Brinnon house rental - Side view of home showing upper deck and hydrotherapy spa.
Side view of home showing upper deck and hydrotherapy spa.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Brinnon House Rental Photos and Description
Hood Canal Waterfront view of Hood Canal, Dabob Bay, Mt Rainier, and Mt Baker.

This Hood Canal vacation rental is a wonder to behold: Olympic National Park at your back door, and the Dosewallips Wildlife Estuary right in front. You'll see many birds native to the Pacific Northwest including bald and golden eagles, heron, geese, ducks and more. Orca whales, seals with their pups and river otter frequent the waters in front of you and from time to time the Brinnon Elk herd may visit the yard.

A new six-person jetted spa overlooking the water allows you to take it all in while relaxing in warmth and comfort. Large upper and lower decks provide a sweeping view of Hood Canal, Dabob Bay, Mt. Rainier and Mt. Baker. Private stairs to the beach with a large dock allow you to play, swim, fish or take the provided canoe out for a ride. At low tide, approximately 29 acres of previous oyster farm is available for the picking; and plump juicy oysters are wonderful done on the grill!

Just a short walk down the road is the famous Geoduck Restaurant Lounge, voted #2 'Best Bars in the U.S.' by Esquire Magazine.

The just-remodeled home boasts an amazing 2,830 square feet of beautifully appointed living that can comfortably sleep up to 12 guests. The master bedroom stretches across the entire top floor of the home in a loft style. Additionally, we have outfitted the main floor with an upgraded queen-size sleeper sofa, and we offer a folding-style crib for those traveling with little ones.

We are remodeling a second 5 bedroom home in Brinnon. That new home is called Seal Rock and is 3 miles away from Nature's Paradise. The home sleeps 14 people comfortably in beds and is 3000 square feet. The dining room table seats 12 with 12 matching chairs. The Seal Rock home will be modeled after Nature's Paradise in amenities. Reservations will be starting May 1st, please call the owner Tammy for more information or to make a reservation.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I bought this home in 2003 for the purpose of retiring early and living there. We're not ready to retire quite yet, and decided that we would really like to share this lovely home and the surrounding beauty with others!

I am proud and happy to say that I have lived in the Puget Sound area my entire life. One of my favorite pastimes is traveling. I have visited every continent, 60 different countries, and taken 37 cruises (so far!). Because I have spent so much time traveling, I truly have a good understanding of guests' needs and wants.

Even though I am happy to have seen so much of the world, I am always grateful to return to an area as gorgeous and diverse as the Pacific Northwest. I could choose anywhere in the world to retire to, but I have chosen Brinnon, Washington on Hood Canal for many reasons. Once you have visited this area, you will see why!

Tammy Kreger purchased this house in 2003

I chose this particular property because of the outstanding sweeping view of Hood Canal and Dabob Bay. There is also a great view of Mt. Rainier and Mt. Baker.

My husband and I are big seafood fans and love all of the wonderful shellfish available to pluck from our beach. We also like to take advantage of the private dock for setting out to shrimp, crab and fish.

We can't imagine a more beautiful environment to vacation in. It truly is 'Nature's Paradise!'; so we hope you'll come and enjoy it for yourselves!

The 29-acre privately-owned beach is covered in the tastiest, most plump oysters on the canal (this particular area used to be an oyster farm). The tidelands also have many species of clams including butter, horse, and geoduck clams. Some of the best dungeness crabbing can be done directly in front of the home.

You are welcome to take the provided boat off the dock and put some crab pots in it to take out.You can simply paddle out a short distance and place the pots for fetching later in the day. My husband and I do so and catch our limits easily! Some of the best Hood Canal Spotted Shrimp are also caught in the waters in front of the home.

It is also fascinating to watch the nuclear submarines practice in the waters out front of the home 2 or 3 times a week. Bird watching is another fun and relaxing experience from our 1,600 square-foot upper and lower decks, and from the dock.

Often I enjoy watching the Brinnon Roosevelt elk herd graze in the Dosewallips pasture lands right from my decks. Sometimes the elk actually come to my yard and graze on my landscaping!

35 Reviews of Property 422166 in Brinnon, Washington

Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
5

It's all you could hope for!

It's all you could hope for!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We went as a family, kids grandkids and seniors. We saw wildlife, gathered clams and oysters. Hot tub, camp fire. It was great! Both my adult children said they would rent it again. You only need to bring your clothes, food and good cheer to have a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
Des Moines, WA
5

Terrific scrapbook retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our 4th visit to this wonderful home was terrific! We had 9 avid scrapbookers, and we spent 4 fun filled days scrapbooking talking and laughing. The house was clean, tidy & all set up for us, and the gift basket was simply amazing! thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you have stayed at Nature's Paradise four times! We can't wait to welcome you and your friends back for your fifth stay. Next time you may want to try our new Seal Rock waterfront home, VRBO property number 565400. Whichever house you choose we will welcome you back with open arms. Thank you again, Tammy.
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
Issaquah, WA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed for a 2 family get together and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly! The owner was super helpful and easy to get in touch with via email and phone. The house itself was beautiful and well appointed, we would definitely stay there again!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our special home and property. The home is plenty roomy for 2 families to come together for special memories. We will look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. You may want to try our new waterfront home which is called Seal Rock, VRBO property number 565400. We sleep 14 people comfortably. Thank you again for staying at Nature's Paradise. Tammy
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
Brighton, UK
5

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Coming from England Natures Paradise is the prefect place to relax and recover from the long journey. We've stayed here numerous times and always look forward to going back. The view's spectacular, seafood abundant, wonderful hosts, and the house is clean with everything you need.

I would highly recommend treating your family to time at Natures Paradise and know I can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate my return guests so much and it is an honor to have you travel all the way from England to enjoy Nature's Paradise. It is our goal to have amenities there to use for our guests that travel by airplane. It would be very hard to bring with you things like crab pots, shovels, buckets, etc. on the airplane. It is wonderful that you had such a wonderful time in December. Any time of the year is great to visit our special home and property. Thank you for coming to our home again. You are welcome anytime. Tammy
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
Olympia, WA
5

Perfect Pacific Northwest Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our second visit with friends to Nature's Paradise. Once again, we took advantage of all the amenities for catching and cooking Dungeness crabs and oysters for a wonderful New Year's Eve dinner! The owners had refinished the downstairs nicely since our last visit, and all four couples had their own bedrooms with comfortable King Size beds. We could watch eagles, ducks and seals through the spotting scope and binoculars (and hummingbirds up close!) on the main floor, and had room to spare around the large dining room table (also with a view). We called the owners when the stereo and can opener didn't work, and they came that same evening with replacements. They provided directions to a beautiful waterfall nearby, which we would not otherwise have known about. A couple of us kayaked from a boat launch down the road; others walked at the state park. I was impressed by the recycling and compost options. The wood stove (wood provided) made the main floor more comfortable, and we took advantage of the hot tub. If I were to change anything it would be to add more reading lights.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so honored and pleased that you stayed with us again to bring in the New Years. Your New Years Eve dinner sounds wonderful, fresh caught Dungeness Crabs caught by you and your friends. Fresh picked oysters right from our beach. What a memorable New Years celebration. It is wonderful that everyone enjoyed our improvements to our home and were very comfortable. Maybe next year you will want to try our newest waterfront vacation rental home, Seal Rock which is a short 3 miles away from Nature's Paradise. The home also has 5 bedrooms, 135' of low bank waterfront, sleeps 14 people comfortably, and has the same amenities as Nature's Paradise. It will be pretty easy for you to launch your kayaks right from our Seal Rock home. You are most welcome to come back anytime to either home. Thank you, Tammy Kreger
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
Seattle, Washington
5

Best VBRO Stay EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First off - I am a very picky VBRO type of guest. Hands down this spot on on the Hood Canal is amazing. We arrived and there was an adorable gift basket waiting for us and the pooches. They took time out to remember the names of the dogs and had little individual gift bags for Hollis and Daisy. The house felt like home immediately. It was well stocked for a gourmet's kitchen. I have been in spots that didn't even have a wine glass or the kitchen looked it was stocked from one's leftovers. Not this place.

The views are stunning and from every room. We watched hummingbirds feeding out our windows. Spied two eagles perched close to our house. Watched the full moon rise up and over the hood canal. What can I say --- AMAZING!

The hot tub was steaming when we arrived. And to prove that once again this place is awesome. They even had plastic ware for the tub area!!!!

AND they had everything one would need for a trip to the beach. Oysters. Crabs. Boats. BBQ. Boots. Flashlights. And so much more!!!

The other thing I really appreciated was how clean and easy it was for us to stay in the space. It was fancy enough to feel comfortable. But not to fancy that you felt like you couldn't relax. Even the movie collection was well appointed with fun indoor things one could do while relaxing in Brinnon.

I highly recommend this spot. The hosts are wonderful. The space lovely. The kitchen well stocked. Our stay was to quick!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your kind words and it makes me very happy to hear that you enjoyed our home and property so much. It is important to me to have plenty of different pots, pans, dishes, glasses, silverware, platters, etc. We have a service for 16 people so you don't have to run the dish washer all of the time. It is so fun to watch all of the wild life from the comfort of our home, decks, or dock. It is wonderful to listen to and watch nature from the water view jetted spa. I can't wait to welcome you and your group back again for your next stay. Thank you, Tammy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
D'Hanis, TX
5

Great family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family spent two wonderful nights at this vacation home as an early Christmas gathering. The owner was so gracious and great to work with and the facilities met all our expectations. We were so impressed with the amenities even though we didn't use all due to the short stay..rubber boots for wading in tidal areas, crab traps with bait included, kayak, canoe, hot tub. We had several grandkids in the group and they enjoyed the weekend as much as their parents. We're anxious to enjoy this vacation home in spring and summer months. Don't miss visiting Rocky Brook Falls only 15-20 minutes away...spectacular in winter and probably impressive in summer also.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was wonderful having your nice family enjoy our home and property so much. I am glad that you enjoyed our choice of amenities, especially since you traveled from Texas. It is hard to bring things with you on the airplane. Other guests have mentioned that they would not know what to bring to properly enjoy our property. I am so glad that you plan a longer stay this Spring or Summer. You and your family are welcome back anytime. Thank you, Tammy
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
Renton, WA
5

Our Family's Best Thanksgiving!

Our Family's Best Thanksgiving!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home is everything the owner says it is and more! The kitchen is very well stocked with appliances and kitchen utensils etc. The beds are all comfortable and you will feel right at home in this spotless retreat.
Outdoor we all had so much fun. Between the hot tub spa and the fire pit and crabbing and picking oysters there was so much to do. To us Mother Nature's beauty was astounding! Here it was the end of November and we barely had a drop of rain. There were fantastic sunrises. We saw a huge herd of elk, sea life like oysters and clams and a sun star fish with so many arms, paddled with the sea lions, put down crab pots, went on hikes to a falls and the state park down the road. I could go on and on. We saw something none of us had witnessed before too. An eagle was trying to fly out of the water but could only get up about 3 feet and then fall back to the water. He then held onto whatever he had (fish or big bird) in his talons and swam with his wings as paddles back to the shore on the delta to have a feast which he shared with another eagle. It was a joy to watch this real life nature show! It was difficult to leave 'our' paradise! I'm sure this will go down for all of us as the most Memorable Thanksgiving Ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that the 12 of you had your best Thanksgiving ever at our special home and property. It is so important to us that everyone sleeps soundly with comfortable mattresses and high quality bedding to feel right at home. Other guests have mentioned to me that right out of our window is like watching the nature channel on TV. It is so exciting to see a huge herd of elk right from our decks, dock, or jetted spa. Bird watching is amazing at Nature's Paradise and we supply a spotting scope, binoculars, and telescope to enjoy nature even more. It is so wonderful that families have so much to do at our property. Catching Dungeness crab is plentiful and fun right in front of our home. The property used to be an oyster farm so there is an amazing amount of oysters. Clam digging is fun or walking the beach and looking for treasures. Thank you so much for enjoying our property and we will look forward to your family returning for another stay. Thank you, Tammy Kreger
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
Hillsboro, Oregon
5

Absolutely the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family stayed at this wonderful home as a 70th birthday surprise for my mother in law - what we experienced was truly the most amazing stay that we have ever had. This home not only has a beautiful view of Hood Canal, but is the most well equipped home that we have ever stayed at. Comfortable beds, lots of comfy blankets, tons of towels, a fabulous large capacity washing machine, and amazing lodge style dining table. And for those who enjoy a bit of the outdoors there are crabs pots, boats, a great hot tub to watch the surrounding nature from. Everything is very well taken care of - an obvious sign to us that these folks really care about their home and their guests. We will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed our home for your special 70th birthday celebration. Dungeness crabbing has been great this year and it is especially good right in front of our home. We are pleased that the 13 of you were very comfortable in our home. What a special family time together and wonderful gift for your Mother In Law. We are so pleased to hear that you will definitely be coming back, you are always welcome. Thank you, Tammy Kreger
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nature's Paradise! Waterfront home on Hood Canal! Two Wfrt Homes Sleeps 26!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422166vb
2536535869
Brinnon Hood Canal
Des Moines, WA
5

Another amazing scrapbook retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our 3rd visit to this amazing home. All 8 of us had plenty of room for scrapbooking, cooking, movie watching, and lots of beds and rooms to choose from! The hot tub was the PERFECT way to unwind, the eagles and seals and hummingbirds kept us very entertained, and the amazing full moon shining on the water was breathtaking. The owners are wonderful, the home is exquisite, thank you! Looking forward to our next scrapbooking retreat already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you have enjoyed our home for a third time. We appreciate your business very much. It is wonderful that you are excited to come back for your fourth stay. There are so many things to do that each time you come back you can do something different. We take pride in providing comfortable mattresses, bedding, well stocked kitchen items, sporting goods, etc. You are welcome back anytime. Thank you, Tammy Kreger