Little Gasparilla Island cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Little Gasparilla Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

This 3/2 cottage has recently been updated and will accommodate two families. The unique Crab Trap is a sleeping area for a young child. This is a great location with a stunning view of Gasparilla Sound and it's majestic sunrises. A private dock out the front door provides a perfect place to catch local fish and spy on the fascinating underwater life. Turning on the dock lights at night provides a glimpse into what could be called a snook aquarium. While being located on the bay, there is a leisure block and a half stroll to the beach. Swimming, strolling, collecting shells and sun bathing are a few of the relaxing activities available once you reach the white sandy beaches.

Upon returning to the cottage from your day at the beach, enjoy rinsing off in the refreshing outdoor shower. Then soak in the views of the dolphin jumping in the bay while relaxing on the screened in porch and realize just how blessed you are.

The full sized kitchen is ready for use with a refridgerator, oven/stove, dishwasher, coffee pot and microwave. It is also stocked with dishes and other necessary utensils.

Linens and towels are supplied for your convenience.

There is a quaint chapel located in the center part of the island, in a section called the Preserve, on the main road. Services are held every Sunday at 9:30 during the summer months and at 10:30 during the winter. These are non-denominational services offered for a time of worship and fellowship for all who visit Little Gasparilla Island.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I (both 5th generation Floridians) have been coming here since 1975. We just love the area and the unique nature of Little Gasparilla Island. Our daughter grew up here on family vacations and now our twin grandaughters are discovering all the wonders of LGI.

Paris Dickey purchased this cottage in 2012

If you love to fish or desire a great view of Gasparilla Sound, this is the place. The fishing is fantastic on the private dock. At night, you can turn on the light and see what looks like your own snook aquarium. The dock also makes it easy to unload you luggage and then kick back and relax.

The long private dock in front of this cottage has made the neighbors jealous for years.

Fantastic views of Gasparilla Sound and breathtaking sunrises each morning are seen from the screened-in front porch.

Miles of sandy beaches are a short walk away.

20 Reviews of Property 420442 in Little Gasparilla Island, Florida

'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A simply perfect set up to enjoy a week of warmth, sun, beach, fishing, adventure and relaxing. This cottage is ideally located on the Southern bay side of Little Gasparilla Is. offering fantastic views and direct access to Gasparilla Pass and the Intercoastal waterway. My wife, our dog and I would alternate catching rays sitting out on the dock and strolling over to the beach for more rest and relaxation while our 16 year old and his friend cruised all over the Island on the gulf car we rented.
The cottage rental was appointed very nicely with comfortable furniture giving just the right feel for tropical Island living. The open layout brought the outside views, sounds and smells to the living room and kitchen as well as the master bedroom. The combination of location and amenities at Dock Envy make this the perfect rental for anyone that likes island living.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dunedin, Fl
5

What a Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Dock Envy helped make our 2014 Family Spring Break amazing! The owners were so helpful! John kindly suggested a few hints to make our stay perfect. The weather was a little all over the place (Rainy/Windy/Chilly). However, it didn't ruin the stay. Our kids are already begging to return over summer and I am just as eager as they are!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at "Dock Envy"! We look forward to making your summer spectacular.
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect getaway for our family. The view from the house couldn't be more beautiful. We enjoyed all our meals on the porch watching dolphins, manatees and sea birds. Our dog also enjoyed the stay and being able to run free on the beach.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented in the early Spring for a kids' trip (ages 16), and the adults ended up having as much fun as that kids. The back porch is cool and shady, and has an awesome long-range view to the end of the island and Boca Grande across the pass. From the porch, we saw and heard dolphins rolling, jacks feeding, ducks, ospreys, egrets, pelicans and seagulls. For boaters, there is pleanty of dockage and no no-wake zones, so you can jump in the boat and be in the Gulf in minutes. House is peaceful. Owners quite friendly and accommodating. Just what we had hoped for when we saw the listing and pictures.Thank you to the owners for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of the property.
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Hidden Teasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family has been coming to this island for 10+ years. To us this is the most beautiful and peaceful place on earth. This was our first stay at this cottage, but it definitely won't be our last. The owners are the nicest people you'd ever want to meet, and the view is beyond breathtaking every morning when you walk out the front door. The beds are all extremely comfortable which almost never happens to me on vacation :) The home has a beautiful and large screened in lanai that you'll have a hard time pulling yourself away from with the view of dolphins playing and the sun hitting the water. Seriously, this place is paradise. The private dock has incredible views of the bay and makes it so much easier to load and unload everything you need for an island vacation. Little Gasparilla Island is a hidden treasure that holds a special place in my family's heart. If you want a peaceful time with your family with no outside distractions, this is the place to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

donna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
our ten days was not enough. the water view of the bay and sea wildlife was spectacular and I never even made it out to the dock. the beach was a 5-10 minute stroll---the shelling fabulous. the home was very comfortable and well appointed. our granddaughter loved the special "crab trap" as her sleeping place. I can't say enough about the special treatment and attention by the owners. and church on sunday in the island chapel was very special. we will definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time on Little Gasparilla Island.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just got back from a week of absolute heaven. The house is exactly the way it appears in the pictures. The fishing was over the top. The flora and fauna are very tropical. We rented a golf cart while on the island and went exploring. Lots of interesting things to see plus many public beach entrances to drive the cart to. The owners made us feel right at home and gave us many interesting tips. I'm ready to retire and move right in. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time on Little Gasparilla Island! Happy belated birthday...we hope you will remember us for your future vacation needs.
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ocoee, FL
5

The Scorpion Encounter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Met the owners of the property when we first arrived. They own the property next door as well. Very nice people who welcomed us and chatted about the fun things to do on the island. We have been going to the island for many years and had lots to talk about. The long dock was great for fishing and scooping all kinds of creatures out of the water. We had a great time. Thanks again, Especially for your concern of my wife when she encountered a scorpion.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a lovely time on Little Gasparilla Island. I hope your wife has made a full recovery from her scorpion encounter!
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed for three nights we enjoyed the house and dock very much. We were able to fish off the dock each night and there were plenty of fish. The owners were very nice and gave us a tour of the island on the golf cart. We had two boats and also rented a golf cart which I would recommend you do nice way to get around the island. How the property is advertised is exactly how it is and the owners are very receptive to any issues that may come up. We definitely will be back to the Island.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to meeting your vacation needs in the future.
business
'Dock Envy'-private Dock w/ Secluded Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420442vbi
+1 8637016235
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Richard Ohden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great get-away, and a great dock in a beautiful bay, we will be coming back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway