Kihei condo rental - Breathtaking view of the sunset from our lanai
Breathtaking view of the sunset from our lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Aloha! Welcome to Maui Kamaole! This low-rise, luxury residential complex on the border of Kihei and Wailea is an ideal vacation spot. You can walk to 2 beaches - Kamaole III and Keawakapu. We are also a short walk to shopping and dining in both Kihei and Wailea - known for it's world class shopping and dining! The tropical landscaping of our complex and the decorator Hawaiian furnishings make our home the perfect getaway. Beautifully furnished and decorated, our ocean view condo has all the amenities to make your vacation in paradise perfect. We are located across from the Kihei boat harbor, with the 2 beaches on each side of the harbor. The boat harbor has daily morning trips to Molokini Crater - the finest snorkel/dive spot in Maui.

COMPLEX AMENITIES: 2 pools/jacuzzis with cabana and BBQ areas, tennis courts, and an on-site check-in agent with concierge services available . The upper pool area is a free-form tropical pool and there is a sandy bottom jacuzzi that feels amazing after a long flight from the mainland. The lower pool area is also where the check-in area is located. There are daily newspapers here (for a fee)and a concierge bulletin board with brochures of activities and restaurants in the area.

HOME AMENITIES: 1 king-size bed and 3 flat screen TV's including a 50' in the living room. We have a dvd player and an assortment of dvd's. We also have books and some games available for when the sun gets to be too much. Each bathroom has a walk-in shower. The upstairs bath has double sinks. We have new a/c units in both bedrooms and the living room. Each of these rooms also has a ceiling fan so the home stays cool. We have a full size washer/dryer to make doing laundry easy on vacation. In our outside lanai closet we have boogie boards, beach chairs, tatami mats, swim noodles and an ice chest for your beach enjoyment. Our patio furniture is comfortable and the lanai is a perfect spot to start your morning and end an evening. During whale season our patio is the perfect place to watch the whales spout and play and each night the sunsets will take your breath away. Your visit to this paradise will never be forgotten!

Non-smoking home. Minimum rental age requirement is 20 years old.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in Oregon. We both have a love of the ocean and we have purchased condos in great beach towns along the beautiful Columbia River. As a means of satisfying our desire to live near the water. Maui has always been at the top of our list of places we enjoy so it was natural for us to find a home on the island we have come to know so well. We definitely believe that 'Maui no ka oi' Maui is the best!

Wen Allen purchased this condo in 2012

Maui is the perfect combination of mountains, ocean, flora and activities. We love the blending of Hawaiian culture and the California beach vibe that is Maui. Living in the the long cold and rainy weather, we are so appreciative of the ocean, the humidity and the amazing tropical foliage that is everywhere. We look forward to the time when we are able to spend much more time in what we consider our home away from home.

Maui Kamaole has such a great location. We are directly across from the Kihei boat launch. We have walking access to 2 great beaches as well as restaurants in both Kihei and Wailea. Our complex has 2 pools, tennis courts, bbq's and a very helpful front desk. The landscaping is lush and we love that the buildings are not high rise condo towers. It has a very residential feel to the community. We were lucky enough to get a condo with great ocean and whale watching views.

.

38 Reviews of Property 422692 in Kihei, Hawaii

Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
4

Our Maui Vacation @ Maui Kamaole (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada) back in the deep freeze :(

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Condo was everything it said in the description, Clean, nicely furnished and within walking distance to Beach, shops and restaurants. We had a wonderful time in Maui and it was always nice to come home to a great place. The grounds at the Maui Kamaole were kept nice with 2 really great pools and the property was well maintained. There was always security around (not that you needed it, but it was nice to see)...Wen(the owner was always helpful and always available for questions or concerns. We noticed that the mask and snorkel gear was missing. Wen, asked me if I wanted to replace it and just to keep my bill and she would refund it... within a day of submitting the bill to Wen, there was a credit on my MasterCard. She was wonderful!!! I guess the only thing negative I would have to say is on the Main balcony the furniture was getting really tired and worn. Other than that we would highly recommend and would definitely come back...
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
5

Location, location, location! Fabulous condo just steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while in Maui. The condo was just as described, comfortable, clean and spacious, stocked with everything we needed, and just steps from the beach. The complex was beautiful and extremely well maintained, and did I say, just steps from the beach! There was information available in the condo about local restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, etc. The condo was stocked with games, movies, beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, fins, etc. for our use. During our stay, we took a snorkel trip with Maui Snorkel Charters, which left from the Kihei boat ramp located right across the street. So convenient! We saw whales and dolphin on the way to Molokini Crater where we snorkeled and heard whale songs while underwater. We also swam with the local Honu (Sea Turtles). The next day we took a Sky Trek tour of Hana (1/2 by land and 1/2 by air). Incredible. The condo was so close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions without the crowds in Kaanapali and only 40 minutes from the airport. This was just a great place to relax and enjoy our time with friends in Maui! Thanks for opening your beautiful condo to us! Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
5

Mindy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time at Maui Kamoele. The location is perfect and the condo was everything we were looking forward to. We can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
4

a pleasant surprise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
this unit was cleaner and larger than i expected, would be perfect for a family of 6 . enjoyed walking to maui taco for an order to go and watching the sun set. owner was very nice to deal with and we look forward to a return trip. ps . watching the whales from a kayak i highly recommend
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
5

TRULY A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
When we arrived in Maui for the second half of our 1st Hawaiian vacation, we couldn’t have been more pleased to stay in this beautiful condo. It was like we arrived at “home”.
We had lots of room and of course, a wonderful main lanai with a view of the ocean. The kitchen was gorgeous and had every amenity for cooking at home. The spacious master bedroom on the 2nd flr has an overlook into the living/kitchen areas and a small private lanai. The overlook can be closed off with sliding louver doors for privacy. The master bath is huge. There was also ample closet space throughout the condo. AC units were located in the 2 bedrooms and the main living area. They worked great during the hotter days. The washer/dryer is located in the huge downstairs bathroom. Our kids slept on the very comfortable pull out sofa in the living room and my SIL/BIL had plenty of room in the second bedroom, also with a small lanai. We also appreciated the extra amenities including beach towels and beach bags, beach chairs and umbrella, boogie boards, and small cooler. There were even golf clubs in case you want to spend the day on the greens.
The main pool area (heated) is located just across the parking lot and has a hot tub, grills for cooking, dining tables, and a covered eating/lounging area. After a long day of running around, our boys appreciated a quick dip in the pool since it was so convenient. We were also close enough to Kam III Beach to run down and watch the sunset.
The condo grounds were impeccably kept and boasted lush green lawns and lots of colorful plants and flowers. The location of this condo can’t be beat. We were very close to the coveted Wailea and Ulua Beaches (get there early for parking – they have bathroom and rinsing facilities) and equally as close to the Kihei shops and restaurants. We highly recommend Antonio’s in Kihei Center for the best Italian food. We were only 25 mins from Lahaina (not during rush hour). The Road to Hana (recommended) begins only 20 mins away and, with sightseeing stops, took about 4.5 hours. Ohe‘o Gulch (7 Pools) and Lindberg’s grave added another 2 hrs (recommended). Tedeschi (Ulupelekua) Winery was about 90 mins one way from the condo. I highly recommend B-209 not only for the stellar location but because it is such a comfortable, clean, and well decorated condo. The owners kept in touch with us before and after our trip and always responded in a timely manner. (Mahalo, Wen!) This will be our spot when we return to Kihei!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
4

December vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here with our two teenage children. Its our fourth visit to the island - and staying in this location made for easier/faster trips to Hana and Haleakala, different cities and a number of beaches. The condo is in a nice location and in good condition. Most things are provided for in the kitchen. It would be nice to have a few spices to work with in the kitchen and I did miss having a tea pot....but other than that the kitchen is fully stocked. The pool areas are very well maintained and one of them is only 2 minutes away. The complex is a very nice one to stay at and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
5

Fabulous, well equipped , large condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
In a prime location, this fabulous condo has everything to offer. Large, well appointed spaces equipped with everything for a wonderful vacation. Quiet yet close to the pool and BBQ areas with easy parking just a few steps from the front door. We are already planning our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Large lovely condo in the perfect location. Excellently equipped!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
5

Great place, great location, great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We always love going to Maui, but this was one of the best trips we've had. We spent two weeks with our daughter and her husband in this condo and loved every minute of it.

The condo was terrific -- it was nice and roomy and very well fitted out (red wine glasses and white wine glasses!). The condo grounds were beautiful and well-maintained -- the pools and hot tubs were sparkling clean and there were nice Weber grills for cooking all the fresh fish we bought. And the location was perfect for us -- Kamaole III is a great beach just a short walk away and plenty of good snorkeling places only a few minutes away by car. We also arranged a snorkel trip to Molokini that left from the boat harbor (Seafire Charters) and had a fun time with them.

Would we go back again? In a heartbeat … :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Maui Kamaole Ocean View Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422692vb
+1 5035601831
Kihei Maui
5

Home Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Yes we had the pleasure of renting out this condo out just recently and what I really enjoyed was the beautiful view from the kitchen and living room. Also the condo was very clean and spacious and loved that it was fully equipped. Also the grounds at the Maui Kamaole were just so lovely the pool area were so nice and clean.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers