Historic Center apartment rental - Francesca's master bedroom
Francesca's master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom apartment with terrace in historical centre of Florence

In the area of Piazza della Signoria and Piazza Santa Croce. At the second and unique floor, in Via Vinegia n. 2, a small and very quiet road in a pedestrian area, these two lovely and particular apartments have been completely restored and decorated with taste and care for any expectations you may have. Home parfumes, extra -virgin olive oil of our own production, coffes and teas for complementary..

Both apartments belong to an ancient bulding and share a private entrance from the road, in front of the magnificent stonewall of the medieval S. Remigio Church, in one of the oldest and most famous area of Florence. The location is so central that you can easily get back home any time of the day for a quick rest or a bite and go out again to visit this magnificent city, With all kind of shops just around the corner and Piazza della Signoria at 1 minutes walk, these property are really in the centre of the centre!

Both with two confortable bedrooms, sitting room and kitchen and a 5th bed in the sitting room.

Simona's apartment has got a cozy and secluded terrace full of plants and partially covered. With a coffee table and 5 comfortable seats, it's perfect for breakfast, tea time or a glass of wine..

Francesca's apartment has two brand new contemporary bathrooms with big and comfortable showers, antique wooden high ceilings but NO terrace!

Via Vinegia 2: a very strategic position! You can look at the tower of Palazzo Vecchio in Piazza della Signoria from Simona's terrace or from Francesca's kitchen .

Simona's apartment has been entirely restored and redecorated with taste at the end of 2008. Full equipped kitchen, brand new bathroom, beautiful floor.. a romantic and private terrace rich of plants.. Perfumes d'ambience, extra-virgin olive oil of our own production.. LCD TV with decoder.. Antique furniture.. A house prepared with love to give you a place to relax after a full immersion in the beauties of the city!

Francesca's is our new apartment, completely restored at the end of september 2011: it has its own personal taste with the same attention to details: wooden white ceiling, parquet floor, antique furniture and contemporary confort: two bright new full bathrooms with extra large showers, kitchen fully equipped, a relaxing sitting room..

Both apartment have their own heating and a/c, our guests can easily set them as preferred

History and leisure: The entire historical centre of Florence has been declared World Heritage by the UNESCO and Via Vinegia is just in the middle of it! All the major sites are within walking distance: Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery, Ponte vecchio, The Duomo, The magnificent church of Santa Croce: everything is just around the corner.

And if you like to try the very best food you have a choice of restaurants and, most of all, you are at 10 min. walking from one of the oldest and most famous market in Florence, The Sant'Ambrogio market where you can buy the most exquisite traditional food.. and as far as ice-cream is concerned, Vivoli (the most famous one) is at 3 min walking

Via de Neri, the road at 20 mt from Via Vinegia is full of all kind of shops: groceries, take away, chemistry, fruiters, ice-cream, bakeries, mini market, bars, laundry...

Anything you may need is just around the corner!

Car: The centre of Florence is closed to car with specific rules. We suggest you NOT TO ARRIVE WITH A CAR if you can. You won't need (and you won't be allowed too) to use it during your staying in the city. But in case you should have it, we will be glad to give you all the informations you may need for entering and parking in this area. Please take note that since June 2013 the area around the property is going to be Pedestrian so there is no way to reach the apartments with a car

Details for Francesca 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms

Our new property has been under a complete restoration ended in sept. 2011. It has been appointed with the same attention to details and comfort as per our previous and highly reviewed apartment Simona: They are both on the same floor with a private entrance from the road, so no other properties have access to them. The apartment is in an ancient building right in the middle of the historical centre of Florence. You can look to the tower of Palazzo Vecchio from the windows of the property. Stones away from all the major sites of Florence, it is still in a quite road with almost no traffic. Wooden white ceiling, parquet floor, two bright new and contemporary bathrooms both with extra-large showers, a brand new kitchen and a sitting room/dining area with antique furnitures and a 32in LCD tv: this is the property. Take note that Francesca unit DO NOT share the terrace with Simona's. A/C and Heating are of exclusive use of the apartment. Guests can easily controll them
More Details
Hide Details

I am a florentine in love with Florence! But I also love to travel and always look for places that can make me feel home away from home. So I prepared these properties asking myself what I, as a traveller, would have loved to find in a rental property and try to do my best to accomplish this goal. That's why you'll find tea and coffee available on your arrival or the home fragances to welcome you at the property.

Simona Tofani purchased this apartment in 2005

25 Reviews of Property 420459 in Historic Center, Italy

Francesca
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 25 reviews
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
5

TERRIFIC APARTMENT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
What a find!!! Great location, great space, great beds and linens, super clean, comfortable, and everything you could possibly want for your stay in Florence. Incredibly quiet for the location as well despite its proximity to some very noisy streets. Tons of restaurants, markets and shops just around the corner. Simona, the owner, was a pleasure to work with and made the entire process very easy. She even arranged a taxi for us to return to the airport. A lot of nice, personal touches that reflect the care, pride and attention to detail that she has put into making the apartment the perfect accommodation for travelers who want an authentic experience. In my opinion, the photos accurately reflect the space..in fact, I was quite surprised at the amount of room we had. Having 2 full bathrooms was a bonus! It's great for 2 couples or a family of 4 or even 5 if you don't mind using the daybed in the living room which makes a VERY comfortable single bed. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives...I hope to have the opportunity to return to Florence and would stay here again if it's available. Thanks Simona for a wonderful experience!
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
New Jersey
5

Fantastic apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Look no further for an apartment in Florence; this is the one. We were two couples that decided to rent "The Francesca" apartment, and were all very delighted with our choice. It was wonderful! The location was excellent, and in a quiet, safe, and secure neighborhood. The apartment is close to stores, cafe's, restaurants, and tourist destinations. Francesca was there to meet us, and showed us where everything was, how it worked, and also recommended some great restaurants. (A very nice lady!) The pictures shown are accurate, and the place is immaculate. All the rooms have been recently reovated with the highest quality of materials & ammendities. (The only item the kitchen was missing was an American coffee maker.) The bathrooms are a very good size, with wonderful showers! The bedrooms have very comfortable mattresses and pillows; a welcome relief after touring all day. I would definitly recommend this apartment without hesitation!
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
5

Wonderful, beautiful, VERY, VERY clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Simona is wonderful! The apartment was more beautiful in person. The rooms are larger than they appear in the pictures. Very comfortable for 2 couples or a family. Everything you need is in the apartment. Would stay again! Location is perfect.
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
5

Great location, great apartment! Can't wait to go back!

Great location, great apartment! Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in the "Francesca" unit Sept 26- Oct 1. There were 4 adults and the layout of the unit was fantastic! Nice large rooms and lots of privacy with separate ensuite in one of the bedrooms. Perfect for 2 couples. Unit was very clean and well maintained. The location was fabulous! With in walking distance to pretty much everything. Great shops and restaurants close by. Simona was wonderful! Met us at the apartment upon our arrival and was very efficient with check in- answered all our questions, provided us with useful information and even helped us with figuring out the train schedule. The only negative... wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
5

This property is simply awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Comfortable, spacious, neat, fully equipped, beautiful, and air conditioned. The location is fantastic, and the owners (Simona and Francesca) were extremely helpful...going out of their way to help us with everything, even beyond what was required. We would go back there many times!! Absolutely loved it.
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
US
5

Absolutely the best choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I searched all the different websites to find the perfect apartment for our stay in Florence and the Simona apartment was just that, perfect. First of all the location is absolutely excellent. In the heart of Florence with the ability to walk to all the most visited tourist destinations, shopping, and restaurants. The apartment was renovated, very clean and with all the comforts of home. Owners are fabulous! We stayed for 5 nights, 2 adults and 2 children.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family & I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful apartment during our stay in Florence. Firstly I would like to say what a lovely kind & very helpful person Simona is- from helping me with my theatre tickets, to booking a restaurant for our first night , nothing was too much trouble. Her hospitality & generosity made us feel like we were visiting a friend. The apartment was perfect - spacious, beautifully presented and absolutely spotless- the location is ideal for exploring both sides of the Arno river & is extremely close to many of the major museums. There are numerous small supermarkets, enoteca's & cafe's just around the corner & a beautiful store that sells fresh homemade pasta, local bread & wine. We were close to a fresh food market & chose to wander there early in the morning, buy our supplies & enjoy our morning cappuccino. The kitchen is very well appointed & all the appliances are of high quality. We felt like we really experienced living like a local during our short stay. We would recommend this apartment in a heartbeat & hope that we have the opportunity to return again. Thank you Simona for making our time in Florence so special.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
Melbourne Australia
5

Florence's Fabulous Francesca!

Florence's Fabulous Francesca!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Francesca apartment was an excellent choice for two couples. We stayed here for 5 nights and wished we had longer. The apartment is immaculately presented and everything you could possibly need is provided,all of the highest standard. The apartment is actually bigger than the photos suggest. The location is perfect with all the attractions within easy walking distance, lovely restaurants nearby and the excellent sandwich shop, All'antico Vinaio on via dei Neri a must for the best sandwich you can imagine! Despite its handy location, the apartment is in a quiet street and feels very safe & secure as there is only the two apartments in the building. Simona was very helpful and responsive before our arrival and provided a warm, hospitable welcome. The apartment was generously stocked with tea,coffee, oil and bowls of strawberries & cherries. This was one of the best appointed apartments I have stayed in and I would certainly recommend this apartment for a wonderful stay in Florence. Needless to say I would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review of Via Vinegia 2

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Review of Via Vinegia 2

This apartment provided a great base from which to explore Florence. Tucked away in a quiet street between the Piazza Signoria and Santa Croce, the location is excellent, within walking distance of just about everywhere. The apartment itself is as nice as the photos with large bedrooms, lovely bathrooms, fully fitted kitchen, all immaculate and finished to the highest standard. Simona was very welcoming, explaining how everything worked, and leaving a huge bowl of fresh fruit and the essentials for cooking – olive oil, tea and coffee and lots of condiments. She was also available at any time for questions or advice. There are several shops to buy food and wine nearby, and lots of good restaurants. We especially enjoyed Trattoria Anita on the next corner and Pennello near Dante’s house. Staying in this apartment was so much more enjoyable than a hotel and much more reasonable. I feel I’ve found my ‘home away from home’ and will definitely be going back.
business
Francesca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420459?uni_id=1198858
+39 0558724449
Historic Center Florence
5

Perfection in Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I had been looking at the Simona and Francesca apartments for two years in hopes of spending a week in Florence with my husband. Finally this year both of us and two friends rented the Francesca in late May. The apartment was perfect and the description was extremely accurate, the location was perfect and our trip was perfect...well except for some lost luggage but we were in Florence so we didn't even mind that. Simona was a delight to work with as plans were made and Francesca was there to welcome us the day we arrived and bid us ciao when we left. We are all in in our early to mid 60's and the location was perfect for walking to all that Florence has to offer. We felt as though we were natives of Florence walking to get a prosciutto sandwich around the corner or having a drink in Angie's Pub or a bit to eat at Anita's, all of which are in the neighborhood. The apartment itself was well equipped so that we even cooked a few meals using the local fresh pasta from across the street. We have rented apartments for vacations before in other places and this one rates at the top of the list. If you have ever dreamed of visiting Florence and being immersed in all the sights, tastes, sounds and culture of the city then either the Simona or the Francesca is where your dreams can come true. We will definitely be back again.
Owner's Response: My dear Jane.. Thanks so much for this great review, I'll wait to welcome you again with great pleasure!