Ladysmith house rental - Welcome to our get-away-cottage!
Welcome to our get-away-cottage!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ladysmith House Rental Photos and Description
Peaceful, Serene, Forest, Ocean-Front

Our brand new Architectural Designed home is situated on 11-acres of private property. Taking advantage of the location, the breath-taking view of the ocean will leave you speechless! Our friends say it has the look and feel of a California beach house.

Our private Estate, is surrounded by beautiful trees, plants, and best of all the ocean is just steps away. There are two bedrooms, with two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, washer dryer, barbeque, and two private amazing decks for you to enjoy and relax.

This is a place you will want to return to . We, as a family, still come over to enjoy the peaceful surroundings and to rejuvenate.

Historical Artisan towns, of Ladysmith and Chemainus are 5 minute drive away. Or take a gorgeous scenic ferry ride to Thetis or Saltspring Island. Nanaimo is just a 30 minute drive away, and Victoria 1 hr. and 10 min. Victoria our capital city, is just a beautiful city, and make sure you take the time to go Whale Watching from Fisher-man's Wharf!

Take some time for hiking, walking, bird-watching, beach combing, kayaking (rentals at Transfer Beach-Ladysmith), golfing, or for those daring to bungee jump or do the ziplines in Nanaimo (15 min. drive).

The pictures I have uploaded are from the fall, and we promise to put some summer pictures up by the end of the month.

Due to allergies, we are unable to accept pets. Additionally, this is a non-smoking property.

More Details
Hide Details

My Father bought this amazing 11-acre parcel of property for his family to enjoy because of his incredible love of nature and the outdoors. Each summer, he brought my Mother, Brother and I, on his 26 foot boat from Vancouver to Vancouver Island. My father sailed the seas, while we sat back and enjoyed every moment to our final destination, our cabin!

I have enjoyed sharing this property with my son, during his younger years, and now with my husband. We are both professionals and have two sons.

Jasmine Uppal purchased this house in 1967

My father purchased this property in 1967 because he has always loved the outdoors. He wanted to share the beauty of the island with his children and grandchildren. Our original cabin, built in 1928, by two men who were called to fight in WWII, still sits below our new house.

It's peaceful, and serene. Large viewing windows in living room and master bedroom. You can keep busy, visting local towns, or just laze around under a tree by the ocean-side. We are located just steps from the beach.

7 Reviews of Property 422279 in Ladysmith, British Columbia

Brand New Oceanfront home on 10-Acre Private Property
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Brand New Oceanfront home on 10-Acre Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422279vbi
604-512-5952
Ladysmith Vancouver Island
Calgary
5

My experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this beautiful home for 10 days of pure family time. Our kids played for hours on the beach - so nice to be right there. Really, so much adventure to be had whether it was to spend a day at the home and beach or travel around to the various towns.

The house was brand new, clean, and provided all we needed. A very quiet atmosphere. A huge bonus was to have the washer and dryer. We spent many hours picking blackberries just off the road of the property.

We absolutely loved our experience and would highly recommend this rental to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you really enjoyed our place !

Regards, Jasmine
business
Brand New Oceanfront home on 10-Acre Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422279vbi
604-512-5952
Ladysmith Vancouver Island
Vancouver, BC
5

Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed our time in this beautiful, well furnished and appointed home. Nestled amongst fir and arbutus trees on the edge of the ocean, this private acreage on the ocean made for a fantastic peaceful vacation area. The property has safe steps leading down to a large oceanfront deck (literally on the beach!) which was my spot for my morning coffee while still lounging in my PJ's. I enjoyed quietly watching the ocean life, tides, tug boats and listening to the birds.

The home is gorgeous -- an open plan with very high ceilings, cathedral windows leading to the deck with amazing views. The open gourmet kitchen was a pleasure to prepare our picnics and meals. The house had everything we needed plus more. In the evenings we'd cozy up in front of the fireplace and watch a DVD or chose to play from a great selection of board games.
We cant wait to come back. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Oceanfront home on 10-Acre Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422279vbi
604-512-5952
Ladysmith Vancouver Island
Aldergrove, BC, Canada
4

Quiet and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I spent a very relaxing weekend in the quiet comfort of this Ladysmith - Saltair home. The weather over the weekend was cool and wet but the lovely view added to the serenity of the weekend as we were able to enjoy the outdoors without actually going outdoors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brand New Oceanfront home on 10-Acre Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422279vbi
604-512-5952
Ladysmith Vancouver Island
Vancouver, BC
5

Tranquil stay in a beautiful waterfront property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We visited this beautiful area this summer and had an amazing stay at this gorgeous home. The views from the whole top floor are spectacular and the deck on the second floor is private, comfortable and spacious ....a real treat. The property is private and tranquil and it is a great place to relax and rejuvinate. The beach deck on the private beach is easily accessed and a great place to sit and relax, read a book or have lunch. My three year old kept busy for hours exploring the treasures on the beach.
The house itself is brand new, in immaculate condition and has all the ammenities one would like to have while on a vacation. The home is beautifully decorated. The windows are floor to ceiling creating a really airy and light filled atmosphere.
There are plenty of places to go for walks, bike rides and runs in the area. My husband, who loves a good drive. found plenty of good routes full of gorgeous scenery to amuse himself. He is excited to go back next year. The small town of Chemainus is just minutes away and it was really easy to get to the ferries and to go into Victoria from here.
I would totally recommend this home for a visit and hope you enjoy it as much as our family did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Brand New Oceanfront home on 10-Acre Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422279vbi
604-512-5952
Ladysmith Vancouver Island
Seattle
5

RJ (Seattle)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Excellent vacation home for a weekend stay or longer. Very comfortable with LOTS of daylight and great views. The deck off of the main floor is very comfortable for the evenings and convenient for using the grill. The deck down on the beach is also great. A nice quiet place to relax but close enough to all the stores and necessities you need. The restaurant/bar just down the road towards Chemainus is a must too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brand New Oceanfront home on 10-Acre Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422279vbi
604-512-5952
Ladysmith Vancouver Island
United States
5

Oceanfront Home on Vancouver Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I recently visited Vancouver Island and was lucky to find this place to stay. It is truly a hidden gem! The ocean view is amazing. I loved sitting on the veranda, reading, having coffee, eating lunch, or just watching the sailboats. The house is surrounded by lots of trees, and it is super quiet. It is new, immaculate and tastefully decorated. It is a 2 bedroom, fully furnished house. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and a second bedroom has 2 twin beds. There are two full baths which was great. Very clean. It is just steps down from the beach. There is a second private deck that is literally right on the ocean. There are beautiful trails to walk. It is just a 5 minute drive to Transfer beach where we rented paddle boards and kayaks!!

The owner called me to make sure I got in okay and see of I needed anything. She also offered her number in case I had questions, needed recommendations of things to do, etc. She made me feel very welcomed, like I was a family member. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Vancouver Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Brand New Oceanfront home on 10-Acre Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422279vbi
604-512-5952
Ladysmith Vancouver Island
Vancouver, Canada
5

Peaceful rejuvenation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a lovely 5 day get away. Thank you so much! Your home is so warm and cozy; the views are amazing and the expansive windows sure show it off. It was handed to us clean and fully equipped with sheets, towels & kitchen utensils as well as extras. I'm a morning person so I fully enjoyed the bright sunny mornings with my coffee on the deck. Bedrooms are separated so the kids didn't disturb us and could come and go through the downstairs door. The fresh sea air, walks on the beach, relaxing on the ocean deck and exploring the country towns nearby all made for a wonderful get away from it all!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5