Tralee & North Kerry house rental - Secure gated entrance
Secure gated entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tralee & North Kerry House Rental Photos and Description
The perfect atmosphere, whether romantic, adventurous or simply for enjoyment

Come for the Gathering in 2013.

A luxury holiday home blending stylish contemporary design with comfort in an idyllic location in Tralee, the capital of Kerry. Enjoy more privacy, more living space. Relax in the spacious living room, watch a film or listen to music beside a roaring fire. The house has a well-equipped kitchen with range cooker and fireplace and French doors to the garden, a laundry room and cloakroom. Luxury king size master bedroom with ensuite and walk-in wardrobe, two double bedrooms with stand-alone feature furniture, spacious main bathroom with bath and separate shower.

Outside, you will find a barbecue area and sun terrace for dining al fresco on warm balmy evenings. Enjoy the peaceful surroundings, understated sophistication and the fresh country air.

Once you are there you are only a short drive from golf courses, some of the best sandy beaches of the Atlantic ocean, the 'Ring of Kerry' and the Dingle Peninsulas. The house is a 5 min walk to Tralee town centre.

More Details
Hide Details

Jemma and Joe at the annual Captains Dinner for Barrow Golf Club, Tralee in November, 2012

Joe is currently the Captain for 2013

Jemma O'Donoghue purchased this house in 2008

9 Reviews of Property 421270 in Tralee & North Kerry, Ireland

Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Dublin
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is my second review of this property. The first one I submitted 3 years ago when we first stayed in the house. Since then we have returned at least twice per year.
It really is one of the best rental properties around.
Location is fantastic, walking distance to al lthe amenities Tralee has to offer and totally central for exploring the delights of Kerry.
The house is furnished to a 5 star standard and is both cosy and spacious in equal measure.
It is a great house in the summer sitting on the private patio having a glass of wine. Winter time is great there too with the big open fire.
Tom is always on hand with advice & makes every stay perfect.
I've already booked my next stay!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
5

Superbe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Magnifique maison tres bien decorée ,tres propre ,idealement située pour visiter le querry et ses environs .
Comme cela n'etait pas suffisant la gentilesse du proprietaire(et de son papa) sa disponibilitée nous ont charmés .
Nous avons hate de revenir !

Nathalie ,Eric Clementine et Guillaume
Owner's Response: Review # 5764740 "Superb"

Beautiful house very well decorated, very clean, ideally situated for visiting the querry and its surroundings. As it was not enough the kindness of the owner (and his dad) disponibilitée his charmed us. We look forward to coming back! Nathalie, Eric and William Clementine

Merci Beaucoup
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Prescott, AZ
5

Lovely Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
After spending time in the hustle and bustle of Dublin, the five of us were ready for the relaxed atmosphere of Tralee and this warm, inviting home. Tom & Gemma were easy to work with and provided recommendations for dining and sightseeing. This lovely home is true to the description and photos. It is very spacious, well decorated and clean. After busy days, we enjoyed the comfortable beds and the dining table was perfect for family meals and card games. Even on the rainy days, we enjoyed the walk into Tralee and its' restaurants, shopping, and park with beautiful flower gardens. The location is convenient for day trips, such as our scenic drives, including the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Penninsula. On the way back to Dublin, we got our exercise in, hiking the Cliffs of Moher which was worth every step. We would love to stay at this lovely home again and hope to return some day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
England
5

Fantastic Accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I cant speak highly enough about this property. Firstly the booking process was simple and hassle free and after booking Tom was on hand to answer any questions I had about the property / local area before we arrived. The house itself is gorgeous and only 10 / 15 mins walk from the centre of town. A group of 5 of us (all females) stayed in the property for a long weekend and found it perfect for what we wanted. On arrival, again Tom was on hand to show us around the property and answer questions about the local area, we all found him extremely helpful and felt he went above and beyond to ensure we had a good time. I would recommend this property to all types of parties, families and single groups alike.
Great value for money and a fantastic weekend was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Dublin
5

Pure luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Over the years we have rented many properties in Kerry when visiting family, but none have come close to the standard of this house.
It really is pure luxury.

It's located in one of the nicest areas in Tralee and is only a short walk to the centre of town. The electronic gates give it a real sense of security & privacy.

It is immaculately maintained and furnished to a very high standard.
I didn't believe Tom when he told me all I needed to bring was food but he was right. Absolutely everything else is provided.

The weather was pretty bad during our stay but the beautiful open fire in the spacious drawing room made it so cosy we didn't want to go out at night.

Our party consisted of 4 adults & 2 children. The house was so spacious that we all had a sense of our own space. It has a baby changing station, high chair, travel cot & lots of soft toys for the kids.

This is a great base for touring Kerry or just enjoying the local area. It's a real find for us. We've already booked another week later in the year!
Thanks to Jemma & Tom for their excellent customer service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Wexford Ireland
5

Fabulous Family Holiday in Kerry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Having spent 3 weeks in Italy and 2 weeks in NY last year with our two daugthers we decided this year we would try a week in Kerry for an easier more relaxed Holiday!

This house gave us just what we were looking for. The house is beautifully decorated and immaculatley kept. Everything is of the highest quality - even down to the highest quality bed linen on all beds. Tom the owner of this magnificent property welcomed us with fresh milk and biscuits much to the delight of our girls.

With 3 young children with us eating in was the order of the week. The cooking facilities in the house were second to none. We shared lovely meals around the huge table in the Kitchen. While we sat chatting over wine the three kids lay on the sofa watching dvd's or playing chess.

I would highly recommend this house to anyone. Its five mins walk from the Aquadome and the Cinema in Tralee. Its a great base for touring around Killarney, Tralee Dingle area.

Make sure you take time to enjoy a glass of wine in the Jaccuzi Bath. Candles were provided !!

Enjoy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Northern Ireland
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The holiday home lived up to all expectations and beyond. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 4 young children (ages ranging from 4 to 11 months) and we had an excellent holiday.

The house was very clean, spacious and furnished to the highest quality. In addition, the house is ideally located with the town centre only a 10-minute walk. The Aqua Dome (Ireland's largest indoor water park) only a stone throw away, which was great for the kids (expensive though)

The gardens of the house were great for the kids to run about and play to burn off all that energy to ensure the adults could have a relaxing evening round the large kitchen table with a game of boogle!! Also, the fact that electric gates leading to the house were key controlled mean't that the kids were always safely kept within the grounds.

Jemma was great during the booking process and Tom (owner) met us on arrival and departure to provide us with excellent information on the tourist attractions. He was very friendly and always went out of his way to help us when required - We all very much appreciated that! Thanks Tom.

We would definitely recommend this house and would hope to stay again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Southampton UK
5

Great choice of rental property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The booking process was effortless (thanks Jemma). Directions to the property were spot on.

Even though we had seen the photos of the property on the website, we were so impressed on arrival with our choice! Very nice location, only 10-15 minutes walk from town. Really quiet neighbourhood. Spotlessly clean. Beautiful furniture in every room. This home has everything you could need or ask for. Four of us stayed for 5 days and we found it very spacious. So much that we did not use one of the rooms. Three bedrooms of very good size. Two very nice lounges. Large kitchen.

There was a nice patio area (covered) and we used this in the evening to relax with a glass of wine.

The owner (Tom) met us on arrival and provided us with lots of information about the area and further into Kerry. He was very friendly and helpful.

We would go back again and stay longer. This property provides the perfect base to tour Kerry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury holiday home in Tralee , Co Kerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421270
+353 (0)86 2407699
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Hilden Germany
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was definetly the most beautiful, charming and clean house we ever rent for vacation. We were 4 adults and 2 teens, and we did not miss anything, the house is fully equipped and we enjoyed cooking, chilling on the terrasse, listening to the music or just reading.

We loved the fresh flowers in the house, the nice pictures, it is all amazing considering this is a rental house. The fabrics, towels, bed linnen - it is all of best quality and everything is available, you really do not need to bring anything except yourselves.

Also the technical standard ist extremly high, flat screens in the bedrooms, best music equipment, fire place and and and...

Tralee is located very comfortable for any kind of excursions. We did canoeing in the sea, played with the Dingle dolphin, went to a dog race, found a very nice theatre located in Tralee, Simsa Tire and many more events which made our vacation unforgettable. Our favorite trip was definitly the Ring of Beara. Killarney, Ring of Kerry, plenty of daytrips are worth doing and we hope to be back once to see the place we missed this time.

We had a lot of rain during our stay - druing nightime only! We did not use our raincoats at all, very amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1