Mykonos villa rental - Villa Atalia
Villa Atalia
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Mykonos Villa Rental Photos and Description
Located among fields above Ftelia Beach

Located among fields above Ftelia Beach, Mykonos Dream Villas and Suites,a very large brand new 2009 built modern resort-offer fantastic sea & country side views with guaranteed tranquillity. The harmonious composition of stone, marble & wood create the unique atmosphere of the outdoor area. Stone walls provide a certain degree of privacy among villas and residents. Inside, beautiful antique pieces, paintings, arches and silk lined curtains decorate the many rooms with harmony and charm. Worth mentioning are the interior roofs decorated by traditional style wooden logs and the floors which are wooden in bedrooms and engraved marble in lounges and bathrooms. Kitchens have all modern appliances such as refrigerator-freezer, double sink, dish washing machine, clothes washing machine, ceramic furnaces, oven,coffee maker. Whole places are fully air conditioned and offer plasma satellite TV. One of their treasure, the grand shared for all renters rectangular shape swimming pool.

Arrival: When you arrive, we will be waiting for you at the airport or port, will help you with your luggage and vehicles and give you the first taste of the island during your way to your villa.

Welcome: Everyone is a little tired after a long distance trip. Don't worry, a welcome basket with fresh fruit, delicious chocolates and sweets, cold drinks as well as a bottle of wine will stand there for your first hours of staying.

Details for Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 4 Bathrooms

Villa Atalia is a stunning property offering amazing panoramic sea views within a stylish and elegant setting. The villa consists of two sections the main house and the guest Suite. As you step inside,you find yourself into a large open plan lounge consisting of a dining room for 8 persons,a living room with a fireplace,and a fully equipped kitchen. The lounge enjoys access to a gorgeous wooden floor veranda offering an outdoor dining area or a relaxing place to enjoy cold drinks and aperitifs overlooking the beach. Located on the same floor, a spacious bedroom leads onto a cute balcony with romantic sea views. An interior staircase leads to a second bedroom on the ground floor with access to a luxurious marble terrace. Adjoined,the guest Suite with separate entrance, comprises of a triple bedroom a walk-in wardrobe and an impressive en-suite marble bathroom with hydro massage bathtub.
More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 422332 on Mykonos, Greece

Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
5

absolutely jaw dropping beautiful, wow!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
the Villa is beautiful, when you drive in to the drive way you just can’t help but stare at the Villa it is stunning and definitely better than the pictures. very clean smells fresh feels good and each time you look at the crystal clear swimming pool you want to jump in even if it is 4am in the morning. Lemonia and George were very helpful attentive picked me and my friends up from the airport made sure we got a car for the whole week that i was there, spent ages marking all the best spots to visit on the map it felt like I was at home did not feel lost at all. they had WI-Fi there so all I was doing is video calling everyone showing them how beautiful our villa is. I would live there if I could and definitely go back there. a beach 5minute’s walk from the property the sea is lovely to swim in there’s a beach everywhere you go everywhere you drive. plenty of restaurants. jet ski parachute gliding snorkeling diving quad bikes all round the corner. this property has a perfect look perfect location and definitely the two loveliest people Lemonia and George.

thank you again for a very good and pleasant time.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
Cambridge
5

Relaxing, wonderful villas, friendly and generous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A wonderful and relaxing stay in a beautiful villa. Far enough away from the busy town, yet only a 5/10 minute drive.
5 minutes walking and you'll be on the beautiful beach, with in our opinion, the islands best restaurant, Ftelia.
Lemonia and her staff were incredibly generous and helpful throughout our stay, couldn't have asked for more.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the Luna Suites for 10 nights and had such an amazing time. Lemonia, Irianna and George are such nice people who really go out of there way to help you. They immediately made us feel at home and gave us so many great tips for the island. We are so grateful to them for making our stay extra special. The suite itself is beautiful, very clean and comfortable. The view is incredible! You have to hire a car to get around the island but its so much fun exploring all of the beautiful beaches. We loved Paranga (thanks to George!), Paradise and Super Paradise where you can have so much fun. Mykonos Town is simply stunning. We highly recommend a stay at these beautiful apartments. You will have a wonderful time.

Jade and Adam Riccoboni
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
5

REALLY EXTRAORDINARY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The holyday in this villa has been one of the most beautiful experience we've ever had. The house is great, the pool is well cleaned and it's possible to feel the love of the owner for every detail.
The position is very interesting, (few kilometres by the center of Mykonos) in a quite hill near Ftelia beach.
Lemonia and George are very kind and they gives the best advices for every kind of request you may have, from restaurants to hidden beaches.
We suggest to anybody to have a vacation there, we'll sure come back.
Andrea and Luca
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
5

a really dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
veramente eccezzionale una casa da sogno per una vacanza fantastica... la padrona di casa e il suo personale sono persone meravigliose cordiali sempre gentili e pronte ad aiutarti in qualsiasi momento. la pulizia della casa e della piscina è perfetta...
la consiglio vivamente a tutti.

in fede
Giammaria Giovanardi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
Switzerland
5

Beautiful Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband, baby and I just got back from 5 nights in the Atalia Villa and we absolutely loved our time there. The owner, Limonia, is sweet as can be and so helpful and was available to sort out any little issues that came up in our time. The villa is spotlessly cleaned daily and is just beautifully decorated in a way that makes you feel rested and truly on holiday.
We loved having the 2 bedrooms so that our son could sleep in his own room, and the kitchen served us well for preparing breakfast every morning as well as a few dinners. The pool is just gorgeous and the villa location is really convenient to a lot of fantastic beaches as well as town. The closest beach is about half a kilometer, but isn't the best swimming/lounging beach (it does provide a nice view though!) but assuming you'll rent a car (a must on Mykonos), you'll get to other great beaches in 10 mins, as well as downtown in about the same amount of time.
I am a frequent traveller who pays great attention to details, finishes and cleanliness in a place, and I 100% say that this place had all three! We hope we can go back soon, and will certainly try book with Limonia on our next trip to Mykonos!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
Canada,Edmonton
5

Perfect villa, great setting, superb owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The property is situated in purpose to give a great view to the area and sea.Furthermore,it allows you to visit most of the island without too much driving.Two minutes away from groceries,bakeries,restaurants and tavernas.
The living area allowed us to cook great meals and enjoy games and other indoor fun.We also really enjoyed the huge private pool only a few steps away from the ground floor.The beach was fabulous.I would recommend this to anyone who wants a beach vacation with plenty of luxury and space.And Lemonia the housekeeper, a real lady.Always there when we needed her assistance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
Italy, Pescara
5

Our favourite destination ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Thank you Lemonia!

We were 17 friends from Italy searching for somewhere to stay in Mykonos but not another common noisy hotel.So having seen the advert i mailed Lemonia.Being such a large group she suggested we rent both villas,Atalia and Rossa.She gave us all the appropriate details and we finally agreed.

And here the story begins.
Lemonia was waiting us at the airport of Mykonos having arranged to carry our stuff with a van of a friend of hers.When we first saw the villas i couldn't believe in my eyes.Personally i am always suspicious and i expect to find the half of what someone promises.But our doubts didn't last too much.LUXURY EVERYWHERE!!!Polished marbles everywhere.On patios,verandas,balkonies,kitchens, living rooms,wraparound the pool even in the bathrooms.Just everywhere.These villas where totally new as Lemonia had told me.We splitted, seven of us stayed at the white house,villa Atalia.The others at the stone house,villa Castella Rossa.But these villas touch each other.No need to say that the houses offer all the amenities somebody expects.Just like the photos.We couldn't resist taking advantage of the spacious outdoor areas of villa Rossa playing games such as football while girls enjoyed sunbathing at this endless pool of Atalia.A dive for boys in the pool too and back to the fun again.After entertainment why not a nice relaxing jacuzzi.The nearby beach was perfect, but we could approach quickly any other of the fantastic beaches always guided by Lemonia.This place is secluded and tranquil but we could get our supplies from the neighboring village, Ano Mera.Just two minutes away by car.Lemonia again had proposed us the car rental office we took some cute Jimny Cabrio jeeps with discount as the manager knew Lemonia.Something i will never forget, our outdoor parties and barbeques every day.We met another group of six friends from Italy staying in the third villa, villa Megista Blue.Haha!!! Only Berlusconi was missing but honestly these place can fit all Italy.Imagine that there were long garage doors for parking in the front and back yards of each villa.

Lemonia looks after these villas herself and is a wonderful host and guide to the island. Her enthusiasm for the villas, the island, for Greece,for night-life and good food and for life in general is highly infectious.There some people in the life, that you have to meet. Lemonia is a person like that... We loved every second.I wish life was only Summer holidays in Mykonos!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Villa Atalia,Grand Private pool,jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422332
+30 6977220631
Mykonos Cyclades
Brazil, Sao Paulo
5

A luxurious villa with a fabulous view !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
There's nothing like being close to the sea to take advantage of the views!This luxurious villa has its own infinity private pool we loved to enjoy every day.Great wooden floor bedrooms,unbelievably spacious kitchen,all house fully Air-Conditioned,modern living room with fireplace and two big bathrooms.The ydro-massage bathtub just great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16