Balboa Island house rental - New Kitchen with Custom Cabinets and bar seating for 4
New Kitchen with Custom Cabinets and bar seating for 4
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Balboa Island House Rental Photos and Description

Downstairs, Three bedroom, one bath, ( FOUR PEOPLE MAXIMUM) original 1926 cottage, entirely refurbished. New kitchen with granite counter-tops, new marble bathroom, luxury bedding, hardwood floors. Living Room has 52' flat-screen TV, DVR. Gas Fireplace. Outdoor patio. Steps to the beach! Need groceries and/or beverages or other services. Send us a list and we will have our Concierge service have it waiting for you upon arrival.

We have owned this property for thrity years and have recently completed an interior remodel (June 2012). It is available for rent for the first time.

Kimberly purchased this house in 1983

Beach Side cottage is within steps of the beach, 5 blocks to the ferry, 5 blocks to the uptown village area, quiet and serene setting.

5 Reviews of Property 421580 in Balboa Island, California

Island Cottage House
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Island Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421580vbi
Balboa Island Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Comfortable and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We brought our 2 girls (10 and 3) to Balboa Island for a long birthday weekend with Disneyland and beach at the top of our to do list. About 30 minutes from door to disneyland parking lot (with fairly heavy disneyland traffic) and a very short drive to corona del mar big beach. This house had everything we needed for our weekend and it is very clean and comfortable with all new appliances and bathroom. And considering how close the restaurants, grocery stores, and beach are located, we were always a couple minutes from anything and would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We try to keep the house as clean and comfortable as a tip tier hotel. We hope to have you and your family back soon.
business
Island Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421580vbi
Balboa Island Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Cape Cod Style Home Perfect

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The home was perfect. Beautifully decorated Cape Cod style home. All new had everything we needed and was meticulous. We are particular about bedding and it was top of the line all white linens and towels. I did request more pillows for one bedroom (my wife thought it was excessive) but owner had them delivered right away.

Recommend an early morning walk to the darling main street for coffee and a grab pastries or donuts at Dad's. My wife could have stayed another week to shop at the great boutiques. Restaurants on Main street were great glad we could walk to them.

Super stay, thank you we will be back
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Island Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421580vbi
Balboa Island Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Excellent, Excellent and Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house on Balbao Island is perfect for a family vacation or awesome getaway! It is very clean, newly appointed and in a perfect location. It is exaclty 15 large steps to the bayside sand!! Balboa is super cool and this location is perfectly positioned between Marine Avenue (shopping area) and the Balboa ferry to the Balboa Pavillion. Perfect.

We had one small issue with the heating (that's correct our vacation just happen to overlap on the two days a year that heat is actually needed!) but the owners of this vacation rental were amazingly quick to respond and accomodating and could not have been better!! They had this fixed and showed genuine concern that our time there was perfect!! Our stay could not have been better!

We highly recommend this property and property owners to anyone lucky enough to spend time on Balboa Island!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Island Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421580vbi
Balboa Island Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
London, England
5

Lovely stay on Balboa Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a wonderful spot for a lovely beach get-away on Balboa Island. The house is a few steps from the waterfront and is perfectly located for exploring this picturesque island and an easy walk to the ferry for a trip across the bay. The house is charming, beautifully decorated and really comfortable with everything you could need or want. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Island Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421580vbi
Balboa Island Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Indiana
5

Very Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home. It was a great get-away for us and we really relaxed in your home. Everything was clean, comfortable and meticulously maintained.

It was wonderful to be just steps from the water, where we enjoyed our coffee every morning. We hope to see you soon!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We try to keep the house spotless and as comfortable as a lovely hotel. Hope to see you soon.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1