Palm Springs condo rental - View from one of the six pools.
View from one of the six pools.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom Condo with Mountain Views

Our recently updated condo is situated within a lush gated community. Six swimming pools (3 heated) and three tennis courts are just steps from your door.

The second floor patio features views of the mountains, a gas grill, and includes comfortable club chairs surrounding a fire-pit coffee table. Inside you’ll find a handsomely decorated and very well appointed 2-bdrm/2-bath condo, perfect for 2 or 4 adults.

The 2 bedrooms feature 1 King and 1 Queen memory-foam beds, new HDTVs with a surround sound/DVD system in the master suite. A 42' smart TV in the living room gives you instant access to VUDU™, Netflix™, Hulu Plus™, Pandora®, Facebook™, Twitter® and more; wireless access for your laptop or i-pad throughout the condo will keep you in touch with the world; and an i-pod sound system to set the mood/groove for an amazing vacation.

The ample kitchen with ceramic floors and counters has all new appliances and is well stocked with an abundance of cooking and baking gadgets, prep-dishes, cutting boards, mixer, food processor, immersion blender, and utensils. A washer/dryer within the unit will make your extended stay more comfortable. Pool towels, bed/bath linens, tennis rackets, and a large assortment of books for poolside reading are provided.

More Details
Hide Details

We first visited Palm Springs in August of 2011 and fell in love with the mountain views, the ultra laid-back vibe, and the warm and sunny climate. We live in Milwaukee most of the year. We get back to Palm Springs often and expect you will want to as well!

Eva Williams purchased this condo in 2011

We love the people we've met at La Palme. With six swimming pools to choose from there are always new friends to meet or -- if we want some alone time -- there is usually a pool to enjoy all to ourselves.

The grounds are meticulously maintained and feature an abundance of flowering plants and trees. Throughout the complex, meandering walking paths are perfect for morning or evening strolls. Did we mention the views? Wow! Simply breathtaking!

The condo is perfectly situated so you are close to all of the things you'll want to do, from fantastic shopping and nightlife to golf, hiking and seasonal events, everything is within a few minutes of your door.

What we love most about our condo, besides the amazing location, is the light. With a north-east exposure, we are able to leave our blinds open all day. The morning sun is never too warm and by mid-day when the temperature starts to rise, the sun has shifted to the other side of our building keeping our condo and balcony comfortable, bright, and airy.

6 Reviews of Property 422403 in Palm Springs, California

Newly updated and fabulous!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Newly updated and fabulous!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422403vb
414-550-3775
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Retired Vancouver couple on Thanksgiving Day Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This stylish 2 bedroom with comfortable beds and a well-stocked kitchen is where you’ll want to stay for a nice holiday. We felt very comfortable in this manicured gated community that is only a few minutes’ drive to downtown Palm Springs. That’s where you’ll find lots of restaurants to choose from. Our favorites include Lulu’s, which offers lovely setting and great 3-course meals for a set price of $19.99 or even less for Early Bird diners. Others worth a try are Kaiser Grille and Zin’s American café for Continental or Italian food. Or for more casual meals you can try Ruby’s or The Grind for hamburgers, or Sherman’s Deli & Bakery for home-cooked dinners (think comfort food) or Matchbox for pizzas. There’s just too many to list.
It’s also central to golf courses such the scenic Indian Canyons with a huge number of palm trees and well manicured fairways and greens or the desert links-style Cimarron Golf Club (best greens in the valley). Both courses offer loyalty cards that reduce the cost of play.
As for grocery shopping, there are lots of choices of grocery stores: Vons, Trader Joe’s, Fresh and Easy, Ralph’s or Jensen’s (great takeout meal for two as a weekly special). You can’t beat Aspen Mills Bakery, known for having the best bread and baked goods. Make sure you try the nine grain; it’s their best seller and great for sandwiches. They also offer great sandwiches to eat-in or to take with you on a hike.
Of course, a visit to Palm Springs is never complete without a visit to the Outlet Malls at Cabazon on highway I 10. Lots of designer goods are available at discount prices.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Newly updated and fabulous!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422403vb
414-550-3775
Palm Springs California Desert
Milwaukee, WI
5

Can't stay away!

Can't stay away!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the perfect vacation rental if you’re going to be visiting Palm Springs. My initial stay in September was so enjoyable, I immediately booked the unit for a return trip in November.

The condo is located near the most popular Palm Springs destinations, including; the adorable downtown area with museums, gorgeous clothing and design shops, fabulous restaurants (Lulu California Bistro, Azul Tapas Lounge, Sherman’s Deli & Bakery, Wang’s in the Desert, Rick’s Desert Grill), hotel spas (Estrella at the Viceroy, Spa Terre at the Riviera) as well as great bars. Also nearby are great grocery stores (Fresh & Easy, Trader Joes, Whole Foods), outlet malls (Desert Hills offers high-end brands such as Burberry and Versace), a movie theater and the Palm Spring Aerial Tramway (an amazing experience not to be missed; 8500 ft. above sea level = amazing views!) And, parking happens to be conveniently located just outside the unit.

The unit was very clean, pleasant and comfortable with many great amenities; nice linens, memory-foam beds, flat-screen TVs, WiFi, washer and dryer and several seating areas (dining room, living room and balcony.) Of note is the peaceful outdoor balcony overlooking the San Jacinto mountain range (providing stunning views, especially in the early morning hours.) There is also access to several, immaculate swimming pools (some heated) and hot tubs, as well as pristine tennis courts in the beautiful, quiet and gated La Palme complex. Units are a gorgeous pink adobe with Mediterranean tiled rooftops, adding to the overall charming atmosphere of the complex.

The owners of this unit are incredibly hospitable and helpful during the booking and planning process. They even compiled a collection of travel recommendations, which is conveniently located on their coffee table for reference before heading out to town. Neighbors are very quiet and friendly. And this gated community is very well maintained and safe.

I’m already moving forward to plan my next visit and hope to find this specific unit to be available! I've already recommended this to many friends and family and they can't wait to visit Palm Springs and stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly updated and fabulous!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422403vb
414-550-3775
Palm Springs California Desert
Chicago, IL
5

Can't wait to go back.

Can't wait to go back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you're going to be spending some time in Palm Springs this is the place to stay. Extremely clean and stylish with all the amenities of home and more. Since the condo is an outer unit, the balcony provides spectacular mountain views in every direction - a perfect spot for coffee in the morning or grilling steaks at night.
We took full advantage of the pools, which were well maintained, as well as the tennis courts located in this well-manicured gated community. Parking for this unit was directly outside the main door - an important feature when you want to make every minute of your vacation count. We also found the other residents to be friendly, but respectful of our privacy.
From grocery stores to fantastic restaurants to even a movie theater, we were minutes away from all our needs. The owners were extremely helpful and courteous with great insights to the city, which made us feel even more comfortable renting this unit.
If you're looking for a vacation spot in Palm Springs that is home away from home - this is where you'll want to stay. We just returned and are already planning a trip back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly updated and fabulous!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422403vb
414-550-3775
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for the month of July and everything was wonderful. Great location near airport, downtown, shops, etc. The place is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The owners went above and beyond in delivering top notch hospitality.

Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly updated and fabulous!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422403vb
414-550-3775
Palm Springs California Desert
Wisconsin
5

Fantastic Place in the Heart of Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Beautiful condo in a gated community within minutes to all Palm Springs has to offer. Enjoyed and took advantage of the many amenities including the tennis courts, pools and spa hot tubs. Perfect setting. Condo is on the second floor and an end unit making it private and peaceful. Parking for the unit was right in front which made it easy and convenient.

Evenings were spent on the comfortable outdoor patio....a great place to relax before heading out. (and the mountain views!!)

The owners were extremely helpful, responsive and left no detail to chance. If you plan to spend time in PS, this is the place to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Newly updated and fabulous!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422403vb
414-550-3775
Palm Springs California Desert
Pacific Palisades, California
5

Loved this condo and the owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I highly recommend this condo. It looks exactly the way it does online if not better! Flat screen TV's, high speed internet,comfortable therapeutic beds in both rooms. Top of the line linens, beautiful leather couches.The owner-Dawn and Eva were very accommodating. The property manager was friendly and helpful. I will stay there again and will recommend to family and friends. La Palme is a quiet well maintained complex with several pools surrounded by palm trees. Markets are close by and it's close to downtown Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/4