Kaanapali condo rental - Your view of Lanai, from your lanai, just after sunrise.
Your view of Lanai, from your lanai, just after sunrise.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom

Unit 1059 in Tower 2 (Lahaina-facing).

Accommodations are best described as 'simple and spacious' with a wide open floor plan, perfect for families. The master suite includes the bathroom and can be locked off from the living room for greater privacy.

Unit 1059's lanai stretches 29 feet across and overlooks the ocean, Whaler's Village and the mountainside. It is an ideal spot from which to laze the day away with a beverage at your side and a book resting nearby.

My parents purchased this property when The Whaler was built in the 70s. I am managing this property for them and am also the local contact on the island, in compliance with state law. Our registration identification number is W02237268-01.

Marlene Kushi purchased this condo in 1976

10 Reviews of Property 421133 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

10th floor Ocean View
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Having stayed at various units at the Whaler over the years, we knew what to expect. Location, beach, pool, etc. The only variability for us was the room. # of bedrooms, baths, condition, floor, etc. For us this trip the one-bedroom, one bath was perfect. As you may have read or experienced, the units at the Whaler are huge when compared to a hotel. This unit is no exception. We knew it hadn't been updated (much) since it was originally built. For us, it was just fine. We were NEVER in the room except to sleep and have a few meals...we were always on the go. I would highly recommend this unit withteh understanding that it is dated somewhat and the deck can be a bit noisy at times. Alll in all, we would stay again in a heartbeat and hope to again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
Rancho Cucamonga, California
5

Location , location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had an amazing time , unit is dated but who cares ! It has everything you will need ! Will definitely come back in a few months
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego, Ca.
5

Kaanapali Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was perfect for our family of 4. The master bedroom is huge as is the living area/kitchen. Every morning and evening we relaxed on the Lanai. The parking was a huge plus. There are plenty of places and the elevator is very close so it is easy to transport groceries or boogie boards. The owner was very accomodating and really made our vacation special.I highly recommend this condo. We will definitely be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Maui Family Vacation August 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time on Maui, this unit was a huge contributing factor to that. This unit had everything you needed to feel like you were at home. And a view that is so beautiful! The unit is very spacious and comfortable. We had dinner on the patio and listened to the music from the Hula Grill, with out the Hula Grill prices. We also enjoyed the beach chairs, toys, and umbrella provided in the unit. You can rent these things at the Whaler, but they are expensive.
Overall the stay was fabulous and we would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
Oahu
5

Absolutely AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The view from this condo is breath taking! The location is so convenient as well. Steps away from the pool and the crystal, clear, blue ocean. ABC sundries has everything you need and there are tons of restaurants and shops below. The owner was very easy to work with. We didn't even have to pay extra resort fees or anything. We have been staying here for the past 6 years now every year. We love it! It is amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, BC CANADA
5

Excellent location along Kaanapali Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo is clean and well-maintained. Dealings with the helpful owner were easy, prompt and straightforward - no surprises.
The location along Kaanapali Beach is perfect! Approximately halfway along the length of the beach, it is a very nice walk on the beach boardwalk or on the beach itself in either direction. 10th floor view is very nice, and actually prefer the Lahaina-facing view that overlooks the adjacent Whaler's Village - relax to the live music in the evenings from the open-air restaurants below (sounds are not obtrusive when inside the condo). More privacy facing Lahaina than facing the courtyard, as the other condo tower is closer.
Parking is easy either underground or in the surface lots. Very convenient access to the beach. Helpful and courteous staff.
Strongly suggest renting a car while in Maui, as you'll need one to travel to restaurants, for groceries, to sightsee. 5-10 min drive to Lahaina or Kapalua, 35-45 min drive to Kahului or Kihei.
Definitely recommend this condo. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
Toronto Canada
5

Amazing Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My girlfriend and I had an amazing trip and this unit helped make it an incredible experience. The views are amazing from the 10th floor and the convenience of having Whalers Village right beside us was perfect. The unit was very clean and spacious. There were alot of towels and beach toys in the closet to use which was a bonus.

All in all a great trip and I plan on staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
Southern California
5

Great place for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just returned from spending a week at this unit. We love staying at the Whaler, and the proximity to so many activities is a big plus.
The pictures are an accurate representation - comfortable, lots of room, and great view. The kitchen was very well stocked - much more so than some of the other units we've stayed at in this complex, and the unit had plenty of beach chairs, sand toys, and lots of extra pillows and towels. It was a great find!!! The owner was very easy to work with, the unit was super clean and comfortable and we had a very relaxing stay. The view was beautiful. It's not as quiet as staying in a unit facing the courtyard (where we've rented units on earlier visits) because of the proximity of Whalers Village, but the view was spectacular, the unit was nice and we really enjoyed our stay. Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
United States
4

Wonderful Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Whaler is in a wonderful location, right on Ka'anapali beach, easy great snorkeling nearby, close stores, restaurants and has wonderful views. The unit itself is very clean and in a great location on the 10th floor, 2 units from the oceanfront. It is spacious yet comfortable and comes with some basic beach going things. If you're looking for an updated snazzy kitchen/bathroom, find a different unit. Everything in this unit works without a problem, but has not been recently remodeled. We came with our one yr old and I felt fairly safe with her running around the unit and lanai (which is beautiful, btw). The owners were very responsive to our few questions and definitely seemed to care how we were doing. Definitely would recommend it and would likely return if we came back to this side of Maui.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
10th floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421133vb
Kaanapali Maui
Murrieta, CA
5

Maui Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This beautiful condo was just perfect in every way. When we arrived we were greeted by the sweet little lady in the front security booth. The condo is on the 10th floor but was no problem getting to because of the three elevators. The condo was just as pictured and nice and clean, we immediately felt comfortable upon entering. The view is spectacular from the lanai we had coffee there every morning and cold drinks every evening when we were there. We enjoyed the music in the evening coming from the Hula Lounge and we really enjoyed the Luau, "Drums of the Pacific" at the Hyatt, We stayed for 9 nights in this condo and we hated to leave. We will deffenitely be returning and using this condo again in the near future and we are already tell our friends and family members about it and what a great bargin it is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1