Bradenton Beach house rental - Spacious Kitchen and family room over looking canal and private dock
Spacious Kitchen and family room over looking canal and private dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bradenton Beach House Rental Photos and Description

This 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath spacious home is ideally suited for boaters and people who like to fish, kayak, lay on the beach and cook. Dock has own fish cleaning table. Bring your own boat or rent one from Cannons Marina, just down the road. Grill your fresh catch on large patio deck. Located in Historic Longbeach Village. Close to great shopping and dining at St Armands Key. Guest can walk or ride bikes everywhere. One block off one of the most pristine sugar sand beaches in the world. A five minute boat ride and you are in the gulf waters. Bring the dog. Dog-thirty commences at 5:30.A five minute walk to a public area where dogs play off leash together. You will meet your fellow canine owners.

5 Reviews of Property 420457 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

Pet friendly, canal front home with boat dock, 1 block from beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Pet friendly, canal front home with boat dock, 1 block from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420457vb
407-298-2206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Parkland, Fl.
5

Better than Advertised!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
After reading a number of reviews of other Longboat properties, we chose this due to other positive reviews. Thank goodness. It was clear to see that there were a number of 'other' rentals that were not up to par. Our rental was better than the reviews! The house was immaculate...no cleaning when we got there! the furnishings were recent and nice: in other words not leftover furniture cast out to the renters. This is a home!! Kayaks, Bikes, lots of fridge and freezer space for food and of course BAIT!
If you enjoy fishing, they make it easy: dock, fillet table, bait freezer, rod racks, etc. One block to the beach and a couple of blocks to the bay allowed for amazing shelling, fishing, and overall enjoyment. We brought our two labs, and they loved (trying) chasing the numerous peacocks that live around the neighborhood. Not only would I recommend this house to anyone I know, I will certainly be returning in the near future!! Thanks guys!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Darien,
So glad your family had a great vacation and the fishing was so good.
Carolyn
business
Pet friendly, canal front home with boat dock, 1 block from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420457vb
407-298-2206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Colorado Springs CO
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property has everything you could ask for in a vacation home. It was very spacious, clean and located in a peaceful neighborhood blocks from the beach. The back deck was well equipped with plently of grills and it was perfect for my family gatherings. The owners of the property were very sweet and prompt to reply to any of my questions. I'm so glad I chose to stay here for my wedding weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Layla for your nice review. I think about you often now that you have been deployed. Stay safe!!!
business
Pet friendly, canal front home with boat dock, 1 block from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420457vb
407-298-2206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Tampa
5

A vacation home with all the comforts of your own home, plus much more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
If you want a relaxing vacation, but want all the comforts of your own home, this is it! We and our friends rented this wonderfully comfortable vacation home and didn't want to leave. When we arrived, we found the home extremely clean, well stocked and directly on the canal leading into the bay. We immediately put on our bathing suits and walked over to the most gorgeous beach on the West Coast of Florida. Upon our return back to our vacation home, we enjoyed having cocktails on their beautiful deck and made good use of the homeowners' barbecues while enjoying the sunset over the backyard canal. We also had use of the homeowners' kayaks, which we dropped off the deck and paddled around the beach and waterside homes. Also, two wonderful and casual restaurants are only blocks away, which we could easily walk to. Along the way, we saw many free-roaming peacocks strutting their stuff. What a sight! What more can I say? The beds were comfortable. The kitchen and bath were stocked with more than enough necessities. This was a wonderful experience for us, and required no effort on our part to make our vacation exactly what we wanted. The homeowners made us feel extremely welcome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Virginia,
Thank you, your great reveiw is much appreciated. I am so glad you took advantage of MarVista and Moores Stone Crab. Both are great. I hope you can make it back down next year. I am assuming you got your deposit check back.
Thanks for leaving the house in good shape.
Carolyn
business
Pet friendly, canal front home with boat dock, 1 block from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420457vb
407-298-2206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Orlando, FL 32822
5

Great Florida Get-Away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Labor Day Holiday at this home in Longbeach Village was a great Florida Get-Away! Arrived on the island to a spacious and beautiful home on Longboat Key. Well appointed with every convenience and very clean. Grilled out everynight and enjoyed the sunset on the nearby sugar sand beach. The owner suggested a visited to St. Armands Circle where we found many wonderful shopping and dinning locations. I would definately suggest the Columbian restaurant for their 1905 salad and their wonderful Cuban inspired dishes!! Fished around the island including the Longboat Pass--had great luck! Enjoyed Beer Can Island swimming in the crystal clear water on a "tailgate weekend" and saw several manatee and lots of dancing dolphins. The home is centered conveniently to all water activities as well as the local grocerey store. A very comfortable and a real relaxing Get-Away--can't wait to go again. This is a great vacation home for any friendly gathering with plenty to do for all Florida enthusiast!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn,

Thank you for such a nice review. Glad you caught fish and had a chance to go to St.Armands. Your deposit check is in the mail. Hope you and your family will come again soon.

Carolyn
business
Pet friendly, canal front home with boat dock, 1 block from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420457vb
407-298-2206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Powder Springs, Georgia
5

Excellent Vacation for our Family!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I must say this was our best vacation yet! First and foremost the owners were very nice and I felt comfortable the moment I spoak with them. The house was perfect for our family. We have a 3 year old, and 18 month old and a 75 lb American Bulldog. There was something to do for everyone! And plenty of room! It was very clean and decorated so nicely with an amazing beach theme! The kitchen is amazing and for once I didn't mind cooking. (Who would've thought...on vacation too!) My husband was in "Fishin' Heaven"! The moment we arrived he went and rented a boat from Cannon's and having the dock right outside the house was fantastic! We were out in the boat everyday! There is a great sandbar right outside the canal where we were able to bring our dog. She and the kids had a blast! My husband and I got some much needed relaxation! Even when my kids wanted to go to the beach it was so close which made it nice. St. Armands was also a great place to walk around and shop! There are alot of places to eat all over the island as well. (Oma's Pizza on Anna Maria Island was excellent!) The village is quiet and comfortable and we felt right at home! I mostly enjoyed having our own space that was private. (Unlike with a hotel or condo) And being pet friendly was a huge plus! Overall, we had an amazing time and would reccommend this vacation home to any of my friends and family! We will most certainly be returning...without a doubt and we can't wait!!! Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!! Thank you so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marly,

Thank you so much your comments. It is great to have our first guest have such a nice time. I am so glad your visit was before all the rain. A twenty minute afternoon shower this time of the year is to be expected, but not what tropical storm Debbie brought on. However it did help with our rain deficient. Also thank you for leaving the house in good shape. I take it you got your deposit check already. We welcome your family anytime.
Thanks again for your kind words and feedback.

Carolyn
Helpful votes: 1/1