North Beach house rental - Stunning Golden Gate Bridge and Bay views from the roof deck.
Stunning Golden Gate Bridge and Bay views from the roof deck.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

North Beach House Rental Photos and Description

This is the home you think of when you think of North Beach…but with parking.

This unique and charming 2 bedroom 1 bath home in the heart of North Beach features the following;

A large Tuscan-influenced eat-in-kitchen with unique acid etched terra cotta concrete counter tops, gas stove, farmers sink, Bosch dishwasher and stainless steel fridge that looks out into a small greenhouse.

Hardwood floors throughout. (Stereo speaker system and Wifi also throughout.)

Two tastefully furnished bedrooms with brand new hotel quality mattresses and linens. (In fact, most everything in the house is new.)

A fully renovated bathroom with Italian tile, double sink, waterfall bath faucet, oversized shower head, Jacuzzi tub, and a stained glass window for a wonderful mood-altering soak.

A formal living room with wood fireplace, balcony and incredible view of the Golden Gate Bridge, the city and the bay. (Also in the living room: Plasma Big screen TV, Comcast Cable/On Demand movies and a huge DVD library)

The upstairs roof-deck boasts one of the best views in the city: The Golden Gate Bridge, the bay, all of North Beach, Russian hill, The Financial district, the Transamerica building, and beyond. And behind you…Coit Tower. A glass of wine at sunset with the feint sound of foghorns, church bells and the Pier 39 sea lions is a must.

When you step out of the house you’ll find out fast why we have a walking score of 95/100.

We’re literally two blocks from Coit Tower. One block from Grant Street, the heart of North Beach’s Italian restaurant, café’s and bar scene. (A morning stroll to historic Café Trieste is another must) Washington Square Park is two blocks away at the base of beautiful St. Peter and Paul Church.

Just a few blocks more in a variety of directions are: Chinatown, Ghirardelli Square, Columbus Street, the crooked street of Lombard, The Ferry Building and its farmers market, The Financial distract, and of course, Fisherman’s Wharf (an easy seven blocks) with ferries to Alcatraz and the boutique towns of Sausalito and Tiburon.)

A little further out: Union Square; 1.3 miles. SF MOMA; 1.6 miles. Pac Bell Park; 2.7 Golden Gate Bridge; 4.9 miles.

Pac-and-play on request. Available year round for vacation or corporate rental stays.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi everyone, my name is Gina. My husband Mark and I are thrilled to get to share our home with people from all over the world. I grew up in Colorado and Las Vegas, my husband is a native of the Bay Area, but we're both San Franciscans for life now. We were sad to move out of our home to get some extra bedrooms, but we're so glad to be able to offer it to people to enjoy while staying in San Francisco.

Gina Baratta purchased this house in 2000

We had rented all over the city but there was only one place we wanted to buy. North Beach. The history, the culture, the music and restaurants the people--neighbors and tourists both--all combine to create an incredible place to live.

The location was exciting...steps away from Grant Street and it's cafe's, nightlife and restaurants. And the house was charming, but needed some work. (We've since completely remodeled the kitchen and bathroom) But it was the roof deck that sold us. We knew it was ours as soon as we stepped foot into that view.

11 Reviews of Property 421180 in North Beach, California

Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
Napa, California 94558
5

Wonderful San Francisco Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I absolutely loved our stay in Gina's beautiful home! There was so much about it that made it so perfect. The location was GREAT!! I really don't think one could ask for a better location in all of North Beach. We walked to everything - and I am not a walker. The home itself was decorated so cleverly and tastefully. We enjoyed all the art work and special touches. The view from the living room and roof top deck are stunning especially on a clear day (which we were fortunate to have the whole time). The home was clean, spacious and comfortable. I particularly loved the "garden" area off the kitchen. The sound of the small water feature and the lights were delightful. Each room had fresh flowers upon arrival. There were even small games, books and toys for our grand children when they visited for a day. A special shout out goes to Mary and Dave for all their thoughtfulness and help!! Mary made sure everything was perfect. She left us fresh fruit, bread, chocolate and juice and was concerned about helping us find additional housing if we had needed it. Dave was next door ready to answer any questions we might have had and was instrumental in helping us in and out of the garage.

As other reveiwers have indicated, this house is not for people who cannot do stairs. There are lots of them and they are steep. But once you are on the main level everything is right there. Of course there is another flight to get up to the roof top deck. But oh so worth it. Again, I agree, if you bring a car make sure it is a small one. Getting in and out of the garage can be very tricky.

We enjoyed ourselves so very much. So much, in fact, that I found myself wishing we could go right back!! As we live fairly close to San Francisco we have visited the city many times. However, we have never felt a part of the city until we actually stayed there. This home is so much right in the heart of things that we felt like locals just doing our thing. If you want a true San Francisco experience, particularly in a home that isn't a typical high rise, then this is the place for you to stay.

Great owner to deal with. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
Orange County, CA
5

EXECELLENT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had such a great time at this home, it was absolutely beautiful, and Gina, Mary and her brother were all wonderful to us. This is the absolute perfect location, our only problem was we couldn't stay longer. Gina makes such an effort to give those little personal touches, and we will never go to a hotel in San Francisco again, we will stay at Gina's. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
Kennewick, Washington
5

Excellent Stay Centerally Located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our time as a family at this nice place in San Francisco. It was a little out of our price range, but glad we made the decision to stay here.
We had plenty of room for our Teenage son to have his own room and full bed, a King Bed and room with dressers in another room and the two younger kids slept comfortably on the pull out sofa bed.
The photos don't really how what a great view just sitting in the den you have. Facing Sunset and the Golden Gate Bridge.
The Rooftop deck seemed like the nicest one that I could see. It was very nice and had lights and was a place we spent a lot of time.
Don't get a car bigger than compact, and there is a lot of stairs in the city let alone the ones on this street (about 1000) leading up to the unit.
Near Coit tower and many other landmarks. in the Little Italy area, we walked everywhere! Great place, hope other families can enjoy it as well as well as our review. Nice French Kitchen with all amenities. The bathroom was updated and had a nice jet tub, and rainfall shower.
Many bars and a street or two over was the "Risqué" area of the city with dance clubs, but didn't make a difference to us with kids. It was a nice place near everything in the city. We saved on Cab fare as it was so centrally located. 45-50 min walk to AT & T Park, about 30 same to Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli square.
Clan unit nice comfy beds and clean sheets. Had WiFi and cable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
Truckee, California
5

San Francisco from "Home"

San Francisco from "Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an opportunity to stay at Gina's lovely home on our two day whirlwind of San Francisco with three teenagers. Everything about our stay was fabulous. The house is beautifully appointed, down to the fresh flowers and chocolates. We cooked every morning & had everything we needed. The views are spectacular, and the rooftop is a peaceful place for morning coffee. The location is very convenient to everything -- we fit in Beach Blanket Babylon, Italian dinner in North Beach, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, Giants game (really bad Giants game, unfortunately) and the America's Cup, and walked to most everything. Great time. Thank you so much Gina!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
Bellingham, WA
4

Family Get-a-Way!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were looking for a true San Francisco apartment experience and this place delivered! The apartment was tastefully decorated, quaint and a little quirky. Roof top views were beautiful! This place was exactly as described to us. It was very San Francisco! We were steps down the hill from Coit Tower. The parking scared us a bit but we got the hang of it since space is limited. We were told to rent nothing bigger than a mid-sized car and it worked just right getting into the garage. We walked almost everywhere and when we weren't walking we took the bus or cable cars. Our favorite pizza place was just down the street (North Beach Pizza). Easy walk to the Wharf or to grab a bus to Union Square. We walked to the Exploratorium (we love to walk). This would not be the right place if you couldn't walk stairs! There are lots of them. Good for our family of four, I would think it would also be perfect for a romantic get-a-way. Beds were clean and comfy, bathroom was very well appointed. Overall we loved it. Neighbors were super friendly and helpful with directions! Thanks Gina and Mark! - The Wilson Family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
Portland, OR
5

Beautiful home! Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home was beautiful and we absolutely loved it. We are a family of 4 and we had plenty of room. Everything in the house was well maintained and beautifully decorated. The location was also great. We walked to little Italy and had some fantastic meals, walked to Coit Tower for some great views, and it was a short 5 minute drive to Pier 39 (you could walk it too, but we had a 2 year old and it would've been too far for her).

We were also very happy the home had a garage, so that we didn't have to deal with street parking. One word of caution though: the garage is small and you can't fit anything bigger than a mid-size car. If you have a large car, a mini-van, or an SUV, you probably won't be able to use the garage. Otherwise, the garage is a great addition to the long list of amenities.

Anyways, we loved this home and we would definitely stay here again the next time we're in San Francisco!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
Calif., USA
5

Family Graduation Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Took our three kids to visit the City as a group for our oldest's gradution from College.
What an outstanding place to stay! Gina and her Mom were the best hostesses and the apartment was fantastic! The View from the Deck was beyond description!
We spent one morning as a family on the deck as we could not imagine a better place to sit and visit.
Thank you Gina for a wonderful stay.
We would highly reccomend this apartment to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
India
5

Lovely house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Me and my family spent 20 days in April 2013 in Gina's lovely house. She has decorated it so well that I think we must have spent the first hour just admiring the paintings, artefacts and lighting. The next hour was spent in just enjoying the amazing view of the city from the living room and the terrace. The house is centrally located with so many restaurants, the church, Coit Tower being just steps away. The famous Mama's restaurant is just around the corner.

You can start your day with a view of the city (partly hidden in case of fog!!), the cool breeze that flows through the living room and the welcome sounds of the parrots of Telegraph Hill. The house has all modern appliances one can think of and a great collection of books, movies and toys for kids.

Last but not the least, Gina is very responsive and affectionate. In case you happen to have any problem, she is just a call away. Look forward to staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
5

A great place to come home to

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I grew up in the Bay Area. We were coming back to spend a long weekend an selected this location. We couldn't have made a better choice! Gina was supremely accommodating and helpful and the house is charming and comfortable.
The views of the Golden Gate and much of the city are stunning. You're just (steep) steps from Coit Tower and a stones throw from anything you want to do - Fisherman's Wharf, the Ferry Plaza, Chinatown and, of course, North Beach.
Saints Peter and Paul Church are down the street and the bells combine with the foghorn to remind you what an historical city you're in. Momma's for breakfast and dozens of restaurants for lunch/dinner mean you don't even have to leave the neighborhood if you're don't want to.
The house has everything you'd want or need and is just classically San Francisco. Up the stairs and you're home with a great perch from which to watch the fog roll into the bay.
I would stay here again and have already recommended it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart Of North Beach 2bdrm Sleeps 6 With Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421180vbi
+ 415 637 0895
North Beach San Francisco
Rome, Italy
5

wonderful hliday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very good experience...
i felt like home but....in SF!!!!
Fantastic view, comfortable home, perfect location in the heart of north beach, so close to everything!
We Were 5, me, my husband, my parents and my 3 years old daughter, and we enjoyned the comfort of the apartment and the stunning view every morning,
we'll surely come back!

Thank U Gina!
Manuela
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2