Bosa house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Bosa House Rental Photos and Description
Village house with 2 bedrooms, large garden with private pool

This lovely independent house is set on a quiet street in the picturesque village of Senneriolo, which has a friendly bar, a mini market and pretty murals. To the rear of the property the door from the kitchen leads to a large terrace with big BBQ, outdoor shower, furniture and lighting. A few steps down and there is a pretty garden area with lemon trees set around an inviting circular 4.5m diameter swimming pool. There is also a large terrace with outdoor furniture and lighting to the first floor at the rear, the back of the house catching all the sun. With stunning views up to the hillside village of Cuglieri and the hills beyond.

4 Reviews of Property 423482 in Bosa, Italy

House in charming village with private swimming pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
House in charming village with private swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423482
Bosa Oristano
5

A most enjoyable house set in a lovely village.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a lovely house! Of course it is helped by the fabulous weather and so enjoying the outside pool, yet close enough to be abe to go to the beach. The house is well equipped and feels like a real hom from home. It certainly makes us thinking of coming again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House in charming village with private swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423482
Bosa Oristano
5

A wonderful week in Sardina.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The description of the house were consistent with reality. The property was clean and we can recommend it to our friends.
We are very satisfied with the house and we found the village very safe, silent and friendly. We hope that we can return some day.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
House in charming village with private swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423482
Bosa Oristano
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great house. Spacious and well equipped. We were spoilt for choice as to where to dine... Top floor balcony, terrace by the kitchen or by the pool... There is a great local bar a few minutes away and the villa is well located to explore the boas area and its delicious restaurants. Loved it. Roll on next year so we can come back!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
House in charming village with private swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423482
Bosa Oristano
Edinburgh
5

An understated gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This property is in a beautiful, small traditional Sardinian village where we were welcomed. You will need to have some Italian but there are phrase books in the villa. It is a good thing in our opinion to usethe language.
The listing was pretty spot on with its description although it is bigger than we expected; especially the outdoor space and the terraces. These were well maintained.
Although there is no air con it was not an issue for us as the house rooms and fans are big enough to allow cool air to circulate. The pool is absolutely superb and was used every day in the heat of the day.

The owner was very helpful even with trivial issues and it was very clean when we arrived. The whole place was well kept and a joy to be in and out.

We would definitley recommend this to any of our friends or relatives


A car is essential to get there and go out and see the area. Driving is fine although Sardinians do like to drive fast so let them overtake you. Getting from Olbia was a bit 'hairy' for us as we arrived in the dark. I would recommend going down the E840 131 DCN then the 129 Bis then 292bis. It seemed much more direct.
There is alot to do and see and, in summer, the trick for us was to do a little bit of most things. It got pretty hot in the afternoon so it was pool time!!

The property is kitted out with a great array of info booklets and things to do. The folders with personal recommendations from both the owners and the managers were very useful and we went to one restaurant (Angelino's)and used one pizza take away(Gigi's). Both were superb in our view.

If you have very young children then the stairs have no bannister and the pool is easily accessible but, it is manageable.

We had a great time here and our two boys (9 and 11) thoroughly enjoyed themselves; after one day they said' Can we come back here?' This, for us, is recommendation enough.

The Primroses, Edinburgh
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its lovely to get such a glowing review. Would just like to say that we have now added a railing bannister on the stairs to make it more child friendly.
Helpful votes: 6/7