Palm Springs condo rental - view FROM PATIO
view FROM PATIO
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Relax and bask in the warm desert sun in this I bedroom , 1 bathroom, upper end unit condo, with great views of the beautiful San Jaciento mountains. The bedroom includes a king sized bed supplied with quality linens and towels. The living room has a comfortable couch which can also be used for your guests as a queen sized sofabed.

The kitchen and dining room are fully equipped with all you would need to prepare and dine in style. There is also a washer /dryer in the unit for your convenience.

Wireless High speed internet and free long distance calling USA and Canada. 2 Tv's/with cable, DVD player, Stereo system. Has private covered parking. Close pool and jacuzzi. BBQ with propane.

A full turn key unit with all the needed convenient ammenities.

For your comfort a no pet and no smoking unit.

6 Reviews of Property 422522 in Palm Springs, California

Beautiful Desert Tranquility
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Desert Tranquility
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422522vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Minneapolis
5

Perfect for a couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I stayed here for a month and found it to be exactly as advertised and perfect for our use as a "base camp" while we hiked and explored the area. It's a quiet complex on a quiet street just blocks off of down town Palm Springs. The unit faces south and gets good morning sun and has awesome views of the mountains. The pool and grounds are very well maintained, and it was never noisy either in our building or anywhere on the grounds. The TV and wireless worked perfectly, and the furnishings were more than adequate for our needs. The king size bed was comfortable and there were multiple sets of pillows to pick from. It's a nice place for a fair price, which is just what we were looking for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks, Mark,
I enjoyed having you and Barbara as our rental guest ~~ when you are coming back to our area you are always welcome.
You are great tenants.
business
Beautiful Desert Tranquility
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422522vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Still top of our list !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have just returned from our second, two month stay, in this very well appointed, nicely furnished, clean condo. Once again we were thrilled with our time spent here. Beautifully kept gardens, friendly neighbours, lovely pool area and the convenience of being close enough to town to walk there, all help to make this the perfect venue for our vacation in the sun. Llanelle our landlady proved once again to be a great asset - unobtrusive yet always available, nothing is too much trouble for her and she did everything possible to make our stay at Casa Verde the success it was again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. You are a very nice couple and take good care of a rental as if it was your own place. You are a no hassle couple that are quiet and respectful of others and make no demands or requests that are not necessary.
I look forward to your stay this coming year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Desert Tranquility
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422522vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Delta, British Columbia
5

Casa Verde Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I rented the condo for the month of April. The condo is clean, spacious and bright. The king bed is extremely comfortable. Lanelle was very helpful at check in and friendly at check out. We never needed to contact her during our stay as everything we needed was there. We ate every meal on the balcony and could arrange the table to be either in the sun or in the shade depending on temperature and enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains.
We went running regularly at Ruth Hardy Park about a 10 min run from condo and the park has shade and water fountains, a necessity when it got hot. Cycling is excellent whether it be sightseeing in town on bike paths or serious riding north of the freeway. A 25 yard outdoor pool is about a 10 min drive away for a good swim workout and the complex pool is great for relaxing in the sun and keeping cool. My wife joined a hiking group and went on several interesting and enjoyable hikes in the Palm Springs area. We enjoyed going to the downtown Starbucks after our workouts and "people watch"
Great holiday in a nice and convenient condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for your very nice input. I am pleased that your vacation was a good one .
I will look forward to seeing you again, if you should need a place in Palm Springs again.
You both were very nice tenants.
business
Beautiful Desert Tranquility
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422522vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Desert Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this condo. Great all-around location. Within complex—private corner unit, west-facing bedroom balcony with lovely birdsong breeze in a.m., south-facing front balcony with close access to pool and awesome view of mountains. Outside complex—six blocks to downtown Palm Springs, few blocks to movie theatre, close to casino and convention centre—all easy walks. Condo was very clean and well outfitted as a home away from home. Owner was very welcoming and diligent about everything in condo being fully operational (owner noticed kitchen light burning out and arranged for it to be replaced with minimal inconvenience). We look forward to staying again but in the meantime appreciate the lovely daydream fodder it has supplied us with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Desert Tranquility
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422522vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Penticton, B.C. Canada
5

Casa Verde Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this unit for 3.5 months this last winter and found it to be good value. Being an end unit on the west side of the development, it has great mountain views and the front deck gets sun most of the day. Having rented it sight unseen, we were pleased when we arrived and found it to be as the ad depicted. The property is well maintained and has 2 pool areas, 1 close to the unit. It's about a 10 minute walk to downtown Palm Springs so the location is Ideal.
Had we not purchased a property we would have rented this unit again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Beautiful Desert Tranquility
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422522vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

All we could have hoped for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our first stay in this condo and on this gated community but we hope it won't be our last - indeed we have already made tentative arrangements with its owner to stay there again next year. Situated in a peaceful, pleasant, garden complex, just a walk away from the downtown area, the condo was all we could have hoped for - well maintained, nicely furnished but above all - spotlessly clean. The owner was friendly, easy to deal with and very accomodating to any suggestions or request we made of her. We highly recommend this condo and look forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Wonderful couple and I do hope to have them return in 2013. They were great tenants!
Helpful votes: 2/2