Dune Allen Beach house rental - Sea Worthy - A Comfortable Vacation Home with Pool
Sea Worthy - A Comfortable Vacation Home with Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

** SEA WORTHY IS MORE POPULAR THAN EVER! **

[DON'T FORGET TO SCROLL DOWN TO VIRTUAL TOUR LINK BELOW 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION'.]

** AVAILABLE DURING THE FALL, AND STARTING MAY, 2014

**

** '2014 MUCH NEEDED, POST RECESSION VACATION HERE AT SEA WORTHY!'

**

** WE APPRECIATE YOUR CHOOSING OUR HOME! ENJOY YOUR 2013 VACATION!

**

** CONTACT US WITH YOUR PREFERRED DATES, AND TELL US ABOUT YOUR BUDGET.

** WE'LL WORK WITH YOU! BY WORKING TOGETHER ON PRICE, RENTER AND OWNER

** BOTH WIN!

'Sea Worthy' is a charming Florida cottage, on stilts, across the street from the 'Sunrise Beach' subdivision of Santa Rosa Beach, and right near the Ed Walline Park/Beach Access. Sea Worthy has a limited Gulf view from the front door (this means you can see water and palms and beachfront houses well). It is an easy walk or drive to beautiful, white-sand beaches for which Highway 30A and South Walton are famous. Sea Worthy is 507 feet from the beach, as the crow flies, and an easy walk for people through Ed Walline Park (a bit longer than a direct shot, 3 minutes' walk).

Sea Worthy is 'on stilts' for a nice view, and has a recently renovated interior, with nice clean rooms, attractive furnishings, and a bright, airy atmosphere. This is a perfect rental for up to six or seven people. Sea Worthy has a wraparound porch, and seating space on the porch for morning or evening relaxation, between trips to the beach, shopping, and other great fun.

A complete kitchen, attractive attached dining space, and living room complement attractive bedrooms and newly remodeled bathrooms.

A new swimming pool (with privacy fence) was completed in June, 2005. This pool is just for Seaworthy tenants, it is not shared with any other home or subdivision. The pool is in

excellent condition and is great to swim in from April 1 through about October 15 each year.

Space underneath the house for your inflatables and other stuff round out the functional and easy-going aspects of this exceptional rental deal.

Parking on the property for three cars is no problem. The beach is an easy walk from Sea Worthy, or a quick drive to 'Ed Walline' Park or other beaches along Highway 30A West. The nearest cross streets are Scenic Hwy 30A and CR393, one block from our home.

Small, well-behaved, house-broken pets are permitted with non-redundable deposit of $125 per pet.

High speed Internet and CATV are provided, including wireless Internet.

Rentals have a 7-night minimum to comply with insurance requirements and require 1 adult over 25 for every 2 children. Rentals in high season are normally Saturday to Saturday only.

Follow us or tweet to us on Twitter at '30ARentals' for info about the area, last minute deals, and to make quick queries.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four that likes the beach.

Anthony Skjellum purchased this house in 2004

We really liked the location, close to the Ed Walline Beach entrance, shopping, and restaurants.

The location is nice, a quick walk to two beach entrances.

15 Reviews of Property 42265 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Texas
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from vacation at this home. Everything was exactly as pictured and described! The owner was great to work with- would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Hot Springs, AR
5

Perfect Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our daughters decided we should return every year and stay at your house. The location is perfect for us in that we could drive as far as Rosemary Beach for dinner, dessert, and a walk on the beach or drive the other direction for some inexpensive shopping. Also, the beach is conveniently just across the street. We had a nice walk on Rosemary Beach after dessert at La Crema Tapas & Chocolate. Dinner at Café Thirty-A up the road was a special treat as well as a few other fabulous restaurants. We grilled seafood (purchased at Goatfeathers Seafood Market a few blocks away), ate too much, and played Cranium until the wee hours. Our children loved the outlet mall finding fabulous deals and went home with a car load of shopping bags. What can be better than that! Our vacation was wonderful. We couldn’t have been together had you not worked with us on the dates. Thank you very much. Can't wait to plan for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad that our guest and her family had such a wonderful time. We've owned Sea Worthy for almost ten years, and we continue to have such happy and return renters like these. Although not everyone posts, this guest is representative of what we hear all the time - had a wonderful vacation, enjoyed your home, beach was great, and "can't wait to get back to Sea Worthy next year."

This year has been an especially great year for us to welcome back old friends and for new people to discover our Florida Cottage.

There is so much great going on on 30A and in South Walton, and the beaches are the best ever.

Sea Worthy's private pool, close location to easy-access Ed Walline Park, and the happening Gulf Place food and shopping destination are great reasons for choosing our home in addition to the spacious 3 bedroom layout, nice, bright interior, full kitchen, and other amenities.

We hope you will consider our home today for a rental in your near future.

Thanks again to our guest for posting.
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Birmingham, AL
5

Definitely Sea Worthy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed here over Labor Day weekend and could not have been more happy. Plenty of room for the kids to play inside although the majority of the time was spent in the pool. House was clean with everything we needed. Lots of towels was a big plus! The beach is a short walk as is Gulf Place. Close to enough to Destin but far away enough from the crowds. Right on 30A so easy to get in and out of. Owners are wonderful to work with and we are already planning our return trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Thompsons Station, TN
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I took my 3 grandkids for their first ever trip to the ocean and stayed at the Sea Worthy. The owner was great to work with and responded quickly to any of my emails. This is a beautiful property just a stone's throw from the beach which made it nice since my grandkids fell in love with the ocean! I enjoyed the pool in the backyard which was very convenient. The Sea Worthy was definitely a great find and my next trip to Florida I will be staying here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Kentucky
4

Sea Worthy is Worthy!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property is in an awesome location close to the shops and beaches of Santa Rosa. There are places to eat, rent bikes, and kayaks, and enjoy public beach access that is wheelchair accessible if you may need it. The beach house is nestled in a great spot with lots of privacy at the pool. The pool was great for the kids. The house itself was clean and inviting. One of the best things about the property for us has been working with the owner. He was very motivated and willing to work with our budget even during a holiday. I would recommend this property to any family looking for a great beach vacation on the South Walton Beaches!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Medina, OH
5

Really Nice Place! Terrific Location! Great Owners to Work With!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We love the Sea Worthy! It's a very very nice 3 bedroom house, fully furnished and nicely appointed. It has its own private pool, which is an outstanding feature. The location is awesome! A very short walk to the beautiful beach, Gulf Place, and numerous restaurants and great little shops! Also, the owners are truly wonderful to work with...very accommodating and responsive. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Pell City, AL
4

Sea Worthy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great week at "Sea Worthy." We had eight people, (two families) There was plenty of room, comfortable sleeping, close to just about everything, the walk to the beach was very close & we loved having our own private pool.
This was our first time to Santa Rosa Beach & we plan on visiting again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Smyrna, Tn
4

clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed in this property in June of 2011 and were very pleased. The pictures on the websites are accurate and we also found the house to be very clean inside. The beach is just a short walk away (maybe 5 minutes) as well as Gulf Place, which has a lot of nice shops and restaurants. The drive to Destin or to the other beaches of South Walton is very short from this location. For us the beach was clean and well maintained and the ocean was clean and beautiful this year at this location. The pool at this property is a nice benefit as well. The property owner was great to work with and very quick to respond to any questions as well as the return of our deposit. He also helpd out immediately when we locked ourselves out of the property! If you come down to the area, we suggest the Naked Grape wine bar, the Mahi wraps at the Beach Bar, and Stinky's Fish Camp restaurant had some great red snapper sandwiches when we went there for lunch. In Grayton Beach, you can't go wrong with the blackened Grouper and cheddar grit cake at the Red Bar while listening to Dread Clampitt. In Seaside we suggest Bud & Alley's roof deck bar as a great place to kick back and have a few drinks while you try to guess the sunset time (and the Bud & Alley'sTaco Bar is great too) as well as The Great Southern Cafe (try the Grits a Ya Ya or the hamburger). Amavida in Seaside is also wonderful (chicken salad sandwich).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Medina, Ohio
5

Sea Worthy Is A Great Choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We absolutely LOVE the Sea Worthy and have stayed here every winter for the last 7 years. The owners are wonderful to work with, the location is terrific and the property is well maintained and decorated! The Sea Worthy is located right on 30A, and is extremely close to the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf, and within walking distance of Gulf Place retail shops and restaurants. The private pool is fantastic! And it's very pet friendly as well. We highly recommend you consider renting the Sea Worthy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea Worthy by Ed Walline Park-Close to the Beach- Nice & Cool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42265vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Canton, GA
5

Beach stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a great time at this beach house. We went for a friends wedding and could not have had a better time. The house is a great location, in walking distance of the beach,shops and places to eat.The house is very cute inside and was very comfortable for us. One of the best things about the place was the location. The house is off on the road and not in a community. We had friends stay at the community across from the house and they had a difficult time with other residents/renters in regards to noise and just unhappy people. I highly recommend this beach house, you will have a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3