Gulf Harbors house rental - Mediterranean Gem on the gulf . 4 bed, 3 baths, pool, dock, roof deck, & fishing
Mediterranean Gem on the gulf . 4 bed, 3 baths, pool, dock, roof deck, & fishing
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Gulf Harbors House Rental Photos and Description
Fish from your own backyard paradise-boat to the islands

This 4 Bedroom 3 bath resort like home boasts 200' of deep water canal frontage. Enjoy your own private paradise with your own Marina backyard. Dock has 4 floating boat slips that can accommodate up to four 50' yachts or sail boats, one 10,000 lb boat lift that fits up to a 30' boat, and one jet ski ride on dock. Water and electric hook-ups available. Sit pool side or canal side and enjoy long canal views. The Majestic queen palms always sway to the sea breeze. There is hardly ever a still day. Beautiful lush tropical landscaping surrounds you. Watch butterflies, parrots, ospreys and eagles from the pool, multiple dock seating areas, under the gazebo, on the hammock, or up on the 500' sq ft roof top deck that give a 360 degree panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico and the private beach located right across the street. You can see for 20 miles in all directions with Anclote Key and its historic light house clearly visible 5 miles due West. See amazing sunsets and storms roll in off the Gulf. Visit the local boating barrier islands with Clearwater Beach only an hour south by boat (faster than by car) or head north to Homosassa Springs or Crystal river and dive and swim with the Manatees. Great fishing from the dock or by boat.

If you are looking for something in the Orlando area and would like to enjoy some of your stay in two locations visit our other VRBO listing #389940. Located on Lake Tohopekalega (Toho) in Kissimmee, FL.

More Details
Hide Details

We custom built this home with entertaining in mind. We are outdoor people who love to boat and live by the water. We wanted to create our own tropical paradise. The yard is very lush as we love to work in the yard and enjoy flowering plants. Bougenvilla, orchids, ginger, and bird of paradise are almost always in bloom.

Patty Deremer purchased this house in 1999

You can do all Florida has to offer by the way of sun, boating and fishing. Go see the pro's play football, baseball or hockey! Visit the Theme Parks! Swim with Manatees. All this only minutes from your front or backyard depending on how you are traveling-boat or car?

Too many to list. Deep water dockage, grouper off the dock, private islands 4 miles away by boat, Tampa only a 40 minute drive. What's not perfect about all that?

12 Reviews of Property 421098 in Gulf Harbors, Florida

Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canton, OH
5

Regular Florida visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As the title says, I love Florida!!! I must be honest, there were a couple items that I wish were different. First, I was expecting to watch storms roll in off the gulf, but we had good weather all week. Go figure. (I love to watch Mother Nature. I suffered with beautiful sunsets EVERY day) Second, the entertainment system was a little advanced for my archaic skills, and it required help from my 14 year old son. After that, it was awesome!! (I apologize to the neighbors who unwillingly were forced to listen to the movie Tooth Fairy over the outdoor speakers!) Yes, we were out of "our element" while staying here, but you would never guess that by the way everybody treated us while we were there. For example, a late arriving guest unknowingly locked us out of the house one morning, but without question, it was handled for us very quickly and painlessly. We enjoyed the home/pool so much, we never even bothered hitting the local beach the entire week. My kids used to love the Keys, Disney, etc, but not any more. All I have been hearing non-stop since we returned home was when can we return? I'll admit, their excitement has prompted me to write this. Normally, I wouldn't bother because I never know which ones are true or honest. Believe me, it is every bit as good as the pictures and better. Don't miss this one!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bristol Tennessee
5

Great Vacation, Great Fishing, Great property owners, The best Florida vacation period

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this House, From our 5 year old daughter, our 21 year old son & his girlfriend, Even grandma loved it. The pool was 90 plus degrees every day. The fishing was great. Close to Clearwater beach, & the sponge docks, tarpon springs.(great shops for shopping) This house is breathtaking when you see it. We slept in the master bedroom, the bedding was like sleeping on a cloud, We loved watching lightning & thunderstorms at a distance from the roof top at night. We did 2 fishing trips from Hubbards Marina (tip, do the day time trip, skip the night time shark trip) The owners also had another lot they allowed us to fish from. It was great, we even had a dolphin encounter one afternoon. great pictures. Loved it. We would love to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Land O Lakes, FL
5

Great Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was outstanding. Patty was a wonderful host. We couldn't have asked for a better time. We had two families staying in the house (9 people in all) and they kids enjoyed the pool, fishing off the dock, going to the beach and just relaxing playing Wii or pool in the house. We cooked out several nights on the grill that was provided, and just had a wonderful and relaxing time.

I would highly recommend this place for future rental and will most likely rent again for our vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, FL
5

Family Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I enjoyed this beautiful home so much that we didn't want to leave. The view from the roof top was amazing, watching the sunset and the stars at night was beautiful. Grilling and eating at the dock was great, we enjoyed watching the fish jump of the water and saw the sting rays as the the swam by. The kids had so much fun in the pool that it was hard to get them out of there. We loved it and enjoyed it so much. Patty was so great, answering any questions we had, and giving any suggestions as to what was near by. We decided to make it a family tradition and come back every year. Thanks Patty!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice when the wildlife cooperate and give a show in the waters behind the house. I know everyone had a great time and enjoyed the pool and the dock very much, as well as the rest of the home. You were all fabulous guests and we appreciate the great condition you left the house in. Let us know when you are ready to come again...see you soon!
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lutz, FL
5

Above & Beyond Our Expectations

Above & Beyond Our Expectations
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Patty's majestic home was the perfect place for our large family's special getaway. Our family member's ages range from 13 to 80 and all agreed that we couldn't have found a more elegant yet comfortable, and fishing-friendly place that was more perfect! Upon arrival we found the home extremely clean and model-home perfect. The home's decor and furnishings are top notch and even more beautiful than the pictures in her ad. The bed sheets are SOOOO soft and comfortable. They must be a zillion thread count. :) We enjoyed dining dockside under the gazebo each day. The mature flowers and trees which surround the backyard/pool area are perfectly manicured and absolutely gorgeous. This helps to provide a very tropical and private area to relax. The entire home and pool/docks are wired for sound so you can enjoy your favorite music no matter where you are, even while fishing on the dock. My father in law was very impressed with the sink located at the end of one of the docks which makes fileting your fresh catch extremely convenient. The billiard room is a nice perk, as is the spectacular view from the rooftop deck which is the perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee. I thoroughly recommed this property to anyone especially those with discriminating tastes. We previously always stayed in the Clearwater/St Pete Beach areas, but those cramped beach hotels/condos can't hold a candle to what Patty's beautiful mediterranean home has to offer...and the best part - we didn't have to wake up at the crack of dawn to "claim our pool chair" like we've have to do in the past at those crowded beach locations. We can't wait for our next opportunity to visit Patty's beautiful vacation getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Alley and her family were so gracious and fun. We enjoyed having them as guests and loved hearing them play their guitars on the roof and the dock. They enjoyed and made use of every aspect of the home and the outdoor areas that makes our place a truly spectacular place to stay. We enjoy sharing our home with others and offering them a little slice of paradise in a great area not far from all Tampa Bay has to offer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, Florida
5

Girls Weekend Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A group of ten girls stayed at this lovely house for a long weekend. The accommodations are great and it has amazing technology throughout the home. The pool, spa, deck and dock area out back is spacious and well maintained. The owners are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about activities and restaurants in the surrounding area. We would be happy to return again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great seeing a bunch of friends gathered and enjoying each others company. Great guests who went above and beyond leaving the house in meticulous condition even after having a large party staying at the home. Would love to have you back!
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

New Port Richey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A truly superb home, with exceptional fit and finish throughout. Everything that was shown on the web site was exactly as represented, and then some.

Without a doubt, a place that I would recommend to anyone looking to spend some quite time in the lap of luxury.

The owners of the property went out of their way to make us all feel at home, and made our stay truly memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for staying with us. We enjoyed your company immensely and look forward to seeing you again real soon! You were excellent guests and left the property in great condition and we made some new friends! Regards!
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Iowa City, IA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was beautiful and Patty was very helpful with any questions we had about the area. Our kids loved the backyard pool and hot tub, and we spent most of our time there. The private beach was very close, but it was a little small. Other large beaches were within close driving distance though. I would highly recommend this rental. Patty was great to work with!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Becky! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you guys were great guests. Come back and see us again!
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pelham, NH USA
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property is better than advertised. The pool and hot tub were great, the decor is awesome but the hidden jewel is the oceanfront “playground” with bocce, horse shoes, fire pit and table/chairs under an awning…..there is even a cooler on site for your favorite beverages! Viewing the sunsets from the deck on top of the house is an experience you will never forget. The owners are very friendly and checked in on us to make sure all was well a few times during the week….We will definitely return to this paradise but won’t recommend it to our friends, so they don’t steal our week! (Only kidding, of course!) This is a must stay location if you are in the Tampa area…..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't thank you enough for the compliments about the house. We hope to see you back next year for your annual trip, you guys were great guests! :-)
business
Mediterranean Paradise with 200' of Canal Front-One Block From Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421098vbi
727-243-5157
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Granitevile, SC
5

Relaxation and beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Enjoyed your beautiful home. The view from the roof top is amazing. Feels like your in a tropical paradise laying around te pool. Grilling out and eating on the dock area was wonderful and having my morning coffee there was so relaixing. Pool table and tvs every where was awesome for kids. Close to everything you would want to do . Shopping in Tampa and Clearwater is great, my favorite Wire Grass Mall. Then of course Hard Rock and Busch Gardens. So much to do and when your done back to this beautiful home. Loved watching all the fish around the dock. Also renting a boat and going to the Island that's not far away from the home was awesome. We will be planning another stay. Thanks for having our home. Liz Smith
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway