West Glacier house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

West Glacier House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom 2 bathroom single level w/Mountain Views 7 miles from Glacier

Our spacious 3 bedroom 2 bath home is great for any family or group looking to enjoy all that Glacier has to offer. The master bedroom with attached full bath has a deck over looking the creek that runs through our property year round, complete with a few fish to boot swimming by, it's great for the kids to enjoy and to cool off their feet. The other two bedrooms share the remaining bathroom. Complete from a washer and dryer, to every last linen our home has it all.

Each of the three bedrooms is equipped with a queen bed, the living room has a large sectional couch that works well for someone to sleep on if needed, we also offer an air mattress to accommodate extra people, or playpens for extra little ones.

We are located near the Great Northern Railway that runs across this entire great nation, though we enjoy watching some amazing things go by on it's rails it does blow it's historic horn.

We are both born and raised right here in the Flathead Valley, and wouldn't rather be anywhere else in the world.We have two adorable little girls,19 months and a newborn, we enjoy every minute with them, they are right by our side every step of the way. We spend our time building our current home as well as camping, spending time with our family,enjoying the great MT outdoors, and serving the Lord.

Keshia Fisher purchased this house in 2011

We bought this property because we own the other property surrounding it, and love the area in which we live. My husband's family has lived right here on this very property for about 30 years, it's all in the family. We love everything that this property has to offer out of the hubbub but easily accessible and near everything we love to do.

The beautiful creek was just the icing on the cake for us with this property. Being able to just sit out on the deck any given beautiful MT summer night and just relax and enjoy the babbling of the creek going by is truly priceless.

8 Reviews of Property 421793 in West Glacier, Montana

Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421793vb
406-471-2177
West Glacier Glacier Park
5

Beautiful home with all of the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a fantastic trip to Glacier National Park thanks to our ability to stay at this house in Coram. Situated about 10-15 minutes from the park entrance and 30 minutes from Whitefish, it's very easy to get around and explore. The house is extremely clean, recently updated, comfortable and well-furnished. The only issue was the noise from the train, but we were well-prepared with ear plugs and avoidance of the bedroom closest to the tracks. The owners were very helpful whenever we had questions and they made the process very easy.

I would definitely recommend this home and we'll absolutely be looking to book again when we come back!
business
Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421793vb
406-471-2177
West Glacier Glacier Park
California
5

You found the best place, don't look any further!

You found the best place, don't look any further!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Can't praise it enough, perfect house and accommodating owners! we were a family of 5 & our teens didn't care to share their beds with their younger sibling who didn't want to sleep alone on the coach. The owners brought in a twin mattress for him to sleep on which made everybody comfortable and happy.

The house is beautiful & spotless! feels like everything in it is brand new. Beds & linen are very comfortable.
We loved the special touches...coffee beans with grinder and flavored creamer, cooler, fishing rods, and the trampoline which the kids loved! i do wish the TV had regular programing as Netflix wasn't getting signal and just kept buffering.... as well as the WiFi..

The location was great a few miles from park entrance. The train blows its loud horn every time it passes even during the night. we came prepared with ear plugs as we read other guests reviews.

We were expecting the place to be ok from reading the reviews and speaking with Keshia, but once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised and super happy with it all!!! Thank you Chris and Keshia for everything! Other vacation property owners should come to learn from you!

WE LOVED IT & RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421793vb
406-471-2177
West Glacier Glacier Park
Harrisonburg, Virginia
5

Beautiful and clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was perfect for our family's stay in Glacier. We packed the house out with 4 adults and 4 kids. The house was pristine; everything was clean and fresh. The location is very close to Coram, Hungry Horse, and Whitefish, where there are many restaurants, shops, and opportunities to eat huckleberry pie!

Be aware that a train passes through the neighborhood a few times each night and blows its horn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421793vb
406-471-2177
West Glacier Glacier Park
Cololrado
4

Nice Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a lovely house that was clean, nicely furnished, nice linens and good mattresses and well stocked kitchen. Beautiful backyard with BBQ, trampoline, and fire pit.The hosts were available and responded quickly. Only complaint was the frequent train passing by - but the noise wasn't bad from the back or when the windows were closed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421793vb
406-471-2177
West Glacier Glacier Park
5

Just LOVED it!!! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My extended family and I rented this property for 3 nights and it was amazing. This trip for us was a "reunion" of sorts -- it was 40 years since we last visited Glacier National Park when we were teenagers so naturally we had to bring our kids to see it's beauty! The owners were fantastic and very helpful. The rustic deco was amazing -- we all loved the pine floors! The kids loved the trampoline and big firepit for marshmello roasting and s'more making. My son, being the train geek that he is, loved the trains going by. That is one of the reason's we chose this location. :) The kitchen had everything that we needed and the grill was super easy to use. The location couldn't be beat .. just a hop, skip and a jump to West Glacier and the park and close to Columbia Falls for a grocery run. The little creek off the porch .. talk about pure relaxation! LOVE it. We so DID NOT want to leave!! We have this location bookmarked and would stay here again in a heartbeat. THANK YOU, for making this trip so memorable for us. Item on Bucket List -- CHECK!! Add item to Bucket List -- another trip to GLACIER!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421793vb
406-471-2177
West Glacier Glacier Park
Germany
5

A place to feel at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
It doesn't matter if you arrive with your children, this beautiful home is made for everyone who wants to enjoy privacy. After a long day in the mountains, driving the Going to Sun Road, visiting Many Glaciers or having a day in nearby Canada or returning from shopping, you will refresh your energy for your next excursions in the evenings at home where someone behind the scene takes care of you. Thank you so much for the time we could spend with our children at this place and be sure we will return as soon as possible, Bruno.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421793vb
406-471-2177
West Glacier Glacier Park
St. Louis, MO
4

Wonderful Glacier Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place to stay! Was close to the west entrance of Glacier and was well stocked and comfortable for 5 adults. The train is close and can be loud but does not prevent me from recommending this great home. The owners were very easy to work with and very helpful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Glacier from Coram Creek Base Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421793vb
406-471-2177
West Glacier Glacier Park
Florida
5

Great Rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
All positives on this rental!!! owners were super nice!!

special touches.. coffee beans with grinder was included. LOVED IT!!! Also, our 10 year old daughter wanted to fish in the stream and the owner immediatlley brought over a small fishing pole for her to use. she did not catch any fish but claimed to have seen some. She had a fun time with the fishing. We sat on the porch and watched the fun.

The bedrooms were large and had comfy beds. the kitchen had everything you would need. We ended up cooking in the entire time that we stayed there.

Great Location: The house is only a few minutes from the park. grocery store is close by and we also went on a Llama trekk nearby in swan lake. The house was a great part of our vacation. The train is across the street but we only heard the train once or twice for maybe 2 minutes. This was not an issue at all.
Overall I would highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway