Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms -2 bathrooms - large living room - kitchen - WiFi

Large and bright apartment located in the Esquiline area, nearby St. Mary Major Basilica and Piazza Vittorio. This lively area is full of shops, bakeries and groceries and is perfectly served by several bus and 2 lines of metro (Vittorio Emanuele, line A; Cavour, line B).

On the first floor of an elegant building dating back to the year 1900, the apartment is served by elevator (to reach it there are about 20 steps though!).

Recently restored, it is composed by 2 bright bedrooms overlooking the green and peaceful inner courtyard: in particular, a double bedroom with wardrobe and writing table; and a twin bedroom with 2 single beds (to be joint if you need a second double bedroom).

My favourite room is the large living, tastefully furnished with a 3 seater sofa bed (bed for 2 adults), TV set and a dining table for 6. A prefect place to spend some relaxing moments chilling out with your family and friends!

And if you'd like to experience home-made Italian cousine, a fully equipped kitchen with fridge and freezer, oven, dishwasher and much more is at your disposal!

The apartment has 2 bathrooms: a full bathroom with bath tub and double wash-basins (that I love, definitely useful, especially with children!), plus a small service bathroom with sink, wc and washing machine.

Beutifully furnished with famous Italian design elements, first among everything the beautiful lampada ad arco by Castiglioni, Elizabeth House is a great accommodation in Rome that will assure you an unforgettable stay in the Eternal City!

Children are welcome and they will find toys and books for them! :-)

More Details
Hide Details

Hello! My name is Chiara, I'm a tour guide in Rome, and few years ago I've started renting apartments in the city centre.

My experience and knowledge of my native city will make the difference in your stay in Rome!

9 Reviews of Property 421870 in Colosseum area, Italy

Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
4

Nicely spotted, comfortable appartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I spent a week in the appartment and had a great time in Rome. The subway is right on the door of the building and you can get anywhere in Rome in no time. Lots of support from Chiara.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Hot Springs, South Dakota USA
5

Quite an interesting neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Who knew it would be a neighborhood of Asian immigrants? Highly interesting! Well, we were there for the transit & general strike, and an anti- high speed train - police action! Guided thru all this by Chiara and Tomaso - we were fine! Yes, all was in order. Our only complaint is the high Euro deposit - if you are leaving the country from there, it is most inconvenient to have that amount of cash at your departure! The apartment is interesting, could use better bedside lights in child's room, outside of that - fine. Chiara was absolutely fun and her and Tomaso's English is perfect. We took their car & driver to the airport as I had a very early flt. All worked exactly as anticipated, including the refund of the deposit. Thanks guys! I won't forget immigrant Rome anytime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy,
thanks a lot for your feedback. Tommaso and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rome.
I see your point about the damage deposit; in fact, thanks to your suggestion we have come up with some alternative solutions. It's now possible to use dollars or pounds for the damage deposit, and upon request we can refund the sum via Paypal!
Again, thanks for everything, and say hello to Anne.

Arrivederci,
Chiara and Tommaso
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Eugene, OR
5

Wonderful apartment in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great Rome apartment. There is a grocery store, several restaurants, and metro nearby. The Colosseum is within walking distance. The best part was that we were met by the apartment manager who helped us get reservations at various sights and provided us with lots of helpful information so that we could make the most of our time in Rome. We highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
In Barcelona
5

Fantastic apartment in the centre of Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I spent last Easter vacarion in this property in Rome and I had a wonderful time. The flat is big, sunny, quiete, comfortable, tastily decorated and well furnished, the building is gorgeous and the area very convenient, with good transport and Ciara is a very attentive and wonderful host. I fully recommend this appartment and will rent it again if I go back to Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Mikkolantie 24, 58700 Sulkava, Finland
5

Elizabeth House via Carlo Alberto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I and my husband visited in Rome fist time and stayed five days in Elizabeth House. It is a fine and modern apartment. There you find everything to need. Its location is very good, nearby station Termini and you can by walking reach the City, as food stores, bakery etc. We can hearty recommend this to everybody. In the housbook has good information.

We got all information and help we needed and Chiara is a marvellous one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
France, poitiers
4

semaine à Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Cet appartement est bien situé , près du métro et des magasins où acheter à manger. C'est un grand appartement propre et fonctionnel, décoré avec gout. Il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour passer un agréable séjour et nous avons été très bien accueilli et conseillé par Chiara.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
verona
5

Appartamento grandissimo, confortevole e comodo ai mezzi pubblici

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Ciao a tutti!L'appartamento è grandissimo, molto pulito e confortevole. E' stata soluzione ideale per noi che abbiamo un bimbo di sette mesi a cui dovevamo scaldare anche la pappa e fare il bagnetto!Comodissimo ai mezzi pubblici e alla stazione Termini e il personale di gestione dell'appartamento è super disponibile!
Ve lo consigliamo assolutamente!Ps. acqua calda garantita e riscaldamento super funzionante!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
5

Un très bel endroit !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
nous avons passé un excellent moment dans cet appartement tout confort, calme et très bien situé juste à côté de la station de Métro. Chiara nous a très bien reçus, et a été très disponible tout au long du séjour lorsque nous avons eu besoin d'elle. Elle nous a même trouvé une guide qui parlait français pour la visite du Colisée pour le lendemain de notre arrivée ! C'est une adresse à retenir pour des vacances en famille, entre amis et profiter de Rome tout en confort et en détente !
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright rental apartment Rome Colosseum city center 2 bdrs 2bths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421870vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Colosseum area Rome
Brussels
5

The heart of Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I spent the perfect long weekend in Rome with my family (of four) and most of the merits belong to the house. The house is perfectly located in the very heart of Rome, at a walking distance from many of the most well known attraction of the city. The two Metro stop very nearby make this house perfectly connected, ideal if you want to take full advantage of the days you spend in this incredible city. Chiara at the check-in was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. She gave us a lot of much appreciated suggestions and help us to really feel at home from the very first moment we arrived. The house itself is extremely beautiful, furnished with a lot of style, that made a real pleasure to live in it.
I would strongly reccomend to stay in this beautiful house in the heart of Rome to fully enjoy your time in the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4