Asti apartment rental - Front of property
Front of property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Asti Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Spacious appartment set in the hills of Canelli with a large garden and parking

The apartment has an entrance fitted with pellet stove, a kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, electric oven, microwave and kettle. The lounge is equipped with satellite TV, CD player, DVD & DivX and a dining area that accommodates up to 8 persons. It also has a study with broadband internet access and sofa bed, 2 bedrooms, one matrimonial and one double. There are 2 bathrooms, one of which has a laundry corner. There is a large garden with table and chairs where one can enjoy a BBQ. A couple of minutes away is a very nice sports club with swimming pool, tennis courts and restaurant. And if you prefer something more adventurous you can hire a quad (this must be booked in advance) and explore the surrounding hills. The apartment is easily accessible by car there for makes an excellent base to visit the region from and of course a perfect setting if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in the countryside.

Siege of Canelli & Palio of Asti: From 20 - 21 June the historical re-enactement of the Siege of Canelli takes place. This event celebrates the siege which took place in 1613 during the war of Monferrato. Some 2.000 people converge here in costumes for 2 days and recreate a town under siege.

The Palio of Asti takes place every third Sunday in September. This is one the most important folklorist events of Piedmont and the first mention of the race goes back to the year 1275. It is a bareback horse race (each horse represents a city quarter or a municipality of the province) preceded by a historical parade of over 1200 persons in the streets of the city centre.

Wine & truffles: Many wine cellars are open all year round for visits and wine tasting. In Asti, from 11 to 20 September, the Douja d'Or National Wine Festival is held. This prestigious National Contest between the wine producers is a marvellous opportunity to sample and purchase wines that have been awarded prizes for excellence.

Canelli is in the heart of the growing area of truffles and hosts the Truffle Fair the 2nd weekend in November. This fair dates back to the 1300's and coincides with the close of the agricultural season. The Moscato soils produce truffles of an intense perfume, considered the best in the world.

Turin: An outing to the 2006 Olympic City should not be missed. Turin, as former capital of the Kingdom of Sardinia and first capital of Italy, is rich in buildings dating back to the 18th century, royal palaces and castles (also surrounding towns, Venaria, Stupinigi, etc). It is also home to the most important Egyptian museum in Europe, regarded as one of the largest collections of Egyptian antiquities outside Egypt, the Cinema museum, the Chapel of the Holy Shroud, current resting place of the Shroud of Turin (next exposition from 10 to 20 May 2010). 120 km away is the Aquarium of Genoa, the second largest aquarium in Europe

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 421400 in Asti, Italy

Spacious apartment set in the hills between the Langhe and Monferrato
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Spacious apartment set in the hills between the Langhe and Monferrato
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421400
+39 (0)347 4307306
Asti Piedmont (Lake District)
5

Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Spacious modern farmhouse in gorgeous surroundings in vineyards, charming grounds.
Terrific value, close to town, beautiful views.
business
Spacious apartment set in the hills between the Langhe and Monferrato
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421400
+39 (0)347 4307306
Asti Piedmont (Lake District)
5

Great Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for one week with our two small children in this well furnished and spacious apartment. We have stayed in several rental homes and apartments in Italy and this was among the best. Everything was clean and convenient and we truly felt at home here with all basic needs met. The house has a beautiful setting in the hills among vineyards, yet it is very convenient for shopping and several towns are a short drive away. The owner is accommodating and the value of the price for quality is outstanding. Highly recommended. We plan to return.
business
Spacious apartment set in the hills between the Langhe and Monferrato
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421400
+39 (0)347 4307306
Asti Piedmont (Lake District)
Dublin/Ireland
5

Lovely home, very highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is our fourth visit to this lovely typical Italian “cascina”. The location is just perfect, perched on top of a hill that offered fabulous views of the Piedmont countryside. The house has a large front yard with fruit and flower trees and a big garden. The interior is restored but it retains its original charm. The bathrooms and bedrooms are very clean, well-decorated and spacious, the beds are comfortable and the kitchen very well equipped.

We love the strategic location of the house because it has allowed us to visit many nearby lovely towns and villages. For that, a car is essential, and the owner Angela always offers great advice on the area. Just to mention a few, Asti and Alba are only 30 minutes by car, Turin 1 hour and Genoa 2 hours.
However more generally the area is excellent for photographers, artists, foodies and wine lovers. From here we toured around some of Italy's best wine producing regions. There are superb restaurants and cantinas in the vicinity, and the town (Canelli) is within 5 minutes reach.
One of the best things for us is the proximity to so many Michelin-starred restaurants, but there are plenty of small restaurants offering traditional Piedmont cuisine at a very reasonable price and in huge quantities. We love a tiny restaurant in the nearby San Marzano village, the setting and the cooking are home-made, the food so good and abundant that sometimes we cannot make it past the first serving!!!

I highly recommend this house to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious apartment set in the hills between the Langhe and Monferrato
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421400
+39 (0)347 4307306
Asti Piedmont (Lake District)
Cambridge, UK
5

Charming, Relaxing and Great Days Out!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Me and my family enjoyed the great time in this charming farmhouse amidst the rolling hills of Monferrato, very close to Canelli town.

The property has a very good location on a hill slope surrounded by wine yards producing the famous Moscato d'Asti wine. The house is very bright, cozy and spacious, with a pleasant garden in the front equipped with a barbecue area.

On our arrival, the landlady provided us with a very useful information leaflet with her recommendations on things to see and do in the near by area.
So one day we set of to a local wine tasting farm in Canelli. What more to say! The Monferrato Dolcetto and Nebbiolo were simply fabulous, and to complete the treat we then walked up to the cantini tower among an alley of vineyards!

Moreover, It is just one hour car from Turin, so we set off on a jaunty ride there and bumped into celebration for the150th celebrations of Italian Unity..what a laugh!

Our labrador Ben loved it as well and nearly made friends with the landlady's two kittens.... We would definitely love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again in Canelli in the near future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious apartment set in the hills between the Langhe and Monferrato
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421400
+39 (0)347 4307306
Asti Piedmont (Lake District)
Netherlands
4

Nice and spacious

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The house is nice and very spacious.
Angela the owner is very kind and helpfull.
It's a good base to explore the Piemonte.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious apartment set in the hills between the Langhe and Monferrato
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421400
+39 (0)347 4307306
Asti Piedmont (Lake District)
4

Maison spacieuse avec jardin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Maison vaste, très propre et comfortable dans les collines de Canelli avec une belle vue. Grande cuisine avec tout le matériel necéssaire pour cuisiner pour une famille. Tous les appareils électroménager fonctionnent à merveille. Nuits très calmes malgré une petite route en pente devant la maison. Par temps chaud, l'ombre des arbres est plus qu' appréciable. Des commerces tout proches en voitures, excellente base pour rayonner dans la région .
Propriétaire très à l'écoute et discrète en même temps, nous avions pu gouter les tomates du potager.
(Seuls les lits de la chambre des enfants auraient du mal à supporter plus que des pois plumes.) Un très bon séjour ! Grazie.
business
Spacious apartment set in the hills between the Langhe and Monferrato
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421400
+39 (0)347 4307306
Asti Piedmont (Lake District)
5

In campagna ma vicinissimo a tutti i servizi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Siamo stati 4 settimane e la casa ci e' sembrata subito spaziosa, pulita e confortevole.
La posizione e' molto bella, con una vista splendida sui vigneti di Canelli.
La proprietaria e la ragazza che gestisce la casa sono molto amichevoli e hanno prontamente aggiustato ogni piccolo problema.
Consigliamo questo posto a ogni famiglia che desidera passare un periodo di tranquillita' assoluta nel bel mezzo delle colline astigiane.



We've been in the house for 4 weeks and we found it spacious, clean and cozy.
The property is tucked away in the Canelli hills and got a wonderful view over the vineyards.
The owner and the person managing the property are very friendly and helped us anytime we had a minimum problem.
I would recommend this house to any family looking for a cosy and quiet stay in the region.