Marquette house rental - Kitchen, well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals at home.
Kitchen, well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals at home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Marquette House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful family home ideally located, fenced yard and two car garage. Within walking distance to Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, Lake Superior and the downtown district. Fully stocked kitchen, all linens provided and some pets allowed. Great rental home for a family, kids items available and within walking distance. Perfect rental for those visiting the area or family, to bring a student to college, ski the Noquemenon, bike the Ore to Shore, for a wedding, or alumni coming back to enjoy all that Marquette has to offer.

Pets allowed

Two car garage for parking and storage.

4 Reviews of Property 421050 in Marquette, Michigan

Sweet Three Bedroom Marquette Home
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Sweet Three Bedroom Marquette Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421050vbi
+906 869 x 3411
Marquette Upper Peninsula Michigan
Bloomfield Hills
5

Downtown Marquette

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of 5 had a great stay in your charming home! The home is very cute, warm, clean and a fantastic location to downtown, restaurants, Marquette Moutain and Lake Superior. Marquette is a great college town with wonderful outdoor activities in summer and winter. See you next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sweet Three Bedroom Marquette Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421050vbi
+906 869 x 3411
Marquette Upper Peninsula Michigan
Duluth, MN
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife & I, and 2 other couples stayed here for the weekend of the Noquemanon ski marathon. The location was perfect: walking distance to the dome, groceries, great restaurants. The house is clean and charming...and pet friendly, which worked great for us. Pleanty of space for the 6 of us. Beds were comfortable. Linen, kitchenware and kitchen appliances were all available, making for a memorable weekend stay. Would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Sweet Three Bedroom Marquette Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421050vbi
+906 869 x 3411
Marquette Upper Peninsula Michigan
Birmingham, Michigan
4

Happy with our experience...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at this cute house for a long weekend while visiting our NMU student. Overall, we had a good experience. The house is clean, very cute and with a great location to NMU, Marquette General and downtown Marquette. The 3 bedrooms (with 3 queen sized beds) were comfy and cozy. While there was only one bathroom, sharing it was no issue for us during our stay. The only downsides were these...the house had a missing front porch light that made evening coming and going tricky, not enough seating in the living room to accommodate us (a family of 5...the rental sleeps 6) and its proximity to late-night/post-party nosh spots made for occasional noise. Christina, the homeowner, has already replaced the light and added the needed seating...not so much she can do about the house's location.

Overall, I would recommend this rental. Marquette is a wonderful spot, the house is great, and Christina was a friendly and responsive owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sweet Three Bedroom Marquette Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421050vbi
+906 869 x 3411
Marquette Upper Peninsula Michigan
St. Louis, MO
3

Nice location, so-so house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is charming and spacious, though the living room furniture
is a bit weathered. The fenced yard is very small with limited play
area for children. The location, in the older neighborhood of
Marquette, is near the university and a fairly easy walk to the beach.
Two of the bedrooms are a good size. The third is filled with a double
bed squeezed under an eave, and would sleep two with difficulty.
There is no barbeque grill. This strikes me as an essential element in
any vacation house offering. The guest book contains a few brochures
and internet downloads about local attractions, and instructions about
how to clean up before you leave.

The house has a washer and dryer, but renters are not allowed access to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers