La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin farmhouse rental - Les Aubepines from the garden
Les Aubepines from the garden
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
7 bedroom farmhouse sleeps 12-18 with hot tub and solar heated pool

Les Aubepines has uninterrupted views of the surrounding rolling farmland. It has a large entrance hall/cloakroom, with a fully equipped kitchen diner off of this. There is a utility room with fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher and auxiliary sink, leading from this is the ground floor bathroom, with shower over the bath. The lounge is fitted with a large wood burner, 2 quality sofas and armchairs one of the sofas is a double fold down bed, satellite TV, Hi Fi and has French doors leading out on to the extensive covered terrace and gardens. Off of this is the large master bedroom with en-suite shower room and this also has French doors leading out onto the terracing. The first floor has 2 twin bedded rooms, 2 double,1 of which is fitted with a vanity unit and another a family suite which has 1 double bed, pair of bunk beds and also a cot. There is a shower room attached to this. There is a children's bedroom fitted with bunk beds and a cot . The 1st floor bathroom has a shower over the bath. The Hot tub & swimming pool both have large decked surrounds.

10 Reviews of Property 422220 in La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin, France

Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
5

Peaceful, bright home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Lovely house near some wonderful places to visit. Peaceful and clean. We barbequed every night and loved spending time in the garden. The owner Garath was very helpful and there was plenty of kitchen utensils. Bring your own board games for a perfect vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
5

Fantastic for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Brilliant.That's how we all felt about our stay at this lovely property.All of our children and grandchildren came, which came to a total of 15.The house is spacious enough to cope with that number without having the feeling of being overcrowded.The garden is large and interesting enough to keep young children occupied when they were not in the pool.In short we enjoyed the whole experience of staying here.I would highly recommend this location for a relaxing holiday.The central location of this property makes it easy to visit the rest of the Loire.If you want a french holiday with pool and hot tub where you can count the stars with a glass in your hand.This is the place for you.Fantastic.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
4

Perfect location for exploring the Loire region.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Les aubepines was a very nice property located in a lovely part of France. There was something for everyone be it the pool or the gardens that the kids really enjoyed or the hot tub for the adults!
Location was ideal for us to explore the surrounding towns and villages and to sample the many local markets.
A very nice time had by all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
4

Summer in the Loire

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A clean and comfortable home with a pool and hot tub enjoyed by all the family. We had a great en-suite downstairs though the single bathroom for four upstairs rooms with squeaky floors disturbed the younger ones. There seemed enough space for the 12 of us and there was lots of glasses, cutlery and crockery. The wi-fi worked.

Of course, you need a car or bike as Les Aubepines is quite isolated though within 45 minutes' drive of several top chateaux, vineyards and Tours.

Garth was very helpful, the garden and pool well kept and almost 5 star rating.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments, would just like to point out that there is another full size bathroom on the ground floor as well as the 2 the reviewer has mentioned. Will investigate the squeaks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
5

Absolutely fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fantastic property, tastefully appointed.
Accurate listing, clean well maintained.
I would recommend to friends and will visit again inthe future. Fantastic venue to an extended family holiday.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
Toronto, ON
5

Wonderful Loire Valley Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at Aubespines for a week. We used it as a base to explore the surrounding area and to attend a wedding close by. The house is picture perfect! It is well equipped with all of the comforts that we needed, including a crib and bunkbeds for our children. The kids loved the yard, the surrounding farms and the pool and the hot tub. We were easily able to get groceries, and to all the areas for sightseeing - the castle at Loches was a favourite! You also need to try the Boulangerie in Chapelle St. Blanche, the eclairs and lemon tarts are to die for. It was a wonderful place to rest, relax and to explore. We highly recommend Aubespines. We hope to get back again for an extended stay!
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your week and we agree the lemon tarts and eclairs are to die for,

Many thanks Garth,Jim and Lizzie
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
5

Extended family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This rental proved to be everything promised on the owners website. The facilities provided were excellent and once we stocked up with food etc we were on the pigs back. It is a beautifully secluded home with all the necessary conveniences and is close enough to a good range of shopping facilities once you have a car. It was a great treat for our grand-daughter to go to the farm of Joseph and Bernadette next door to buy fresh eggs. Garth and Jim looked after us very well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Les Aubepines to any group who are happy with their own company and who don't need discos and pubs to enjoy themselves. Our one evening out was to an excellent but unpublicised restaurant just outside of the village, which opened up especially for us on a Sunday evening. I don't know the name but it is located in the "Les Roullotte de la Grangee" complex.

Our group, toddler, teenagers adults and oldies had a ball for the week we spent there.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation, we are delighted you had such a great stay. many thanks Garth,Lizz & Jim
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
5

May 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Lovely farmhouse in a great setting. We travelled as a family group which included children and Grandparents. The accommodation had everything we could have wanted the hot tub and pool were great to relax in and everyone enjoyed the swimming pool. Garth was very helpful. We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
UK
5

Lovely farmhouse in Loire Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent a very comfortable week at this lovely farmhouse. It is in the middle of farmland so really is a get away from it all. The facilities in the house were good with a large well equipped kitchen, a lounge with comfy sofas, 4 good sized bedrooms, a great pool, jacuzzi, pretty garden and plenty of outdoor seating.
This property would be ideal for a family with children or as we were a group of friends looking for a relaxing week in France!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Les Aubepines, luxury farmhouse with jacuzzi and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422220
+33 0247595549
La Chapelle-Blanche-Saint-Martin Indre-et-Loire
Louth, Lincolnshire, UK
5

Roy & June's Special Occasions

Roy & June's Special Occasions
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
A ruby anniversary & a 65th birthday had to be celebrated somewhere special. Where better than Les Aubepines?
The house, garden, pool & hot tub are all of the highest quality, as are the furnishings and equipment. Our host Garth was always on hand if needed & was able to give good advice on all those little things to make a holiday go without a hitch.
The property is surrounded by scenic rural countryside & the neighbours are just as charming. The photographs on the website are great, so what a pleasant surprise to find that in the "flesh" the facilities were even better.
This is the place to really unwind & relax, but if you want there are many interesting places to explore in the area.
This is a holiday destination to be thoroughly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13