Maspalomas house rental - Beautiful sea views from the veranda and balcony
Beautiful sea views from the veranda and balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Maspalomas House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom house with garden & community pools in Bahia Meloneras

This refurbished 4 bedroom house which sleeps 8 is located in the popular area of Meloneras on the island of Gran Canaria. The open plan living accommodation includes a kitchen/ lounge leading out on to a large terrace with outdoor sun loungers and dining furniture to seat 8 people, perfect for encapsulating the spectacular sea view and Al-fresco dining on those warm gran canarian evenings. The terrace leads into the rear garden which is mainly laid to lawn with some shrubs and the outdoor BBQ. The house is within a secure complex with a carport to the front..Meloneras itself features some great restaurants, bars, designer shopping and a casino. There are plenty of golfing opportunities such as meloneras golf, campo De golf and salobre golf are all within 1-5km. Several family friendly beaches including meloneras and maspalomas are within easy walking distance of our house.

We both grew up in Cambridgeshire in England and were schooled in Soham. Our current home is in a small village just 3 miles from our birthplace. Geoff runs a successful haulage company and I worked in hospital theatres for 15 years.

I have now been a property rental manager in England for the last 7 years and so we decided to rent out our home in gran canaria allowing others to enjoy the beautiful setting and relaxation of our holiday home. We have one daughter who is now 15 who has been enjoying gran canaria since she was 5 years old.

Elaine Hobbs purchased this house in 2007

We have been taking vacations in gran canaria for the past 25 years. Having visited the 4 main canary islands we preferred gran canaria because it has something for everyone. we chose meloneras as being the most central for traveling to the north going up into the mountains or to the beautiful puerto de mogan in the far south. meloneras is also reasonably flat in comparison to the rest of the resorts and has a fantastic beach-side promenade. The area is also very well maintained in cleanliness with beautiful green spaces. It also contains some of the best hotels and well kept properties on the island.

The views of the sea from the veranda and balcony every day all day. Sitting out on the veranda to eat or just relax.

The amount of space within the house just perfect for a big family of 8 or two families of 4 and the vast amount of wardrobe hanging is a definite plus for us ladies.

Being so close to the nightlife but far enough away so as not to be disturbed.

23 Reviews of Property 421848 in Maspalomas, Canary Islands

Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 23 reviews
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Dublin, Ireland
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family has just returned from this property in the last week, and I could not recommend this property highly enough! Knowing the Maspalomas/Meloneras well, this house is in exactly the right spot for access to the gorgeous and newer end of Meloneras with it's fabulous shopping and restaurants, and is walking distance to the smaller and cooler beach of Meloneras. Maspalomas is quite built-up and busy these days so where this house is located is far nicer. The house itself is a real find, 4 beds/3 baths over 3 stories, it has every mod con you could want, plus a garden and 2 balconies to escape or enjoy the sun depending on your mood. In the grounds of the estate is a newly refurbished (and huge) pool with 2 large jet pools to the side and lots of sun loungers, plus there is a lifeguard every day. The estate is the cleanest and best maintained that I have ever experienced in many years of travelling, and it was lovely to not experience a single type of insect for 10 days! We rented as a family of just 3 because of the location of the property but the house sleeps 8 and with the size of the rooms and eating facilities a larger group would feel completely comfortable.
Being the classier end of the resort there was no sign of the street sellers with arms of handbags and watches which does drive you crazy on a daily basis further down the beach! All in all this property couldn't have been better, we had great correspondence with the owner who arranged airport transfers for us and had a contact near the property should we need transport or advice for anything at all which is always a bonus. From the time we left Dublin airport the entire trip went without a hitch and our only complaint about the holiday was that it wasn't be 3 times longer! We would definitely recommend this property, and will be returning to it again hopefully this year for another chilled out break in the sun!
If you like this area of Gran Canaria, and who wouldn't, then this property is a real find, and you might find yourself thinking of holiday no.2 if you go there!
Laura
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: we welcome reveiws from our guests and always endeavour to provide 1st class accommodation at all times.
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
4

Very nice house in a nice neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a very nice stay at the house, which was lovely and perfect for two families. Very clean and well managed, with all utilities necessary. The neighbourhood was quiet, and not many people in the surrounding houses. The pool area was nice, although the water not heated. Just a short walk of about 15 minutes to nice shopping, and another 5 minutes to the Maspalomas Beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our holiday home and in Gran Canaria.
We hope to be able to welcome you back for any future holidays in Gran Canaria.
Best regards,
Elaine.
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Aalborg
5

Great house for a family with children.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had a great vacation away from the snow and the cold. The house has a nice split between double and single bedrooms and a nice bed for our young daughter. The overall quality of the house is great and the location was very convenient (no noise at night, walking distance from beach and shopping).
I would recommend having access to a car, since there is parking at the house and shopping for food and groceries locally can be a bit expensive (compared to driving to a supermarket).
Overall we had a very nice holiday and would recommend the house.
Owner's Response: Dear Ruben and family,
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very pleased that you had a great holiday
We have thought about the shopping issue and the larger supermarkets.
For future guests If you are out and about you could select your shopping
and then arrange for a home delivery....as many of them do offer it as part of their service.
Although if it is an option car hire is widely available and a great way to see lots more of the island and as stated we have secure parking at the house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
5

We loved the house and the vecinity.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved the house. It was close to everything and we had a very enjoyable time. We are definitely planning on returning next year. A nice house is essential to your vacation and this one is located well, is clean and cozy. We would definitely recommend the house and Bev the property Manager is a delight. All in all we had a very nice stay and will be returning again next year. Thank you Elaine and Bev!! Best wishes, Rick
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying in our house. It gives us great satisfaction to know that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Elaine & Bev
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
5

Fantastic Location and everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A fantastic experience from start to finish. This villa has everything you need in the PERFECT location. Elaine the owner was quick to answer questions and very helpful from the start and Bev who looks after the property was increibly helpful.

After being in Gran Canaria we knew Melonares was the best place for the upmarket shops and restaurants and this apartment was in easy walking distance along the sea front. The villa has access to an amazing communal pool and huge kids pool and the complex was relatively empty so many days we had this to ourselves.

I was there with my husband and 2 small children (2 and 4) and parents and mother in law and there was plenty of space for us all with lots of storage and ample towels and beach twels - a real bonus.

Cot, high chair and kitchen equipment were all good quality and the terrace was lovely for enjoying the afternoon and evening sun. The barbecue worked a treat and the garden with its astro turf was great for the kids.

I would highly recommend it and had a great 2 week stay and would not hesitate in rebookingif we were going again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

our holiday was fantastic

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hi Elaine,

Our holiday was fantastic! Your bungalow was just good for our family: enough room, beautiful environment and good place to be without a car. The house was clean and cozy and all things work well. We used and enjoyed many times that outside grill. Also plastic grass was so handy with children.

Some equipments in the kitchen were too small for our family ;) and some things we were missing. We talked about those with Antonio. By the way Antonio was very helpful and kind. You really have a good agent!

The house was even better as we thought. The only thing we would like to get better, is the beds. We think, they were too hard and mattress pads would be nice. At the first nights the children had cold and there was not enough covers. So we think the beds wasn't as good as the house all over. That's why we wanted to say it :).

Tomorrow children are going back to school and Timo also goes to work. We are happy to have many exiting memories what to remember for a long time. Thank you for everything and happy new year.

Regards
Ulla and Timo
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Ulla & Timo,
Thank you for your comments and i am really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
We now have all new bedding at the house with duvets instead of covers. We have also purchased new items for the kitchen including larger sized pans for the oven.
Having now addressed the items raised by yourselves we haven't received any negative comments since.
kind regards
Elaine.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
4

great family holiday in Meloneras

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We found a wonderful place for our holiday for me and my wife and our four adult children (aged 21-34 years). We knew the area from our earlier visit to Gran Canaria, but we were positively surprised when we arrived. The apartment was in very good shape and there was plenty of room for us. It was very convenient, when our three sons could live downstairs. The pool area was nice and clean and we could almost have it for ourselves.
The beaches in Meloneras are not so crowded and they are within a very short distance from the apartment. We did a lot of cooking ourselves, but there were many restaurants nearby.
Actually the only thing we would have needed is wifi, since everyone in our family had cellphones or computers. The children tried to find internet connections in the restaurants.
Two sets of keys was not enough for us. It was also quite complicated to open the doors with so many different locks.
All together, we can highly recommend this place for those who want to live in a clean, peaceful area. I´m sure our paths will meet again!

Family from Vaasa, Finland
Owner's Response: dear heikki and family ,

so pleased that you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay at our house.
we would welcome you back in the future should you return to gran canaria .
it is possible to rent a connection for wifi ......just search networks . it is relatively
inexpensive for one or two weeks. i do apologise that we do not have wifi connection
yet but i believe that our community should be getting a connection in the future .

best wishes,
elaine.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
3

Location but too close to heavy traffic

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The appartment was nice, as shown in the photos. We had many lazy hours by the pool; this area was even better than expected. The fact that there were very few other guests in the complex those two weeks was also a bonus.
The one thing, however, that significantly reduced the quality of the stay for us, was the constant noise from close heavy traffic, actually on two sides. We did not expect this, especially not from a property in this price range.

Two lessons learned then: a) we should have checked the layout of the complex in advance and tried to avoid staying that close to the roundabout. b) Few guests in a complex when prices are higher, indicates opportunities for better bargains. Contacting several managers / owners and comparing actual offers (not list prices) is something we would recommend.

Sincerely, Geir (56) and Hilde (54) Hauge, Oslo. Norway (+47 95 72 39 54)
Owner's Response: Firstly thank you both for your review. i do hope that your choice of accommodation didnt spoil your holiday too much despite your comments. However, I do think that as you only booked the villa the day before your stay you probably did not decide exactly the size of villa or location that was best suited to your needs. The villa does sleep 8 people but there were only 2 of you with a couple visiting part of the time.The location is also shown clearly on the website map.

Having had many guests stay at our villa, I have never had a complaint about any type of noise including traffic. I must also point out that having stayed in our holiday home ourselves on numerous occasions and at different times of the year, we have never found it a problem.
It would be inconceivable that you could be so close to the beach and shops etc. without having some traffic within the vicinity.

This is an area of smart holiday homes and 4/5* hotels and so it is a very popular place to stay. This location is excellent for many reasons including a) you can easily walk to two beaches and numerous shops including designer ones b) there is a bus service picking up a few minutes’ walk from the villa c) playa del ingles is a €5 taxi ride d) it is in the south of the island but central for heading to Las Palmas in the north , Mogan to the far south or up into the mountains d) there are golf courses very close by ......to name but a few.

The prices are in line with most villas that sleep 8 people. We are lucky within our complex not to be overcrowded, the reason for this being that it it’s a complex of individual privately owned villas and not all owners rent out their property.


sincerely , Elaine
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From the Fix family

  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Dear Elaine
We have experienced a wonderful holiday in your house in Cran Ganaria. Your house has a very nice development. The House Surrenders Antonjo was good, we did not have to wait, we have found the house clean and it had toilet paper.
The resort was very clean and the pool with the awesome Whyrlpools.
Thank you for letting us rent your house and all the best
Family
Andreas Fix
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic beachside house, sea views, internet & parking in meloneras G.Canar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421848
+44 (0)1638 510296
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Netherlands
4

Our stay in March 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We liked this villa very much and we are thinking about booking it again in 2012. The bedroom and bathroom are very nice and comfortable. The kitchen contains everything you need to cook. Especially a large fridge for cold drinks.

In the garden we have used the BBQ a couple of times as well.

The villa is well situated, close to the boulevard, beach and restaurants and shopping center.

The service was great.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3