Nob Hill apartment rental - view of Bay Bridge
view of Bay Bridge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Nob Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom (sleeps 4)+ convertible bed(s)

Best location for your visit to San Francisco. Enjoy the convenience of an easy walk to Financial District, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Union Square, the theater District, or just simply take the Cable Car.

This is the ideal place to have the quintessential experience of living like a local in San Francisco. Have a nice cup of coffee in the morning with the Cable Car bell sound outside your window. Explore the many famous sites around the city, then come home to a quiet evening. The use of 2 transit cards are included to make exploring the city easier.

The flat is a spacious 750 sq. ft. (70 sq. M) located on the 2nd floor of a 4 story building. The bedroom has a wonderful bay and Bay Bridge view. You will have a great night of sleep on the queen sized bed with 800 thread count sheets.

The living room is next to the bedroom, with the option of pocket doors to separate the rooms. Enjoy sitting on the comfortable couch by day and convert it into a queen sized bed by night. The living room is also furnished with a beautiful dining table and chairs, as well as a 40' flat screen.

The kitchen is stocked with cooking pots, pans and utensils, as well as basic spices.

The full bathroom has a shower over tub.

Keywords: Flat with a view

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in San Francisco. Love this world class city for all it has to offer.

mike gong purchased this apartment in 2003

It is centrally located. You can walk every where, or take public transit. Our world famous cable car is just right outside of the building.

Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Financial District are all within an easy 20 minutes walk, or take the Cable Car.

25 Reviews of Property 421779 in Nob Hill, California

European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Kingston, On
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed in this appartment with my husband and 10 month old, we had a great time. The location is great, within walking distance to everything you need or a quick cable car ride. The appartment was well equiped and large enough for our familly. The owner was very flexible abour departure time and provided required sleeping arrangement for our baby. I would definatly recommend this apartment. Only downfall is that the walls are not soundproof.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Mike's place was nearly perfect - beautiful, spotless apartment, much more space than I expected, lovely view of the bay bridge, safe neighborhood. I rented it for myself, but a friend came with at the last minute, and we had more than enough room to breathe! Definitely more like a 1BR than a studio. Nob Hill is adorable, there is a gorgeous restaurant across the street and excellent coffee a block away. Corner stores, Walgreens, Trader Joe's etc. are all very close by as well. Cannot say enough about the neighborhood and the apartment!

Literally everything we mapped out in the city came up within 1/2 mile - it is smack in the middle of it all! My only warnings: 1/2 mile on the hills in SF is NOT an easy walk. Totally worth the views and the atmosphere, and I highly recommend exploring the area on foot - it's beautiful - but get to know the transit system. Your calves will thank you. Multiple buses and all the cable cars stop just at the corner, and all very easy to navigate. Cabs are cheap, clean, and friendly - and maybe because of the hills they don't seem to mind short rides. Also, this may be common sense, but as a female in a new place I didn't stray too far alone at night (and I'm a city girl, can be complacent in my sense of safety at home). Parts of Chinatown nearby can be a bit sketchy at night. Uber and Lyft were great resources - they get you door to door safely, it's worth the money if you're alone at night. Muni and parking apps help plan transit trips and find garages, etc. If you're less technologically inclined, Mike provides loads of useful tour guides, city maps, and magazines to peruse.

Mike was very prompt in communicating, but once it was all set up, everything was so well taken care of I never needed to contact him while there. I don't even think I'd bother to look for a different place next time. I absolutely recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Great unit. Very clean and great location and size.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great unit. Great size and very clean. Close to transit, and China town - which is fun. I would definitely stay here again next time I need a place for 5 days or longer in the city.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
4

Fantastic View, Convenient to Everything

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a fantastic time. The location can't be beat. It is easy walking distance to China Town, North Beach, the Financial District, and Fisherman's Warf. There is a good place for coffee just a block away. All of China Town and North Beach are there for restaurants if you don't want to cook in Mike's conveniently stocked, well-maintained kitchen. He thoughtfully provided all the basics including paper towels and bathroom supplies. There was no heat or noise problem. The pictures are very accurate except they do not convey how fantastic the view of the bridge is. We would return in a heartbeat. Mike even went the extra mile to mail some forgotten keys. (Thank you!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Great value, Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed here with my family of 4. We had plenty of room, the place was clean,well maintained, and quiet. The free transit passes were PERFECT. It sees a bit out of the way when you first arrive, but the Cable car runs right underneath the window making it super convenient to get around to the Wharf and the Financial District. I highly recommend this apartment over the high-priced hotels in town.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Newmarket, ON, Canada
5

Great central location on cable car lines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Live like a local in a property that exceeded expectations with lots of room for a couple with large bedroom, living room, large dining room table, eat-in full kitchen and washer/dryer. Location was exceptional with great access to two cable car lines providing access to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square within minutes. Chinatown was a few minutes walk for shopping and eating. Also, a number of cafes in local vicinity. Transit passes provided with rental are a great bonus and we used them multiple times daily - they work not only on cable cars, street cars and buses, but also LRT lines (but not BART). Owner helpful in answering questions promptly. Limited cable TV stations and variable bandwidth capacity for Netflix only downsides, but frankly, TV watching a very low priority when so much to do and see in the city! Would recommend this property to a friend coming to the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Canada
4

Clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was just as advertised...everything was immaculate, nice bedding and linens, good WiFi/internet connection, etc. The only drawback to is the cable car is noisy right outside the window. It seemed to be only once an hour, but into late at night. Other than that, fantastic. Owner was very responsive and flexible leading up to arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Grosse Pointe, MI
5

Love SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Mike's place was outstanding. It was clean, comfortable, and so close to everything. You can't beat the extra perk of the two transit passes. We went everywhere. Will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Seabrook Island (Charleston, SC)
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
SanFrancisco is at your doorstep. Clean, neat apartment, ideal location. Cable car stop out side front door. Conscientious/helpful owner. You are literally in the center of city, walk almost anyplace. Great view from bedroom window. Fantastic restaurants and shops nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
European comfort, Cable car in front, walk to Union Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421779vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
South Bend IN
4

Good location and more than enough space in the middle of San Francisco

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Clean ... quiet ... well located apt suite. Loved using the pre-paid travel card for cable car and buses during my week stay. I will want to stay here again during my next trip to SF!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing