Dunlap cabin rental - Very large cabin home, 7 bedrooms, 5.5 bath less than 10 miles to National Parks
Very large cabin home, 7 bedrooms, 5.5 bath less than 10 miles to National Parks
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps30
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dunlap Cabin Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedroom 5.5 Bath - Breath Taking Wilderness View

The Big House is awaiting your large group arrival. This spacious mountain home is located in scenic Dunlap, Ca less than 10 miles from Sequoia Kings National Park. You will find this very large 7 bedroom 5.5 bath home has all the amenities needed to sleep 16 or more guests. The Big house sleeps a total of 30 persons. Need more space? Additional home is available; The Red Cabin listing number 285051. It is a 3 minute walk from the Big House.

Multipurpose room is available and seats 75 (additional fee).

If peace, quiet and something totally different is what you have been dreaming of…. look no further than The Big House!

The Big House features a large over sized living room with a 16 ft open beam ceiling, and hand hammered iron chandelier. The rustic wall finishes and wood fireplace make for a real mountain home experience.

The Big House kitchen is well equipped and includes chef sized 6 burner stove, great for pancake breakfast lovers.

The downstairs floor features 3 downstairs bedrooms, 5 full sized bathrooms and washer and dryer.

Upstairs features a half bath, 4 more bedrooms, game room with Foosball table, board games and TV.

For outdoor entertainment, this mountain getaway has a large charcoal BBQ pit along with patio furniture on the outdoor front porch to relax and enjoy a BBQ with family and friends.

The Big House property also includes horseshoe pits, volleyball net and play set for kids.

This spacious mountain home has it all complete with a picturesque barn, barn animals, gazebo, and a tree swing set. Deer are often seen on and around the property as well as horses and occasional quail.

The property features 35 acres of wonderful views for relaxing, wildlife enjoyment and is a photographer and bird watcher’s delight.

The spacious driveway provides easy, flat access for all seasons and free parking for up to 14 vehicles is allowed.

By staying at The Big House you and your guests can enjoy some of the world's most breathtaking scenery by day just minutes away; then relax in the evenings with friends and family. What could be better? You are able to rent this large and spacious home for less per person than the price of a local hotel room, with more space , more privacy and more amenities!

Email or call us you will be happy you did.

Visit VRBO listing 285051 for The Red Cabin rental; another well appointed property.

More Details
Hide Details

***Great Location

***Sleeps up to 30 persons

***7 Bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms

***Additional home (The Red Cabin) available for more space

***Chef sized stove, over sized oven

***Commercial sized BBQ pit

***Free parking - up to 14 vehicles

***Game Room - Foosball ball table, games

***Volleyball net (bring your own ball)

***Horse shoe pit

***Recreational areas for tug of war games

***Gazebo for special events

8 Reviews of Property 420594 in Dunlap, California

Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420594vb
(559)972-3641
Dunlap Kings Canyon
San Jose, CA
5

Friendly and helpful managers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was not easy to find a house big enough for our group of 20 people, but we were comfortably accommodated here. The house, its amenities, and kitchen stuffs and dinning ware were very basic, but they were clean. The managers were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The rental rate was very reasonable. Location is great, very close to the National Parks. I would gladly recommend this place to anybody looking for basic rental for large group of people.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your vote of confidence. We strive to provide a great rental at an economy rate. We appreciate your comments on cleanliness our staff works hard to accommodate large groups and still keep things orderly and tidy. We hop to see you again next year!!
business
Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420594vb
(559)972-3641
Dunlap Kings Canyon
5

Excellent location and stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday with 4 other families (total 20 people). The house is not only big enough for my group but also very cozy with a great fire place. Every kid enjoyed staying with their friends upstairs with their own dorm rooms. When we had a issue with a light problem, Melinda contacted the owner even during the Thanksgiving day sending someone to fix the problem. It is also located to very close to the Kings Canyon and in the beautiful area. Excellent stay and I am highly recommending to any large group up to 30 people.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the "Excellent" rated review and we are glad to hear that you had plenty of room. Thanksgiving is holiday to be shared with friends and family. It is great to know your family and friends enjoyed their stay in the Big House.
business
Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420594vb
(559)972-3641
Dunlap Kings Canyon
Irvine,CA
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Enjoyed our stay! It was great to have a fire going already in the living room (thanks Gloria). The place was clean and lovely. Area is quiet. We especially liked seeing the cows grazing outside our dining room window one morning. The only thing that would have improved our stay is a bit more light in the rooms with the bunk beds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, most of our guests enjoy the cows grazing in the morning. It is nice that they have a separate pasture with a great view. Thank you for staying at The Big House we look forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420594vb
(559)972-3641
Dunlap Kings Canyon
whittier, ca
5

the large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at THE BIG HOUSE was such an awesome memorable experience. prior to choosing the big house I had encountered a fraud/scam with another cabin. Gloria and Melinda gave me such a reassurance I felt safe and comfortable with choosing this cabin for our Christmas vacation. communicating with them was so fast and easy. we had a nice warm welcome when we arrived, we found it to be beautiful and clean! we were a family of 30 and we all fit perfectly. we are really looking forward to coming here again next year. thank you Gloria and Melinda you guys were awesome!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420594vb
(559)972-3641
Dunlap Kings Canyon
LA, CA
5

Excellent Vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
It is good place to stay with your group, if you are really looking for a great vacation. Safety place too !!!
It is an old building, but well maintained. We had a tough time to locate the place in the late night and we suggested to display the number on the sign board. Gloria gladly accepted that.
Gloria and john are very kind full and helpful. They did whatever they can to make our stay pleasant. We spent few hours with Chicken and horses on the form hours, which is just in front of the Big house.
My friends came with the assumption that what we are paying is not worth . After seeing the house, everyone was happy and changed their mind immediately. Melinda also did a good job by accepting our calls, whenever we are calling and responded. Good care is guaranteed on this place.

Seqouia national park, kings Canyon, Few lakes, Crystal Cave (Do not miss it), Mono rock,etc…. you have lot of places to visit.

We liked it… You will like it. Happy Vacation !!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, we agree this property is large and value priced. Sounds like your family did a lot of sightseeing and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hoarses on the property. We were happy to have all of you stay at the Big House; Most importantly we are glad you will be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420594vb
(559)972-3641
Dunlap Kings Canyon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank You!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you very much for everything! It was great and we had such a wonderful time.We enjoyed the wilderness from the front porch. Thank you again, hopefully we can visit here again next time.
business
Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420594vb
(559)972-3641
Dunlap Kings Canyon
Arizona
5

Lots of Room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was big enough for our three families. We arrived to find a clean house with all sheets an towels that we needed. The kitchen is new and and good sized. The house is very close to the national parks. Our families visited Hume Lake and Cedar Grove. I would recommend this house to large families or multiple families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Families Welcome! Less than 10 Miles to National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420594vb
(559)972-3641
Dunlap Kings Canyon
California
4

Lots of Room, VERY Close to Parks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed at the Big House with my family, parents and my sisters family. The house is big with a farm house feel. It was clean and the kitchen looked to be new and had everything we needed. All bedding (sheets, comfortors) were clean. The towels were very basic but clean. Overall we had a great time and the house was really close to the park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1