Syvota villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Syvota Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa with private pool, at the edge of a pretty fishing village

At the south part of Lefkada island, 30 km from the city, built at the deepest recess of a bay, Sivota fishing village charms all the visitors. When the small marina is full, the sailing boats moor “arodo” (means off-shore), creating a magnificent scenery.

Inside an olive field, at the edge of the village, in front of the small beach, we created “ARODO | SEASIDE VILLAS”: A independent, luxury villa with private pool. There are excellent views across to the bay of Sivota and as all amenities are within 100m car hire is not necessary.

The villa has been recently completed to very high standards.

“Arodo” offers crystal blue waters, unspoilt nature, calmness, comforts and luxury. A peaceful shelter for unforgettable holidays.

Details for Villa Christina 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

A villa of striking beauty whose 145 m2 can host up to 8 guests. There is a unified ground floor with a large open plan living room with comfortable sofas set out around the fireplace, an elegant dining area and a very well equipped kitchen including dishwasher. The 4 bedrooms (2 doubles and 2 twins) and the 2 bathrooms are spread in 2 levels offering the benefit of independence even within the family or within the group of friends who stays in the villa. The villa has a large garden on various terraced levels with stone walls and stone steps. The swimming pool is large (40sqm) and is beautifully designed with teak loungers and umbrellas set out on its terrace. From the pool and large outdoor dining area, you can spend hours gazing the green hillsides of the bay of Sivota and the yachts as they glide past. Wooden roofs, exquisite decorative artefacts and works of art and unlimited view to the sea, create a charming, peaceful and luxurious setting for your holidays.

My husband and I are civil engineers. We come from Lefkas, Ionian Islands but we live in Athens. We have always wanted a beautiful holiday house at our hometown. So, we built Arodo Seaside Villas. We named the villas after our daughters Christina and Penelope - in the meantime we have one more daughter, Vasiliki, but no other villa ;-) . We are proud to have used a lot of our energy, personal taste and technical knowlegde in completing Arodo.

We are very positive that our guests enjoy our villas as much as we do every summer.

Maria purchased this villa in 2009

10 Reviews of Property 422584 in Syvota , Greece

Villa Christina
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
5

Vila Christiana,Sivot, Lefkada,Greece

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was fantasti.,All descriptions were accurate.Property was very clean and very well maaintained and we had good service.I have allready recommended this property to all my friends.Unfortunatelly,we didnt spend much time in Sivota bay to say more about that place,mostly we were sailing around.Mainly, all of us were satisfied with our stay and we liked very much our small beach in front of the property.Thank yuo for enabling us to spend a great holiday.
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
5

Bliss, style, sun , sea at the doorstep...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As a party of six we arrived for our second week in Greece to stay in late September 2013... We had rented the larger Villa Christina...
The house was exactly as viewed on the website but all the more stunning as you stand out over the pool and sea while soaking up the autumn heat...

Sivota a fishing village is now from what we could see supported mainly by the yacht charter business so everything was open still. ..though very quite....which suited us...Great family run small restaurants and someone ate Calamari every day!

Fantastic beaches and stunning views when out and about driving and exploring....

This was a really great location ..though the hill opposite cut our evening sun at this time of the year at 5.30.....All worked well for us and the space for six adults was great.

All our contact with the owner and their managment team was prompt and great customer service.

We will certainly recomend this property, many thanks.
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful property in a wonderful tiny bay location. No traffic, a dozen tavernas with good choice, not expensive to eat out. House very well maintained, prepared, fantastic pool with a perfect view. Excellent for a very quiet relaxing holiday.
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
5

Perfect Villa and location in Lefkas.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property with its unique location is probably one of the best in terms facilities, cleanliness, maintainance and overall attention to detail. We stayed in the owners smaller villa last year and was so impressed decided to bring our our family of 6 plus 6 month old baby out for the week. The view across the bay is beautiful, the management and accomodation excellent. Our ages range from 60 to 6mths, so the location itself was perfect to accomodate all tastes including many resturants for romantic meal, family meals, plus a couple of lively bars to accomodate our 20 year olds. We would recommend to families, groups of friends of all age groups
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
5

Fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Villa Penelope is absolutely stunning. It was exactly as described, extremely comfortable, very stylish, clean and beautifully maintained.
The villa is set in an idyllic location overlooking the bay and the coastal village of Sivota, with it's several great restaurants offering freshly caught seafood and local Greek food at very reasonable prices. The villa location was very peaceful and just sitting watching the sailing boats come and go was a pleasure. We did not meet the owners but they arranged a taxi to meet us from the airport and once at the villa we met Marino (the property manager) who was very helpful and friendly.

This is a great villa and location for adults and children, we have two girls aged 5 and 10 who also had a fantastic time. We spent a perfect week there and were very sad to leave and hope to return one day.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and of course for your wonderful words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed so much your time at our villa Penelope. We also hope to have you again at villa Penelope some day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
5

Perfect place, perfect villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were lucky! The fotos, the description was accurate. Villa Penelpe is a gem!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
Nanaimo, BC Canada
5

Didn't want to leave......

Didn't want to leave......
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed at Villa Christina May 23 -30 this year and had a wonderful time. We arrived very late as we were travelling a long way on our first day there and we had a bit of trouble finding our way in the dark, however we knew as soon as we opened the door that it was worth it. The villa is beautiful. and when we arrived we found a tray with everything we needed from a glass of wine to breakfast for the morning - such a nice welcome!!

The pictures on the website were impressive but the villa in person was even better. We had plans to travel around the area and visit a few different islands however we found it very difficult to leave the villa. We enjoyed going to Vasiliki to get fresh bread from the bakery and meat from the local butcher shop - everything was so fresh and good and everyone was very friendly. The local farmers came around in trucks in the mornings and you could buy fresh vegetables from them.

We visited the beaches on the west coast - amazing - and stopped at Panorama D'Athani for a wonderful lunch, the mousaka was perfect - the owner Thomas Robotis made us very welcome and the views - well - you just have to see them yourself.

If you like lobster you have to go to the tavern in Sivota Bay - I apologize that I do not remember the name but it was the first tavern after the market and the first established in Sivota. When they say fresh they mean it - you net the lobster yourself!! Best lobster I have had.

The rooms at the Villa were wonderful with high ceilings and everything was very modern and clean. Everything you needed was there. The caretakers were at the villa every couple of days to clean the pool or water the beautiful roses but we never heard them and only saw them if we were looking out at the view. The pool in a word was perfect and we spent a LOT of time there. It was so nice sitting there in the evenings and looking out at the sailboats in the harbour.

I have no hesitation recommending Arodo Villas and would love to visit again - a week wasn't enough.

Thanks for the wonderful holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
Belgium
5

This really is an excellent villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This really is an excellent villa. The view from the terrace and the swimmingpool is terrific. The two villas are not really close to each other, so you really have the privacy you need. We had a wonderful holiday in Lefkada!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
Athens
4

THE BEST PLACE IN SIVOTA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
it is perfect for family and group of friends. The house is deluxe and all the details are being cared for us. The only disadvantage for this house is that it does not include the housekeeping. The once a week cleaning is not enough for such a number of people that leave in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/17
business
Villa Christina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422584
Syvota Lefkada (Lefkas)
Paris, france
5

Dream place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Brand new villas (we were probably among first ten clients) with excellent concept (large common area, big open kitchen and separated rooms) allowing for a very confortable stay for two famillies. Biggest problem you face is whether you stay in the pool or walk 10 meters down to the sea...
Sivota is a great place (we knew that before renting), totally protected from big tourist flow and with several great tavers within crawling distance from the house.
While the second villa is within the same proprety, they are well separated (we barely new whether it was occupied or not).
Clearly, a place we will be coming back to often.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 31/31