Crescent Beach house rental - 4000 square foot luxury home
4000 square foot luxury home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crescent Beach House Rental Photos and Description

*Luxury 4000 sq duplex one block from the ocean!

Partial ocean views, 4 balconies, Private pool and fully fenced rear yard. Cable TV, wireless internet access, 7 flat screens, every bedroom has its own TV!

Main Level features huge open floor plan, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, granite breakfast bar and dining area with seating for 14.

Large living room with 50 inch flat screen and private balcony overlooking the pool. Main level master with luxury bath and jacuzzi tub, private deck. Upper level includes second master suite with private bath, walk in closet and private deck. Three additional bedrooms including huge bunk room with 2 Full over Full size bunk beds, wet bar mini frig and 40 inch flat screen TV.

Lower Level rec room has full bath, 50 inch flat screen, wet bar and mini frig, dining/game table French doors lead to patio, private pool with lounge chairs and picnic table, and exterior shower. Pet friendly!

Golf ,restaurants and shopping are just minutes away. Short drive to Barefoot Landing and Famous Broadway on the Beach!

EACH SIDE OF THE DUPLEX IS COMPLETELY PRIVATE, NOTHING IS SHARED. EACH SIDE HAS IT'S OWN PRIVATE FENCED POOL AND BACKYARD.

New furniture and mattresses were delivered on 6/21/12

Large parties, family reunions, weddings? Rent both sides,

each side sleeps 18 comfortably. Side A : VRBO# 287330

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 6 Native to Northern Virginia

just outside of Washington DC. Our professions are Real Estate and Home Improvement. We love to spend time at the beach as a family and continually improve our properties .We visit several times a year and hope to retire there one day. Our oldest son attends the University of South Carolina and enjoys visiting Myrtle Beach whenever he gets a break from his studies.

Bridget Mendes purchased this house in 2012

We've owned one side of this duplex since 2010. When side B became available for sale we couldn't wait to purchase it so other families could enjoy our fabulous beach experience.

This property is so large there is plenty of room to spread out. We never feel crowded even when we have a large group of family and friends staying with us.

The beach is so close and with the access right on our street its only a 3 minute walk. The location is also fantastic for dining, shopping, golfing ,and sight seeing.

We like to be pampered when we travel which is why why we prepared this home with elegant furnishing and comfortable mattresses.

The back yard pool is great for children and the balcony views are lovely. The two car garage and large driveway offer ample parking for large groups.

7 Reviews of Property 421893 in Crescent Beach, South Carolina

Grand Ocean Gettaway III, Private Pool !
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Grand Ocean Gettaway III, Private Pool !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421893vb
(703) 731-1441 (Virginia, USA)
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Saint Cloud, Florida
5

Diane Coleman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really loved the place. Only issue was bunk room sharing a small bathroom on the third floor and a full bath on the first floor where there are no bedrooms. Other than that, loved it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The Bunk room with the Full over Full sized bunks is our largest bedroom.
It has a granite top wet bar with hot and cold running water, a mini frig, 40 inch flat screen TV and private deck overlooking the pool. It doesn't have a private attached bath. There is a full bath in the hall on the same top level and an additional full bath on the lower level
business
Grand Ocean Gettaway III, Private Pool !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421893vb
(703) 731-1441 (Virginia, USA)
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Lenoir, NC
5

Great beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a fabulous beach house for a big family. Extremely spacious! Loved the three levels that allowed different ages to enjoy their own activities. Kids could play video games while adults talked or played cards on another floor. My husband and I thought the bed in our master suite was very comfortable.(This is sometimes not the case with a vacation rental.) Short walk to the beach. Used the pool very little, but it was nice.My daughter-in-law and I really loved the decor! Very tasteful and lovely! It would be nice to have a few chairs on each balcony, but that would be my only suggestion. I would definitely rent this house again for a large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Grand Ocean Gettaway III, Private Pool !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421893vb
(703) 731-1441 (Virginia, USA)
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Davidson, NC
5

Wicked Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
With family visiting from Massachusetts we had a truly memorable vacation in this fantastic beach house. We were all amazed at the size of the home. There was plenty of room to spread out and relax. The location is perfect. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach, especially because there were no busy roads that we had to cross to get over to the beach. We would definitely recommend the home to anyone and we would also love to return one day.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Ocean Gettaway III, Private Pool !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421893vb
(703) 731-1441 (Virginia, USA)
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
south carolina
4

FAMILY BEACH TRIP

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family had a wonderful time in the beautiful house. There was plenty of room for everyone and having all the bathrooms was a PLUS for my crowd. It was clean, beautiful, roomy, comfortable beds, great kitchen space for family cooking. Close little walk to the beach, grocery store, shopping and activities for the children. Also, having the garage was a plus, since is was raining we arrived. Owners were awesome....they never got annoyed at me for calling with all my questions. This was my first experience at renting from VRBO and they were wonderful to rent from.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand Ocean Gettaway III, Private Pool !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421893vb
(703) 731-1441 (Virginia, USA)
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
W. N. Carolina
5

N. Myrtle Duplex 27th Ave.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautiful Property. The room in these units is almost unbelievable. When we first pulled up we were a little concerned because the unit isn't very wide across the front. However, as we began to unload and walk back into the rear of the unit, the rooms just get bigger and bigger. Massive living rooms on the bottom and 2nd levels w/ tons of sleeping space upstairs. We had two families of 5 w/ 3 kids each and had 2 bedrooms that weren't even used. The house is decorated beautifully w/ all new furniture and a fully outfitted kitchen that made meal preparation a treat. Covered porches on the 2nd and 3rd levels let you watch the kids in the private pool while you fix dinner or just relax. Also just a 3 minute walk to the beach and a public beach access parking lot. The only recommendation I have, is if you have a baby, bring your own extra wide baby gate. They had a stair gate available, but it isn't wide enough to reach across the 5 foot wide stairs. Bridget was wonderful to work with and kept us informed before and during our stay. Overall, a wonderful, clean and guest friendly unit with enough room for 3 families. Thanks for the enjoyable stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand Ocean Gettaway III, Private Pool !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421893vb
(703) 731-1441 (Virginia, USA)
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Jacksonville FL
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family stayed in this home during oiur vacation thie year at Myrtle Beach and was extremely pleased. The house was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. The location is just a five minute walk to the ocean and tons of things to do close by. I will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Ocean Gettaway III, Private Pool !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421893vb
(703) 731-1441 (Virginia, USA)
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fabulous Fourth of July Week!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hi Bridget

Just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed your home this past week. It was the perfect location and the house was awesome and very comfortable. My family enjoyed it tremendously. So much so, that we are considering renting again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1