North Padre Island condo rental - Sunrise over Padre Island
Sunrise over Padre Island
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

North Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

This luxury ocean view condo is newly offered in June 2012! It’s a short walk directly to Whitecap beach on Padre Island! Enjoy beautiful views of both ocean and inlet from your private balcony, LR and MBR, as shown in pictures. Very tastefully decorated unit has it all! Flat-screen cable TVs in LR and MBR, Netflix and Blueray DVD. High-speed internet in the unit allows you to work or play online at no additional cost. Feel at home for as long as you like with washer and dryer, and clean, modern full kitchen. The beautifully appointed MBR has pillow-top queen bed, walk-in closet and large bathroom with tub and shower. The LR has a queen sleeper sofa and balcony with ocean view. Amenities onsite include a beautiful pool, hot tub, sauna and a well equipped fitness center, all available to you 24/7! Pond, inlet and surf-fishing are available on the property or within easy walk. Restaurants and nightlife abound on Padre Island and in nearby Port Aransas. Padre Island National Park and Mustang Island State Park are also close by; everything you could want for an unforgettable beach vacation!

11 Reviews of Property 421054 in North Padre Island, Texas

Luxury Ocean View Condo
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Nice, Quiet and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent place for a mini vacation. Just the right size for my wife and our 2 children. We initially had two very minor issues, but the owner took care of these promptly and went above and beyond what he had to do. I would stay here again and recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a comfortable spot very close to the beach. We enjoyed the bonus of being able to use the club house facilities. Ken was always responsive to any questions we had. We loved the location. It is ideal for 2 people but workable for 3or 4 if you are all comfortable with each other!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed here for a few months. The owner Ken is amazing! He told us to let him know if we needed anything. I let him know the mattress wasn't that comfy....the NEXT day he had a brand new mattress delivered! He really took care of us. The condo is very nice and the location is perfect (short walk to the beach). We Will be staying here again in the future!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Midland, Texas
5

Great trip, great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just got back from spending a week in this condo - it is quite comfortable for two people - Ken thinks of everything - there were charcoal briquets and lighter fluid for the grills around the pool, suntan lotion, plenty of pillows - all the comforts of home. We will definitely book this condo again - Ken is a responsive, thoughtful owner who truly cares about your stay at his property. It is within walking distance of the beach, but truly we always take our car to the beach anyway as we don't want to lug around our fishing poles, chairs, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Bee Cave
5

Relaxed & revived

Relaxed & revived
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am lucky to have found such a great condo for my quick getaway to the Port A, Ken's condo comes w/ a great workout room that is large, clean & has a dry sauna. The pool was also a better quality than most Port A. pools with fabulous palm trees, landscaping, pond views, and a great hot tub. I actually enjoyed the block-long walk to the beach over staying beachside. I recommend the bar/ restaurant 1/2 a block away that u can see from the balcony. Thank u Ken for the fabulous place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you took advantage of the pool, hot tub, sauna and gym. I think these amenities give this condo location a big advantage over all the others!
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just returned from a 3-day visit to Whitecaps Beach and stayed in Ken's condo. It was clean and very comfortable. We especially appreciated the blender in the kitchen! We accidently left both of our cellphone charges in the unit and Ken coordinated their return. A great condo and even better host.

To future visitors, you do want to stop at the HEB Plus on SPID to pick up groceries because there are only gas station convenient stores and a CVS on the Island for food items.

Looking forward to a future visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments! Beach Club is supported by fun and friendly people. It has the very best amenities, the office is open every day to assist with any issues, the hot tub, sauna and gym are available 24/7, the property manager quickly responds to any needs, and renters are encouraged to call me anytime!
Ken
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
United States
3

Average at Best

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Luxury Ocean View? Close your eyes and dream big because that is the only way you are going to have a luxury Ocean View.
From the Balcony 95% of your view is another yellow condo straight across from you. If you have 20/20 vision you can look off to your left in the horizon and see a little quarter inch slice of what is the Ocean in the far distance.
Condo is clean except for rusty appliances in kitchen.
Misrepresented Big time in ad, Please be honest and post a picture of the view from the balcony in your ad. First VRBO rental I was actually displeased with.
Disappointed in Ohio...
Owner's Response: I don't believe this review is accurate and I'm not certain why this renter offers such negative comments. Please see the other reviews. The condo does have a ocean view, it is just over a block from the ocean (not ocean front). The picture of the view was taken from the deck with a phone camera.
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Oakbank, Manitoba, Canada
4

North Padre Island Beach Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The listing and pictures of the condo are accurate and the property is reasonably well maintained. Our only concerns were with some of the small details in the condo. For instance, there were no oven mitts or dish cloths. The bed sheets were a synthetic material and were not very comfortable. We ended up buying our own sheets. There was not a lot of information about the area in the condo; however we left a considerable amount. The only door to the bathroom is through the bedroom. We hosted another couple for one night and use of the bathroom was a bit awkward.

The following refers to the condo complex. The pool is not heated and was too cold to use in February. The business/fitness centre is only open 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM. Use of this facility then is quite limited. We were unable to print our airline boarding passes for our return home as the centre was closed when we left. Arlene, who runs the business centre is really nice and quite helpful. Overall, we would rent this property again. The owners were very responsive when we chose to e-mail them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your inputs. I have addressed the small details you mentioned with new, better sheets etc. You are correct the business and fitness center are open 7 days a week but only 8:30-5:30. However, the large outdoor pool and hot-tub are available 7/24 hrs which I believe is a wonderful amenity. Please come again, and for any renter that finds any item lacking, I will endeavor to address it immediately.
Sincerely,
Ken Howell
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
5

The Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I really enjoyed the cleanliness and location. We had a very enjoyable getaway. The condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. The beach was beautiful and very close. I loved the pool and hot tub which were just a walk away. The place is quiet and private and I really liked the option to use the pool in the evening. The owner, Ken was very nice and accomodating in every way. I will go back to this place without hesitation and recommend it to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421054vb
512-970-8829
North Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, tx
5

Exceeded our expectations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
If you are looking for a nice place for a 2 - 4 person family/group that is practically beach front property at a highly affordable rate, look no further. You can walk to the beach (2 to 3 blocks) or simply hop in your car and literally drive onto the sand in 30 seconds. The private pool is really clean with tons of space, shade and seating. If you are a health nut and need to exercise while on vacation, the gym will not disappoint. There is also a spacious balcony with a view of the ocean. All in all, we loved our stay here. Advice to others: buy groceries (there isnt a ton of restaurants near by) and be cautious of who is in your party (there's only one bathroom). Ideal place for a couple or single family.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3