Geneva-on-the-Lake condo rental - Master King Bedroom en suite bath 42' flat screen tv, and Up mood lighting
Master King Bedroom en suite bath 42' flat screen tv, and Up mood lighting
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Geneva-on-the-Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description

NEW upscale Condo, Three Bedrooms and 2 Baths, One King Bed, One Queen Bed and 2 Twins(can be converted to a king upon request) ... Sleeps 6

Relax on the Patio with a glass of your favorite beverage and hear the rolling waves, while the sunsets and boats cruise by. Great Condo with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, a spa rain shower in the master and a air jet tub in the hall bath. The kitchen is beautifully furnished with cherry cabinets, breakfast bar and large dining room table that seats eight. Beautiful wood floors throughtout with plush carpeted master and second bedroom.

Everything you need is furnished. Linens, all utensils, bedding, towels and dishes. Internet, Cable and a Landline phone provided with free long distance in US and Canada!

We absolutely love Lake Erie and want to share the gorgeous sunsets. Geneva on the Lake has small town charm with lots to do. the indoor pool is a bonus for winter visits and great for a summer swim

We love the wineries and covered bridges in the area.

13 Reviews of Property 422790 in Geneva-on-the-Lake, Ohio

Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Streetsboro, Ohio
5

Just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A girls weekend fell through, so my husband and I made a weekend vacation of it. It was just what we needed....too big for one couple, but first class. The bed was extremely comfortable, showers great, and our weekend was totally quiet, except for the lapping of the waters of Lake Erie. We've rented other units in this complex in the last 2 years, and they have all been wonderful and top quality. We look forward to coming to Lake Erie Vistas again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Lakewood, ohio
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We shared this condo with another family. The three bedrooms made it just the right size. Everything in the place was first class. It is very clean. The amenities are great too. The swimming beach is nice, but bring watershoes as it can be rocky. The indoor pool was our kids favorite. A great getaway. The owner was great to work with. We would stay here again
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. It is nice to have the indoor pool option on the cooler days. And yes water shoes are great, the sandbar is about 40 feet out. Come back and enjoy in any season!
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
4

Nice unit, but lacking necessities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Unit was very nice and accurate to photo's and amenities shown online. Property slept 6, but there was not enough items in the unit for six people. Bring your own washcloths, not enough for 6. We were also left with a very, very limited amount of toilet paper, 1 half used roll of paper towels and 1 garbage bag. We had to go out and purchase these items in order to stay in the unit for the two nights. I did email Donna, but never got any response. While I can understand not having a large supply of products stocked in the unit, I felt the unit could have at least had an adequate supply of toilet paper, paper towels and garbage bags. It was inconvenient for us, on our vacation, to go out and buy these supplies. Other than that, the unit was very nice! Lovely view from the balcony and nice private beach area. Thank you for allowing us to stay!
Owner's Response: I was as disappointed to read your review as you were for lack of necessary supplies. my first call was to the cleaning staff to convey your
disappointment and inconvenience, as I keep more than an ample supply of goods available to them. please accept my apology for their oversight.

I am sorry I never got your email, I live on the fourth floor and would have taken you supplies, please call next time.
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Bethel Park, PA/(Pittsburg, Pa)
5

Great location!! Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've stayed at GOTL before but this was the first time at Lake Erie Vista. It was a beautiful condo. Very clean, comfortable beds, every accessory is provided by the owner such as pots, pans, towels, utensils etc. even salt n pepper. Which will make packing for our next trip there, that much easier. The owners have thought of everything to make it a home away from home:) We can't say enough about the view either! All in all...it was a top notch place and would highly recommend it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review. We do love to share of slice of paradise. Hurry back!!!!
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
5

Lake Erie Vista Luxury Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property exceeded our expectations. We thought is was fantastic. It was very spacious for 6 adults and a 1-year old. The listing description accurately reflected the location. It had a great view of Lake Erie from the balcony. The private beach was great too. The property was clean and well maintained. The property owner's agent was very helpful and arranged to have a "pack and play" available for the baby when checked in. We were happy to see the restaurant and grocery store across the street. It was very convenient. I will recommend this property to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review. It is wonderful to see families making memories. Yes the store and restaurant are wonderful. Hope you got to have ice cream and play mini golf across the street too......
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
5

BEAUTIFUL !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was awesome. Loved it. Listing description was accurate. Loved the view of the lake from the comfortable living room couch. Balcony chairs were very comfortable. Beds are amazing. Kitchen was beautiful. Whole condo was clean. We enjoyed the view of the lake while eating at the dinning room table. We ate most of meals at the condo because we enjoyed it so much. We will be visiting again and I have already recommended this place to co-workers.
Owner's Response: Yes. It's hard to leave that most gorgeous view. Hope you can visit again.
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
johnnstown,pa
5

lake erie vista luxury beach condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our time there was wonderful. Property details were very accurate. Beautiful condo with all the amenities. The photos were exactly as posted. Starting a load of towels before we left was such a small request. Enjoyed having a balcony overlooking the Lake.
We were most surprised that we never heard any noise from any other unit or from outside.
The pool was a bonus since the water was entirely too cold for swimming and one of the beaches posted a "no swimming" advisory because of bacteria levels. (I found that interesting since I've been swimming in Lake Erie for years.)
All questions we had were answered in a timely and friendly fashion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time. I heard you took some beach glass and driftwood back home. I love finding these treasures!
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend and the condo was gorgeous. It exceeded our expectations. In addition, everyone there was very friendly. The indoor pool, private beach and dock make it a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing comments. We love our visitors and to see the adults and kids making memories.
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Columbus, Ohio
4

Great condo, location and view.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved staying here. The condo was decorated beautifully (with not too much 'stuff') and was very clean. The only problems we had were with the t.v. in the living room and the internet connection. The living room t.v. kept going out to a blue screen, and the internet kept losing connection. It was a bummer because I had work due and got frustrated trying to do it. Other than that, we were very happy. We would definitely stay here again - but I'm hoping to leave my work home! Each of the bedrooms had a big screen so we were able to watch t.v. if we really wanted to. All the comforts of home were provided. The pool was an added benefit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: sorry for the inconvenience. we had the cable company in and both the cable and internet are working. thanks for reporting this problem. we
apologize for your frustration and hope you will stay with us again.
business
Outstanding Luxury Lake Erie Vista 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo ON THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422790vbi
+1 1+440- 479-4531
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Just Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed here 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend. I can't say enough good things about our experience. The location and all descriptions are accurate. Actually I thought we would be on first floor because a patio is mentioned, but was happily surprised to see we were on a higher floor with a balcony. The balcony is fantastic - very roomy and quiet, no a.c. unit noise. Great for hearing those waves! The cleanliness is top-rate and everything was well maintained. Beds extremely comfortable, better than any other I've slept in. Walk-in shower is beautiful! We've been coming to GOTL for years and these condos are definitely the place to stay! Only complaint is that the beach rocks can cut your feet and are slippery , so bring water shoes if you plan on swimming at the beach. Once you get out about 20 feet, the bottom is sandy and much better for swimming! There are also 2 public beaches that I know of in area, 1 in state park and 1 in Ashtabula , so you always have those alternatives. The owners and manager were very helpful. Payment process was easy and deposit returned within the week.I would most definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives, actually already have. Also, for food, we usually go for casual. We like the Firehouse for wraps, burger, etc. Eddie's of course, for burgers and pizza from Farone's? across road at Indian Creek campground. Love sitting at Firehouse to listen to music and watch sunset, but balcony at condo is actually better view. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our piece of paradise. Fall is a great time to visit as the leaves change and crowds slow down at the wineries and there is still entertainment.