Seacrest Beach house rental - The Sunshine Shack
The Sunshine Shack
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Seacrest Beach House Rental Photos and Description

-- Welcome to the BEST LOCATION in Seacrest!! ... The 'Sunshine Shack' is in the front of the neighborhood, just steps from Seacrest's shops, restaurants, pool, beach and is one of the closest homes to Rosemary Beach! --

The 'Sunshine Shack' is a professionally decorated, three-story house in Seacrest Beach that is situated adjacent to Rosemary Beach, on a private lot with a bike path in the front of the home. A short walk to the amazing 12,000 square-foot Seacrest community pool, just across 30A from the white sandy beach, this home comes fully stocked with six bicycles (4 adult + 2 child), a BRAND NEW KitchenAid stainless steel gas grill, beach toys, beach chairs, beach umbrella, boogie boards, 12 beach towels and a Pack-N-Play portable crib. Not to mention complimentary on-call beach tram service and a concierge to serve your every need.

From the moment you arrive at the 'Sunshine Shack', you will be greeted with style and comfort. Open the doors and breathe in the sunshine ... with comfortable, tranquil decor featuring rustic woods and natural fabrics. Where every room is equipped with a wall mounted flat-screen TV! On the first floor, you will find a bedroom with a Queen bed and private bath. As you follow the hallway to the back of the house, you will enter the dining room, which is open to the living room and kitchen. Enjoy cooking in this fully stocked kitchen, featuring stainless steel appliances and granite counter-tops. Or, step outside to the wrap-around porch, featuring river rock surfaces and enjoy cooking on the large gas grill, in the private landscaped back yard, overlooking a wooded bike path.

As you follow the rustic pine staircase to the second floor, you will find three additional bedrooms: A Master Bedroom with King bed and en-suite bathroom with vessel sinks, spa tub and large natural stone shower. The second floor also boasts a bedroom with a Queen bed and a bunk room, with two sets of twin bunk beds. Both bedrooms share a bathroom with double vanity sinks and a glass enclosed shower with bathtub.

Continue to the third floor, and you will discover a fun-filled tower bedroom and children's retreat. With sweeping views of Seacrest Beach and Rosemary Beach, this room features a daybed with trundle, decorated in bright colors that will put a smile on your face and will keep your children entertained when returning from a long day in the sunshine. This room is equipped with a beverage fridge, bar sink and stocked with an xbox 360, toys and more!

The 'Sunshine Shack' is tucked away on a private, lush landscaped lot, with a 2-car driveway at the front of the house, and a bike path at the rear of the home. Relax on one of the many wrap-around porches or on the porch swing! Grill-out on our brand new stainless steel KitchenAid Gas Grill. Rinse off your sandy toes, or shower under the stars in the newly constructed, private, outdoor hot/cold shower, featuring a rainwater shower head and river rock flooring. The Sunshine Shack also has a large outdoor shed, to conveniently store bikes, beach toys and more!

Plan to pack light ... we've got everything for you to use at the house!

Sleeping Arrangements:

Master 1 - Queen Bed (first floor)

Master 2 - King Bed (second floor)

Guest 1 - (2) Twin bunk bed sets (second floor)

Guest 2 - Queen Bed (second floor)

Guest 3 - Twin daybed + trundle (third floor)

Sprinkle a little sunshine on your next vacation, at the 'Sunshine Shack!'

-- VISIT OUR WEBSITE at www.seacrestsunshineshack.com for more photos and information on our home! --

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Ohio and Minnesota, we now reside in Alpharetta, Georgia with our three young boys.

April Lickovitch purchased this house in 2012

On our first visit to 30A, we fell in love with the area and knew someday we would want to buy a home here. The white sand beaches and clear, turquoise water reminded us of vacationing in the Caribbean. The kids love the many ice cream shops and bike paths. And the artsy, quaint, eclectic arcitecture of the towns along 30A make us feel like we are in another world. We hope we can share our love of the area with you, by creating a home for you to enjoy that is luxurious, comfortable and fun for kids.

We fell in love with this home, because we found it to have a unique setting for Seacrest Beach. We just love how this home is tucked on a small side street, with a private, wooded front yard that overlooks a bike path. And, the home borders Rosemary Beach, so we are just a hop-skip-and-a-jump to some of our favorite Rosemary eateries around the corner!

14 Reviews of Property 423161 in Seacrest Beach, Florida

'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
5

Fabulous Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I rented this house with a group of ladies for a long weekend. The home is beautiful, comfortable, clean, and so welcoming. We had everything we needed, including bikes on which to ride around the neighborhood. Instructions and assistance were located in a very explanatory notebook. When our flight was cancelled due to inclement weather, the owner was exceptionally responsive and accommodating to our needs. I would not hesitate to rent this property or from this owner again. Thank you so much for being a part of making our trip so wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
hendersonville, tn
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
beautiful property - very clean, roomy and comfortable - perfect location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Perfect Girls' Trip!!

Perfect Girls' Trip!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is just fantastic!! Myself and several ladies stayed at the Sunshine Shack for a girls' trip, and it was just perfect. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone, a nicely sized gathering space with large table, well stocked kitchen, adorably decorated, super clean, and ... my all-time favorite specifications: comfortable mattresses and showers with good water pressure. This seems like such a no-brainer, but I have stayed at several million dollar houses with lousy mattresses - sheesh!! Also, the location is ideal, as the house sits on a quiet street, but just a block from La Cocina, Seacrest Sundries and other shops. We have rented in Seacrest 25 times or so, and this house is definitely in my top 3. Thanks so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The home is beautifully decorated without a bunch of personal "stuff" on every shelf, and very, very clean. There are matching glasses, dishes, silverware and plenty of it so you're not running the dishwasher twice a day. The house has everything one needs for a beach vacation, so come with nothing but your suit and lotion. The location is tranquil with stunning pine trees and palms surrounding the porches and windows. Everything is a close walk, and while Seaview and Watercolor were packed with people and traffic, Seacrest and Rosemary are far more peaceful and relaxing -- no traffic, no lines, no loud drunks. The beach is the nicest we've ever seen from the south of France to the Carribbean -- it's become our new favorite. There are lots of children to play with but plenty of room to settle near the water without being on top of one another. The homeowners had all the conveniences you wished rental houses would have -- toilet paper, soap, dish detergent, trash bags, etc. etc. Choose this house. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
New York
5

Beach Dream Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The sunshine shack is beautifully decorated, bright, super clean and airy. It doesn’t feel like a rental but like I walked into my own dream beach home. The home is professionally decorated throughout (not just one or two rooms which is often the case with rentals) with a tasteful beach theme that is comfortable and welcoming.

The home’s location is great. It’s on the edge of Seacrest Beach near Rosemary Beach. It’s an easy walk to Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach. We also enjoyed the back deck. It faces a wooded area with a pedestrian/bike path running through it. So it was perfect for the adults to relax on the deck and for the young boys to run and explore in the back.

The owners have thought of everything. For example they not only have a closet full of soft beach towels but also a tote bag to carry them in. They have family games for kids of all ages, beach toys, beach chairs, umbrellas, everything we could have wanted.

The shed has bikes of all sizes even a little one with training wheels. We had a great time riding bikes through all the scenic neighborhoods and walking to the pool, beach, restaurants and shops. The pool is amazing. I look forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Atlanta, Georgia
5

WOW.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A vacation needs to be a complete getaway and Sunshine Shack is that and more. It is gorgeous, comfortable, family accommodating, and the most conveniently located home we've booked for a vacation in this area. The setting of the home is secluded in its own way with all of the foliage around it making it private but it sits in the middle of other beautiful homes. The bedrooms are very well situated and large. The bunkbed room is perfect for young children. Conveniently located, beautifully appointed, family friendly, and totally beachy describes the Sunshine Shack. We highly recommend it for your next Gulf Coast beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Pictures provided don't do this home justice...it was absolutely beautiful! The home is in a lovely residential area and the short walk to the beach takes you past some very fun little shops that are almost impossible to resist. The owner was very accommodating and we will be using her again! We had an amazing time & can hardly wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Mississippi
5

Wonderful Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed our time at the Sunshine Shack. The home was perfect, roomy and cheerfully decorated. The shuttle to the beach was great and the kids enjoyed riding bikes to get donuts and the pool. The location is wonderful with Rosemary Beach in walking distance. We also appreciated the pool toys and beach chairs at the home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Minnesota Lake, MN
5

Nice stay with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great place to stay for family vacation. Comfortable beds and nice accomodations. Close to the wonderful sandy beach. Pool not warm enough for beginning of March.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Sunshine Shack' 5 BR - Stylish Beachy Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423161vb
678-428-4949
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Alpharetta, GA
5

Perfect Location and Amazing Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property is amazing. We have stayed in Rosemary Beach before and loved it, but found this location even more appealing. The community is adorable, and sits right between Rosemary and the luxurious Alys Beach. You are a short bike ride away from many shops, restaurants, large greens/fields, and the beach, of course. You really do not need to get into your car until you depart!

The community pool is a quick walk or bike ride, and a large resort -style pool! Our kids loved it much more than the Rosemary Beach pools.

Look no further - this is the perfect rental property. It is professionaly decorated with a beach and spa feeling. The bedding and towels are luxurious, there is a flat screen in each room, and the kitchen is stocked with cooking utensils and great appliances. This rental is so clean and comfortable, you feel as if you are staying in a model home.

The bikes and beach chairs provided with this property make packing easy and save you money!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway