Manasota Key house rental - Living room, with the panoramic views
Living room, with the panoramic views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description

Panoramic view, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, on Gulf of Mexico. Recently remodeled, and a great place to vacation. Close to everything, restaurants, entertainment, shops, groceries, rentals, and a short drive to downtown Englewood.

We fell in love with this property. We too first vacationed here in this very house, we loved it so much that we bought it. There is something for everyone here, there is most any kind of warm weather activities that you would like to do within minutes of the house.

The beach views are amazing, there are two lanais, large enough to accommodate all of your meals, and evening sunsets. There are activities close, you can stay as busy or relaxed as you want.

The panoramic views are just amazing in this house. The layout of this house is such, where you can see the Gulf of Mexico from most every spot in the house. Also, the house has been recently updated, with stainless appliances, wood floors, and new bathrooms.

6 Reviews of Property 422071 in Manasota Key, Florida

Gulf Front Home, Englewood Florida
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Gulf Front Home, Englewood Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422071vb
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Colorado
5

Fabulous week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Probably the best appointed vacation home we've stayed in. Directly on the beach, our two sons spent most mornings searching for shark teeth as we watched from the deck with coffee in hand. Clean, well-maintained, we would highly recommend the rental.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf Front Home, Englewood Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422071vb
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Didn't want to leave

Didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband had I had a very relaxing time at the house. The house had everything we wanted, we barely left the place during our stay.

We would love to come again!
business
Gulf Front Home, Englewood Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422071vb
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Panoramic view and fabulous accommodations to boot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband & I came down from Virginia to visit our son and grandson and the home fit us perfectly! I like that the bedrooms are on opposite sides of the home, divided by the living room and kitchen! I love to cook so I truly enjoyed having a spacious kitchen! And although it's not good to not pay attention while cooking, I did get lost in the view all too often! All the furnishings are high quality as well as the luscious linens! A screen porch on the front and two covered decks out back! We dined on one deck once and just lounged on the other!! We loved the downstairs covered area by the grill where a nice set of cushioned furniture was! WE definitely will plan another stay! Mike & Kathy were great too!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gulf Front Home, Englewood Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422071vb
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Moscow, Russia
5

Great beach retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The pictures do tell the story - it is a great place to relax right on the beach. The house is in great shape, the owner responsive. Would definitely come again for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gulf Front Home, Englewood Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422071vb
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Place is even more gorgeous than pictures show

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed here for two weeks in late November. The owners are wonderful people and very friendly and willing to help. The place has everything a vacationer could want - great location (convenient to the bridge going from the island to the mainland, close to the local restaurants/bars, immediate access to the beach). The view is incredible - a panorama of the gulf 250 degrees with floor to ceiling glass sliding doors that open up to very large open air patio. Even the bedrooms have these wonderful doors and views. The kitchen/living room/dining room is comfortable and well stocked. All the appliances appear new and worked well. We took pictures of dolphins swiming in the gulf from the living room! Watching the pelicans dive for fish was a trip, and the way the gulls would follow them around and perch on their heads. Poor guys! We found fossilized shark teeth just strolling the beach, along with some pretty shells and drift wood. The public beach is nearby, so there is some local walkers who may stroll across your view. There is a nature preserve right off the mainland where Bald Eagles were nesting. This location is quiet and great for nature lovers - it isn't touristy and built-up like Venice Beach or Fort Meyers. A great place to get away from crowds and hassle, and yet has enough nightlife to support live music at Flounders most evenings. All in all it was a most enjoyable time and I would highly recommend this property for rental. One note - you do have to be able to climb stairs to reach the living area of the property. I use a cane, so it was a bit of trouble. However most of the properties on the island are two story and would pose the same situation. At least the outside stairs are easy to climb, lots of hand rails, wide steps for resting, and several landings. And the walk to the gulf edge for shelling is very short - no long wide beaches with heavy sand to trudge across.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Gulf Front Home, Englewood Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422071vb
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa Florida
5

Happy Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 4 along with our dog recently rented this property for a week. The home was beautiful and absolutely spotless when we arrived. It is indeed directly on the beach and the property has been maintained to perfection! The home has upgrades not normally seen in a vacation rental. There are beach views from all rooms in the home. We even had garages to store our cars! Restaurants, grocery stores etc are all close by. We've rented several homes in the past but none as beautiful as this one. We will being heading back as soon as possible! I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the dolphins, manatees and sunsets!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6