Batignolles apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Batignolles Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom apartment to sleep 4

The apartment is light, airy and very comfortable, with 2 quiet bedrooms both containing double beds.

The large living area contains a seating area with large sofa and armchairs, TV (with cable), DVD player and Bose music system. There is also a dining area with table and chairs to accommodate up to 6 people. The decoration of this room is warm, cosy and very tasteful, with several antique pieces of furniture.

This living area has two double French windows which lead onto a small, plant filled balcony.

There is a large, fully equipped kitchen containing a full size fridge/freezer, 4 ring gas cooker, oven, washing machine, double sink.

The spacious bathroom contains sink, bath and shower, with the WC separate.

A perfect apartment for two couples or a family with one/two children, who want to experience living in a lively, 'non touristy' Parisian neighbourhood, but within easy reach of all the major sites.

13 Reviews of Property 422447 in Batignolles, France

Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 13 reviews
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
4

Great location, nice neighbourhood, and quiet.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I were pleased to return to our favorite neighbourhood in Paris for a week in June.
The owner of the apartment was most pleasant and helpful with local information prior to our visit, and made us feel welcome. She usually occupies the apartment when she is not traveling out of town. Also she was able to provide us with recommendations for local restaurants and places of interest.
Thank you for the opportunity of enjoying your apartment!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
4

Apartment in Batignolles

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a super 3 night stay in this cosy, comfortable, well equipped apartment. Located a few minutes from the metro, you can get to many places of interest within 20 minutes. Batignolles had everything you needed to make your stay a fully French experience - food markets, cafes, bars, independent shops, patisseries.
The owner is very friendly and has made her home welcoming with lots of personal touches but without too much clutter.
The apartment is located on a bustling street but was surprisingly quiet, especially at night time.
I would highly recommend this property if you want to get away from staying where other tourists stay. You really do feel that you are amongst real Paris people.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Very nice long weekend in Paris

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thanks to the owner of the apartment for the friendly way of hosting us for a couple of days in Paris. The apartment, located in a sympathic area, was indeed bright, airy and comfortable, close to the metro with relatively short ways into the very centre of the city, and close to shops were we could buy food etc. When we come to Paris next time, we would like to stay there again.
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
4

Lots of room and great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We really enjoyed staying in this 17th arrondissement apartment. The spaciousness was perfect for myself, 18 y.o. son and 16 y.o. daughter. The bedrooms were a good size. The separate water closet worked well for us, the toilet was available if someone was showering. In a great neighborhood with shops, restaurants, metro stop a block and a half away and a grocery store just down the block. It was great to visit the busy historic attractions then after a 10 - 15 minute subway ride to be in a peaceful, quiet residential area of Paris. We enjoyed walking everywhere including a 20 min walk from the apt to Sacre Coeur Basilica in Montmartre. It was a pleasure working with the owner, Diana, who always responded to my emails within a timely manner and the apartment being exactly as described.
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
4

Comfortable and cost-effective apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I would like to recommend this apartment to any combination of adults looking for cost-effective and hassle-free accommodation:
- Communication with and support from the owner is excellent, efficient, informative, and friendly.
- The size of the apartment and the amenities and facilities provided cater for anyone looking for sufficient comfort without an exorbitant price-tag.
- The surroundings were quiet at night, allowing for a good night's rest, while the location afforded a lively Parisian experience by day and easy access and travelling to most of the areas and places on the lists of shoppers, sightseers, and those having general touristy needs.
Probably not suitable for young children, as there are quite a number of breakable/perishable items in the apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
New Jersey, USA
5

Comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The apartment is in a very nice neighborhood, with a plenty of restaurants, a convenient store, and a short walk to the metro. When I first saw the pictures on the side, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. Once we walked into the door, I was positively surprised. The furnishing is very cozy and welcoming. The little balcony was perfect for sitting and enjoying a glass of wine. Overall, a very nice experience and highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Munich, Germany
5

Charmantes Appartement in guter Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Wir (2 Erwachsene, 2 Kinder) verbrachten im November 2010 eine Woche in dem Appartment. Es liegt in einem lebendigen Viertel mit vielen Bistros, Restaurants und Läden abseits der Touristenströme, aber doch zentral. Die Wohnung ist geräumig, gut ausgestattet und hat viel Charme. Für Kinder geeignet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: English translation :
Great apartment in good position
Chris, Munich, Germany
Review Submitted: November, 15, 2010 dates of Stay: October in 2010
We (2 adults, 2 children) spent one week in the apartment in 2010. It lies in a lively neighbourhood with many bistros, restaurants and stores off the tourist streams, but central. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and has a lot of charm. Suitable for children.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Warwick, U.K.
4

Excellent apartment in the heart of Paris

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Excellent apartment in Paris with a lovely balcony. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
The place is very close to Rome metro station and has a supermarket nearby. We enjoyed our stay as we found it convenient as we did all the sightseeing trips by metro.
The only thing lacking is a microwave!!
Would highly recommend a stay at this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful Paris in a great apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed at this apartment for three nights in May and were very surprised at how much bigger it was than shows in the pictures. Most people complain of the small apartments in Paris, but, as this is a newer building, the rooms are very spacious. The area if well located, Metro, shops and restaurants right on the same street. The apartment had everything we needed. The owner, Diana, was a delight to deal with, she gave us tips for out stay in Paris and we felt very at home. I hope to return to Paris again and will definitely try and rent this apartment again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright, airy, comfortable apartment in 'Les Villages de Batignolles'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422447
+33 0680476010
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Super apartment in Paris

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This spacious, wonderfully furnished apartment lies very centrally and, nevertheless, quietly in Paris. We were with our three children, we were all very comfortable and would come again here any time. The apartment is well equipped with everything you could need for cooking and dining. And not to forget, in nice weather the sunny balcony. Supermarket, bakery, metro station are all in the same street. The owner was exceedingly helpful with everything, friendly and obliging.
Helpful votes: 1/1