Indian Rocks Beach condo rental - Enjoy this breathtaking view of the beach, gulf/pool from your balcony.
Enjoy this breathtaking view of the beach, gulf/pool from your balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Local owners attentive to your needs. Beautiful unit on beach.

Our condo association does not allow weekly rentals. This unit is available for monthly rentals only. Max. 6 occupants (including children). No smoking.

This beachfront 3 BR/2BA, second floor unit is on the third level of Driftwood Sands, a quiet and private 45 unit condominium in the quaint town of Indian Rocks Beach.

This recently remodeled unit has been tastefully decorated, and no expense was spared with custom kitchen cabinetry, tile floors in halls and living room, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, wet bar with wine chiller and built-in wine rack, WiFi, HDTV, DVD, ceiling fans, plantation shutters, and wood burning fireplace!

Property amenities include beachfront, pool, gas barbecue grills, shuffleboard, private gazebo, umbrellas, and private bathrooms and outdoor showers by the pool for guests, plus ground floor storage for pool toys, community meeting room, designated parking, air-conditioned lobby, convenient elevators and best of all is just feet to the beach!

Located in Indian Rocks Beach, Driftwood Sands is within a half-hour drive of Clearwater, Tampa, St. Petersburg and Sarasota and all they have to offer. From fishing and fantastic golf, to shelling and shopping, to fabulous dining and arts & entertainment, to sporting events (Bucs, Rays) and thrill rides (Busch Gardens, Sea World and Disney), the Tampa Bay area is well within reach from this lovely beachfront condo unit with spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico and the beach.

Our condo association does not allow weekly rentals. This unit is available for monthly rentals only. Max. 6 occupants (including children).

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five who live in Tampa -- just 30 minutes away from Indian Rocks Beach. Our girls love spending their days at the beach and cooling off at the pool.

Chris Ingram purchased this condo in 2012

Indian Rocks Beach is close enough to all the amenities and comforts of a large city, while having its own identity of a quaint and quiet little town. The neighborly community, and lack of tacky tourist amenties sets Indian Rocks Beach apart from other area beachfront communities. Of course if you're looking for tacky tourism and all of its amenities, Clearwater Beach and Indian Shores are just a few minutes away! Plus, Gulf Blvd. in Indian Rocks Beach has a center turn-lane allowing easy access through town that areas south of Indian Rocks lack.

Great views of the Gulf and white sandy beaches from the living area, porch and master bedroom are the top attraction. The conveniently located pool, covered parking, wide balcony, chef's kitchen, WiFi, and wood burning fireplace are all super features of this unit.

15 Reviews of Property 422725 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Condo for a great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We absolutely loved our time in this beautiful condo! The décor is up-to-date, the beds are comfortable and the balcony has the most fabulous view with virtually no wind. The pool, gazebo and well groomed grounds add to the condo’s appeal. Chris was very responsive and helpful with any questions. Hope to be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us the last two years!
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

larmar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed here 4 years. Terrific location, Good responsive owner, view is awesome, SW sun, balcony is great for afternoon sun especially when the weather is a little off, love all the restaurants, especially TJ's/JDs/Salt rock grill/Untouchables/The Pub, Maintenance man is very good and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Larry! Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
tampa
5

Highly Recommend this place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I spent time there in September and it was fantastic. All of the amenities were in place, the condo is first class and I would highly recommend to all to take a look and compare. Everything about the condo and surroundings were great, not to mention the beautiful pool, beach and sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico. All of the restaurants recommended by the owners were great recommendations, especially the Italian place across the street. We had a great time and we will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Wayne, and thanks for the kind review. By the way, the restaurant across the street is Stefano's Italian. And you are right, it is fantastic!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montréal
5

Beach place for family, got it all !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great place to stay. Fully equiped, this condo is a must go for family, like the title says it got it all.
Great location, well maintened building. We got to go back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come back again when you need a break from the cold of Canada!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

A great weekend in IRB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I spent a weekend at this unit in IRB recently. We were thoroughly prepared with all written instructions and suggestions as to where to eat, etc. This place was really nice, fully furnished great appliances, beds, everything you would need for a week or a month at the beach. Great location ,nice views, and friendly neighbors. It does not get much better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Naples, Florida
5

Driftwood Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent a wonderful visit with girlfriends exploring the beautiful area and beach. The vacation condo is lovely and very peaceful with all the conveniences anyone would need. It is a fabulous location and so close to so many wonderful restaurants and shopping.

It is truly an amazing condo so close to the wonderful beach where one can enjoy a morning walk. The pool is fabulous and the under cover area near the pool a great place to sit and read. I would highly recommend this wonderful and peaceful resort . Thank you for sharing your beautiful beach vacation home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous Condo on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is an absolute gem: a spacious, amazingly well-equipped 3 bedroom unit with lovely decor, comfortable furnishings (including great beds!), gorgeous kitchen, wonderful views, great sunsets, and a very thoughtful, helpful and responsive owner! We loved the location too: easy walks to great restaurants (we especially enjoyed Stefano's, right across the street), miles of beach for exploring, and yet only a short distance for groceries and essentials. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves was wonderful! In addition, the complex is beautifully landscaped, well-tended and peaceful. On even chilly days, children (and parents) enjoyed the heated pool. Obviously, we loved our month there--and would love to go back soon! Chris, thank you for everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathleen, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
lexington ky.
5

Jan lease

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay this Jan. The condo was very nice and the complex suits our needs. We will return next Jan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you back next year!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Greensboro, N.C.
5

Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo was everything we had expected. It was very clean. The decor was excellent. We enjoyed the location. The pool was kept very clean and it was very accessible to the ocean. I would love to come back and stay in this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful remodeled beachfront w/all the upgrades
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422725vb
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Naples, fl
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay at Chris Ingram's condo in October, 2012, Driftwood Sands at Indian Rocks Beach was delightful. The condo is very spacious with many up-grades including granite counter tops and jetted tub. Lovely view of pool and Gulf of Mexico from the balcony.
We enjoyed eating at near by restaurants such as The Colombia and great local sea food and Italian ones.
It is a short drive to Clearwater Beach for shopping and entertainment.
We look forward to a return stay.
Margaret Clardy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming. We hope you'll come again!
Helpful votes: 8/8