasure hunt in the suite and the art work. All the best for 2014 and we would love to have you back along with pup!
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

having a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Hi Sylvianne
We're having a wonderful time in Vancouver and enjoying your apartment especially the location. It's been fantastic especially as we enjoy walking and have found it very convenient to everywhere. We rode bikes to the MOA, went to see Avenue Q at Granville and despite a couple of wet days, it hasn't stopped us walking around the harbour and city areas.
Thursday we have to leave to catch our flight by 8am and will leave keys inside.

Your apartment has been a treat as each day we discover another piece of art or interesting object that I hadn't previous noticed, All good fun. Your Bather's Pavillion pictures make us home sick as we live close to Balmoral Beach and go there regularly walking, swimming or for coffee.
All the best
Margie and Ray
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Sylvianne & David were perfect hosts and their bungalow could not have been better located. Their cozy condo is incredibly eclectic and beautifully furnished. Everything was in perfect order ~ great WiFi and a large flat screen TV hidden behind a painting over the fireplace! We thought we would use their well stocked kitchen, but given that there had to be 100+ coffee shops and restaurants of every cuisine you could think of within a 5 - 10 minute walk from the condo, we never used it! But if you did want to prepare your own meals, there was a Whole Foods, Safeway and several small produce marts within a five minute walk from the front door.

There is a comfortable balcony off the living room that overlooks a quiet residential street ~ but since we were within walking distance to so many fantastic indoor and outdoor venues, we didn't spend five minutes taking advantage of it. If there were neighbors, we never heard a peep from them.

Sylvianne has a great collection of brochures, maps and printed recommendations for about anything you could possibly be interested in and provided internet links to everything we wanted to know about prior to our arrival. We were also given a walking tour of the neighborhood upon our arrival.

My wife and I highly recommend this property for anyone interested in a romanic getaway in West Vancouver. We'd stay at this property again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: so glad you explored the neighbourhood and all of it's many culinary wonders..... Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you back soon for more R&R
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
5

lovely, comfortable place, in nice part of town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife had never been to Vancouver, and I hadn't been in thirty years. Wow! What a town! And it didn't rain the whole five days. From Sylvianne's we walked everywhere. It's a sweet, clean, quiet, safe, beautifully appointed apartment in a nice building near Stanley Park around the corner from Whole Foods and all the other shops. We ate on the terrace every night with the gourmet items we brought back from the Granville Island Market stalls. We went to Rodney's Yaletown twice fro lunch where Sean charmed us. Went up to Whistler for a day. Rode the little False Creek ferries. Sylvianne pointed us to all the right places. Merci.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: delighted that the sun god obeyed me! What a treat to eat al fresco on the balcony. I hope I have the pleasure of hosting you both again soon.
all the best
sylvianne
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
United States
5

More than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
S, (the owner) was a wonderful hostess. She arranged her schedule around ours, sent numerous emails suggesting things to do, always answered her cell phone and promptly responded to our emails. It is not possible to be in a better location, storing and using our bikes was convenient (and a must to really appreciate the city) and the car parking was indoors, secure and included in the rate. It was very nice that there is a computer set up and available for use and having the kitchen (and the gas grill on the balcony) was a great positive because the romantic restaurants and yuppie hangout micro brews are pricey. We will definitely be back and I urge any interested single or couple to try this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stan for your kind words. Looking forward to having you both back soon to continue your exploration of Vancouver.... there's so much more to do and see......
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Boston
5

What a Gem!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I wish I could everyone I know to go to Vancouver and stay here. Amazing location. Within walking distance to absolute everything, in the best neighborhood, tons of food and shopping options, 10 minute walk to the Harbour - I can't find ONE thing wrong with this place. It was lovely to be able to go for a run along the harbour in the morning and stroll around the neighborhood in the evening for dinner. The suite had everything we needed - so warm and inviting. It made us literally feel at home. And I haven't even mentioned Sylvianne! She was wonderful! Accommodating would be an understatement. She was so kind from our arrival very, very, very late on a Saturday night/Sunday evening to the date of our departure. We had little treats awaiting us when got to the suite, tour guides, a list of things to do...she had it ALL covered. I would go back tomorrow if I could. Thank you a million times over for making our stay so memorable!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. And please come back anytime.....
All the best
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
iowa city, iowa usa
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo is a short cab ride from the cruise ship docks. The owner personally met us and gave us a tour of the condo and an overview of the sites to see. They also had a very helpful binder of information about Vancouver. The condo is in a perfect location to walk or catch a bus to any location Grocery and liquor stores and coffect shop are a block away. Stanley Park a short walk away. Vacouver is very easy to get around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Calgary
4

great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Property was exactly as listed, close to English Bay and Stanley Park. Great for walking around the area. We were greeted by the owner and she was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with.
The apartment was a little warm but she brought us a fan as soon as we requested one.
The only issue we had was the height of the bed,we are not tall but we bumped our heads on the light fixture above the bed. Otherwise quite relaxing.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

we did walk everywhere

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi Sylvianne,

We finally just got home tonight. I hope you found everything in its place; we did our best to put everything where we found it. I wanted to tell you how nice it was to stay in a place with real kitchen supplies--we have many of the same items, including your cutlery, cast iron, and measuring cups! Talk about feeling at home! I didn't season the cast iron after we used it; just wiped it out with a damp paper towel. I season mine with vegetable oil or animal fat, but didn't find either of those in your pantry so just wiped it all out.

I'll be happy to leave a great review--you have a wonderful place and it was delightful to stay there. The motorcycle stayed in your stall the entire time, we walked everywhere, including to Vij's for a *wonderful* meal. We wanted to go to Vancouver Island but after looking at drive times and distances realized, it warrants a trip of its own. Bard in the Park was great, Stanley Park was great, it was a really relaxing trip! Thanks again, I'll be sure to contact you straight away if we decide to head up that way again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk Everywhere Downtown Vancouver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423625vb
+01 604 688 0830
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Oakville Canada
4

Lots of character!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent location! We stayed here for 3 nights. Sylvianne Is an excellent host. She picked us up and dropped us off at the sky train for the airport. We truly enjoyed our stay especially with all the local restaurants and local markets within walking distance. We would definitely stay again. (expect as if you were going to stay at long time friends house for the enviornment and there is no air conditioning)
Thanks sylvianne!
Andy and Sher
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1