Hermosa Beach townhome rental - Gorgeous sunset off of roof deck - ocean view, table seats 14, firepit
Gorgeous sunset off of roof deck - ocean view, table seats 14, firepit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Hermosa Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Vacation in picturesque Hermosa Beach in this beautiful family beach house with an amazing ocean view!

Get ready to relax in this contemporary and comfortable 2,000 sq ft home built in 2007. With its 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 bathrooms, this home easily accommodates up to 9 people (master with queen, guest room with queen and full pull-out couch, kids room with 2 sets of bunk beds). Enjoy the ocean view from the large roof-top deck with outdoor dining for 15, cozy seating and a firepit.

This home is fully outfitted with a gourmet all Viking kitchen plus a DCS gas grill on the patio. There is an in house entertainment system including flat screen TV with DVR and AppleTV, Wi-Fi, DVD player, stereo with speakers wired throughout house, a collection of family movies and a cozy fireplace. There is also a 2nd TV in the kids room (this room sleeps 4). And you won't have to worry about the parking with a 2 car garage with room for 1 additional car in the driveway.

You can easily walk to the beach in minutes (5 short blocks) and to nearby shops/restaurants on Pier Avenue (2 blocks). The house comes equipped with beach gear including: beach wagon, boogie boards, skim board, beach chairs, ice chests, towels, and beach games (smashball, ladder toss). Or hit the strand with his and her beach cruisers and 2 kids scooters.

Available year round for weekly or monthly rentals. Enjoy the perfect family vacation in beautiful Hermosa Beach!

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with the relaxed, small town feel of Hermosa Beach. Our home is beautiful and contemporary, but also warm and comfortable. It is the perfect place to soak up the California sunshine.

Very short walk to the beach, shopping, great restaurants and neighboring beach cities. Tons of family-friendly recreation nearby including a baseball field, basketball and tennis courts, skateboard park, family park and a 4-mile green belt for running. House itself has a large deck with ocean views from Catalina to Malibu. Close to all So-Cal theme parks and world famous Hollywood and Beverly Hills.

11 Reviews of Property 421165 in Hermosa Beach, California

Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Boston
4

Very Nice House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is very clean and inviting. The kitchen is fully stocked, making meal prep easy.
Bedrooms are very nice, but the pillows in master BR have lost their puff - so it was kind of like sleeping without a pillow all week.
The rooftop patio offers nice views and has a large table with plenty of chairs, as well as a nice outdoor couch & chair. It is , however, in need of some cosmetic work.
We loved that there were bikes, beach chairs, etc available to us.
Neighbor was rather loud during the night.
Realtor was very nice to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
San Francisco
5

San Diego Native- San Francisco Transplant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had such a fantastic time at this beautiful home. The kitchen was fully equipped with quality equipment and appliances and the roof top deck with fire pit served as a wonderful escape to watch the sunset. We couldn't ask for a better location -- 4-5 blocks to the sand/pier and 2 blocks to restaurants.

I highly recommend this home to anyone who wants the luxuries of home in a vacation rental. Five stars!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Pasadena, CA
5

This place rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house is fantastic! Totally top notch furnishings and amenities, not like most rental properties. Great location also, just a few blocks from the beach and walkable to all the fun shops. The rooftop deck at sunset is so beautiful! Great for families with kids, or romantic getaway. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
CA
5

Love the rooftop deck!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Loved the house! Rooftop deck was amazing! Close to the beach and all of the excitement that the beachfront provides. Beds and bedding were wonderful. Kitchen was very modern and very easy to use.Great house for kids. Big TV in the great room was nice.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
San Francisco
5

Perfect for a Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A task of finding a place for grandparents and kids to vacation might have been difficult, but when I found this rental I was really excited. It was perfect. Grandpa and my husband BBQ'd, Grandma and I walked on the beach boardwalk and the kids loved spending the days at the beach. Several pizza and gelato places near the beach. An important note was the beach itself was clean with decent restrooms. With Grandma babysitting, my husband and I were able to sneak off to listen to live music near the beach, just a short walk - even late at night! The house was clean, well-stocked, decorated real cool. Will definately come back, maybe without everyone else!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
CO
5

Romantic and Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My boyfriend and I came from Colorado for a wonderful weekend in Southern California. The pictures are a good represenation of the home, the master bath, kitchen and roof top patio were amazing. I would totally recommend this rental. The home was beautifully kept and stylish. Lots of activities, restaurants, shops and a comedy club located within a short walk to the beach. Owner was very helpful - DO IT - You'll love it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
L.A. CA
5

Beautiful beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house is beautiful, elegantly decorated, but still feels comfortable & kid friendly. It is walking distance from the beach, we went to the beach every day. The roof deck is a great place to relax with a glass of wine at sunset-- it's huge, we ate dinner up there too. It's the perfect size for two families-- two adult bedrooms and all the kids in the bunk beds. The kitchen has everything you need-- the appliances were nicer than those at my own house. The bathrooms are beautiful, the big master tub is another great way to relax. You can walk just a few short blocks to shops and restaurants, but with such a nice kitchen we cooked most of the time (there's a supermarket a few blocks away which was convenient too). We loved it and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Pasadena, CA
5

Can't Beat this place!!

Can't Beat this place!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house is beautifully furnished and ready to go. It is just a few blocks from the beach and all the great shops of Hermosa. Rooftop deck at sunset is to die for. If you are looking for a great summer getaway, this house will not disappoint. Usually rentals have crappy furniture and accessories, but his house is top notch luxury.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Pasadena, CA
5

Relaxing and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were thrilled with our stay. The double bunk beds were perfect to accommodate our 3 children and the master bedroom was gorgeous. The decor in the house is peaceful, contemporary and yet family-friendly.

The house is very well equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed with a big gas range, great knives and lots of accessories. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor grill just outside of the kitchen.

There is even a red wagon with big wheels that we used to carry our beach supplies to and from the beach. Very convenient.

Although we didn't use it much, the kids did enjoy the option of the large TV.

We thoroughly enjoyed watching the sunset from the rooftop deck. The large table and chairs as well as lounge space on the roof made dinner and apres-beach sooooo relaxing.

There is lots to do nearby. The boardwalk is teeming with people biking, skating, walking. And the house is close to restaurants and shopping.

All in all a very relaxing way to spend a long weekend as a family. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family Beach House with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421165vb
310 980-5315
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Tucson, AZ
5

Favorite Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I have stayed here many times on visits from Arizona.

The house is gorgeous, with a great kitchen. Sunset dinner on the roof is outstanding. Great crepes and Italian (with Gluten free pasta) two blocks away on Pier Ave.

Really great time here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway