Richmond apartment rental - Open Concept Living, dining, and kitchen
Open Concept Living, dining, and kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Richmond Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 BDRM & 1 Bath Garden Suite in Steveston Village close to Downtown Vancouver!

If you are coming to the West Coast for Pleasure or Business you will find The Steveston Garden Suite is your home away from home. Ideal for visitors, business travellers, small families, or re-locators who prefer a self-catering suite and privacy instead of the traditional Bed and Breakfast or Hotel accommodation.

We offer a 2 bedroom and 1 bathroom suite on the main floor of our house. You will find the suite completely furnished with high end furnishings and a modern new kitchen where you can prepare your meals. Shared laundry room for your convenience. The suite overlooks a large, north-facing patio where you can relax and enjoy a coffee in the private garden and in the evening enjoy sitting in the hot tub under the stars. Whether your stay is in Vancouver or en-route to Whistler, Blackcomb, or Victoria on Vancouver Island, make your home away home base in this fantastic well located suite in Vancouver's best kept secret Steveston Village!

Also, the village is also where CBS tapes their popular show 'Once Upon a Time' come and walk thru 'Storybrook' have a coffee at 'Granny's Diner' (Cannery Cafe).

Ships To Shore 2014 ( June 29th - July 1st/14)

Ships to Shore 2014 History, adventure and fun will sail back into Richmond for Ships to Shore Steveston 2014 on Sunday, June 29 until Tuesday, July 1.

For the fourth year in a row, you can relive the days when Richmond's Steveston Village was a major port-of-call for fleets of sailing ships from around the world.

The ships will be docked at Imperial Landing, just a few paces along the wooden boardwalk from the village centre. You can also get to the event site by taking a short stroll along picturesque Steveston boardwalk from Britannia Shipyards, National Historic Site.

Ships to Shore, which also coincides with the Steveston Salmon Festival - one of Canada’s longest running and most popular Canada Day celebrations, will make Steveston village come alive with free events and activities for the whole family.

Just under a 10 minute stroll from our suite plus watch the parade come past the house!!!

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I enjoyed traveling in Paris last year and now we want to explore more of Europe. We also have enjoyed working on our suite and had lots of fun decorating and getting it ready for VRBO. We ask that our guest treat our home with respect and to keep it clean for everyone to be able to enjoy!

I put my heart into my suite because this is what I would like to have when I go away on holidays! I have to say I have stayed at different VRBO's where some owners took pride in their suites and it showed by how it was cared for and others where they didn't care. We take pride in out suite and look forward to making new friends like we have already from Germany, Australia, Montreal, and from our trip to Paris last year we met more great friends by staying at their VRBRO in Paris! and we look forward to going back for another visit!

We also have a lovely family upstairs that helps us with the suite and guests if you have any immediate concerns they are very happy to help as well! They also love the experience of meeting new friends!

Mark and Alexandra purchased this apartment in 2005

Steveston Village is in Richmond and is known to be a quaint village and is Vancouvers best kept Secret in the city. We are close to the Vancouver International Airport, Transit at your doorstep easy access from/to Airport, Downtown, Highways, Ferries, US Border, Historic Sites, Beaches, Parks, Sports etc... The village is an escape from the fast pace of the city and you will find lots of history here.

We are located in a historic part of Richmond, BC. If you are an artist, a photographer or a Bird Watcher Steveston Village is the place to be. A great place to explore by foot or bike or even book a boat tour or be adventurous and go on a Whale Watching Tour. All of this is right at your door step. You will also find quaint little shops and cafes and a multitude of fine dining. Enjoy walks along the wharf and the trails which is just steps from our home. Or stay home and relax in our garden. During summer & fall The Cannery has the Farmers Market every other weekend. In the summer we have the Tall Ships come in, Sockeye Festival just down at the park and the parade goes right pass the house.

11 Reviews of Property 422406 in Richmond, British Columbia

Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
average rating of 4.7 based on 11 reviews
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
5

Beautiful apartment at the Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The owners were great and very thoughtful, made my stay even better than expected. The apartment is beautiful & convenient. Highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Hi Olivia,

We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us & we hope look forward to having you again.

All the best,

Mark & Alexandra
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

Steveston Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Steveston Garden Suites, located in the historic seaside village of Steveston, in Richmond BC. The accomodation is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is fully equipped, down to a lovely expresso machine. The owners have clearly considered and anticipated any guest's needs. The suite is within a few minute walk of the historical village centre, where there several lovely restaurants and shops. At the entrance to the suite, there is a lovely garden area which is ideal for enjoying a morning coffee or an evening glass of wine. I loved my stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Richmond area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Pam,

I'm glad to hear you had a lovely stay at our suite and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

All the best,

Alexandra
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Australia
5

Completely exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed here with our 14-month-old for four nights and we received overwhelmingly kind and generous hospitality. Alexandra and Mark provided us with everything you would possibly need for a toddler - high chair, stroller, toys, a range of baby bath products and towels, cot, baby monitor, change table and even a gorgeous little dressing gown! All were of high quality and completely exceeded our expectations. Mark and Alexandra were super quick to reply to emails and more than helpful answering all our questions. It was also a simply gorgeous apartment, in which they had obviously invested a lot of love and care. The unit is below a house, so you can hear people moving about upstairs. This didn't bother us too much, and the luxury and service we experienced certainly made up for it. Thank you so much Alexandra and Mark, we really felt like treasured guests!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Garden Bay, B. C.
5

Steveston suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thankyou Alexandria and Mark for your Steveston suite. My husband, Mom and I enjoyed staying there, even though it was just to sleep. The beds were so comfortable. We hope next time that we can make use of your wonderful new kitchen and the garden space with hottub and bbq area. You thought of everything to make our stay so comfortable. There was nothing we needed. The special touches that you did were greatly appreciated. We will pass it on to our friends and family when they are visiting Steveston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane, I am glad you all had a lovely stay at the suite, and enjoyed visiting your children! Hope to to see you again!
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Frankfurt / Germany
5

A wonderful holiday at Steveston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My sisters and me were visiting our aunt and uncle, who live at Steveston.
We were looking for an a place to stay and in the tourist office we were directed to this beautiful appartement. After a nice chat with Alexandra we decided to stay.
The place is very nicely furnished (everything looks brand new and very attractive).
The livngroom is comfortable and you can spent your spare time here watching TV or do whatever you feel like.
A well-kept garden which can be used and a hot tub iscan also be user and even a barbeque was available.
The kitchen contained all items one might need to cook and have breakfast. Coffe and tea were there as well as sugar and various other items one might need to feel at home.
In the bathroom all things you need, like soap, showergel, towels, bathrobes were provided.
In addition we could use the washing machine and the internet phone with out extra costs.
Wifi usage is also included and worked very well.
The bedrooms are very comfortable cosy and looked quite stylish (which we liked a lot).
All looked as good as the pictures which we were shown in the tourist office.
The place was very clean and well maintained.
For any question we had we the reply was friendly and explanations were provided.
We felt very welcomed.
The appartement is very well located to travel downtown Vancouver with the public transports and the seaside, restaurants and shops are within walking distance.
As a resumeé we would say :
if/when we visit our aunt again we will try to rent this place, if available then, again.
In addition we would recommend it to any of our friends who might want to go there and ask for a place to stay.
Thanks to Alex and Mark, who really did a great job by offering this place to visitors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you and your sisters from Germany!! We are very happy that Richmond Tourism directed you to our suite and that you enjoyed your stay! It would be a pleasure to see you all again whether it be here or in Germany!

All the best,

Alexandra and Mark
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Calgary AB
4

Great location and good amenities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent three weeks in the suite and found it very comfortable. The suite is tastefully decorated and the hot tub was much enjoyed. Steveston is a short walk with lots of restaurants. Also, the water front is close by. Much more relaxing than in Richmond centre.
We noticed noise from the people living upstairs, especially weekend nights until 1am. We could hear kid noises in the morning too. The wifi is very unstable, likely due to router problems. I had planned on working from there but couldn't so had to go into town to Starbucks or where Shaw was available.
They obviously put a lot of work into making this a special place and have very high expectations of their guests. Apparently, we didn't measure up.
Owner's Response: Thank you for acknowledging that our home, amenities and location are beautiful. Having said that, you feel we have high expectations of our guests. We ask our guests to keep our home clean and wipe up spills immediately and maintain it to the same standard and condition as when they took occupancy. The cleaning fee is there to sanitize the home and to take the linen & duvets to be dry cleaned after each guests stay. Also, we explained that our internet provider Shaw was the source of the problem but this still did not satisfy. Guests previous and after them have had no problems with internet service. Guests renting vacation homes need to understand that owners do have an emotional investment in their home and expect guests to respect the home and property and their desire to keep it in an excellent state for all future visitors. If guests feel that this is an unrealistic expectation it is probably in their best interest to look elsewhere. Thank you, nevertheless, for your constructive criticism. Mark and Alexandra
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Stunning! 5 Star

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Viewed the suite on 02/26/2013 for an Employee from the UK who will be staying with us in March 2013.

Absolutely stylishly decorated, high-end furnishings and finishings - it looks like a picture from a magazine!

2 good size bedrooms, divine kitchen with every gadget you can think of, including espresso / cuppacino maker.

Living room with a fire place - place to breathe and relax.

I highly recommend this for business travellers too - well situated - easy access to Richmond, Vancouver or Surrey.
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Quesnel, B.C.
4

Christmas 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We arrived at Steveston Garden Suite on December 23rd and were pleasantly surprised to find it decorated for Christmas, a card and a gift bag welcoming us. Then with staying for 10 nights we found that it was amply supplied with just everything we could ever anticipate needing. The towels and bedding were luxurious. The beds were comfortable. The location was excellent being only a couple of blocks from a park at the ocean. The owners were very attentive to our needs and making our stay as comfortable as possible. We will definitely want to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Vancouver, BC Canada
4

Beautiful Steveston gem

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a gorgeously decorated suite within walking distance of Steveston's amenities. I came to check it out as we live in Steveston and needed a place for family to stay when visiting. I was so impressed at how well-equipped and beautiful this suite is (I would say the photos don't do it justice!) Although I personally did not stay here, I found the owners very accommodating and kind. They made it feel super homey for my family and extended many kindnesses. Looks very well-equipped for people travelling with a baby too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle, we look forward to hearing from you and having your parents come and stay again with us.

All the best in the New Year,

Mark and Alexandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Steveston Village 35 min from Downtown Vancouver & 20 Min from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422406vb
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Victoria, BC
5

B and C from Victoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed Thanksgiving weekend with our family and loved our stay in the Garden Suite. The unit is beautifully decorated and very well equipped so we didn't lack a thing. Strolling Steveston Village is always a pleasure and treating our grandchildren to ice cream or frozen yogurt is always a fun ritual. Steveston has interesting history and we highly recommend visiting the Gulf of Georgia Cannery and Britannia Heritage Shipyards. Great location and beautiful suite, so if you're visiting the area this is definitely the place to stay. We hope to come back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi,

I am very glad you found the suite comfortable and enjoyed staying in the village. Hope to see you soon!

Mark and Alexandra
Helpful votes: 1/1