Mill Valley house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mill Valley House Rental Photos and Description

On the first floor is the living and dining room, kitchen, family room, backyard, 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Bedroom 1 has a queen size bed and a private bathroom. Bedroom 2 has a a queen size bed and a shared bathroom with bedroom 3. Bedroom 3 has a queen size bed. Bedroom 4 has 2 bunk beds, each one with one twin and one full beds.

On the second floor is an 8 people jacuzzi, an outdoor deck with a view to Mt. Tam, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Bedroom 5 has a king size bed and bedroom 6 has bunk beds for 8 people.

Living room has a TV set, dining table for 10-12 people.

Kitchen has a table for 8 people and two refrigerators. Outside terrace with sofa for 10 people and dining table for 12 people.

Backyard has 3 cabins, one of those with 10 bikes and one with a bedroom cabin with 2 bunk beds.

6 Reviews of Property 420404 in Mill Valley, California

Sycamore Ave family house, 6 bedrooms, big hot tub deck, ample terrace
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Sycamore Ave family house, 6 bedrooms, big hot tub deck, ample terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420404vb
+ 786-253-2829 (California, USA)
Mill Valley The Bay Area
5

We had a great stay in this spacious homely home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed with a 13+ group (had a 40 Super Bowl Finale party) and we had a wonderful stay. The house is perfectly equipped. Not short on anything.
It is homey and yet you can be in your own space, when you are with a group of people that don't know each other so well.
We will come back when our next meeting is once again in Mill Valley
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sycamore Ave family house, 6 bedrooms, big hot tub deck, ample terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420404vb
+ 786-253-2829 (California, USA)
Mill Valley The Bay Area
5

Great rental for larger group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are a group of 8 women who gather each year for 3 days. This was by far the
best rental we have found over the past 12 years. There was lots of space, the house was clean and beautifully appointed and the location and parking were excellent.
Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sycamore Ave family house, 6 bedrooms, big hot tub deck, ample terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420404vb
+ 786-253-2829 (California, USA)
Mill Valley The Bay Area
5

Super escape for a mother-daughter weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a large group of mothers and daughters enjoying San Francisco on Mother's Day weekend and this was a perfect launching pad for all of our activities. The well-equipped kitchen and ample space lent itself very well to the creation of some beautiful meals and to 2 wonderful nights of rest and relaxation. The location is perfectly tucked away in a lovely Mill Valley neighborhood making our trips into the city simple and our time at "home" a restful retreat. We couldn't have asked for a better home rental for a very special weekend! Thank you so very much Jose!!
business
Sycamore Ave family house, 6 bedrooms, big hot tub deck, ample terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420404vb
+ 786-253-2829 (California, USA)
Mill Valley The Bay Area
Arlington VA
5

Excellent base for extended family during wedding festivities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay on Sycamore Ave when in Marin county for our son's wedding. The sleeping accommodations, baths, and eating spaces were perfect for having grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, friends, and of course parents share a home base, and meals together. Two refrigerators make it easy to keep soda, water, beer and wine easily accessible...and separate from food. Easy access to walking/cycling trails, and comes with bikes!! This is the perfect place if you need room for a crowd.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Sue.
Very nice comments.
Jose
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sycamore Ave family house, 6 bedrooms, big hot tub deck, ample terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420404vb
+ 786-253-2829 (California, USA)
Mill Valley The Bay Area
4

Nursing Class Reunion Ladies Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is a well appointed place and in convenient location,if you wish to be in Sausalito and SF area for dinner or just walking around the area Overall, the place have the amenities to prepare meals and a backyard /patio where we enjoyed serving dinner.The kids will enjoy the big rooms with bunk beds and surely, the ladies were comfortable too, staying in the same bedrooms we call the "Blue and Pink Room"
We enjoyed our stay and would plan another vacation with our families.
I have recommended the place to some of my friends and they.hope the house is available when they need it.
Virginia
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Virginia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sycamore Ave family house, 6 bedrooms, big hot tub deck, ample terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420404vb
+ 786-253-2829 (California, USA)
Mill Valley The Bay Area
Santa Barbara, CA USA
5

Mom with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the perfect house if you are traveling with a family and or friends and extended family. We particularly enjoyed entertaining in the outside covered patio. The beds, linens and towels are high end. There is a very pleasant second story deck with jacuzzi and view of Mt. Tamalpais. We had a very peaceful visit, and particularly enjoyed the central location so we could enjoy the shops and restaurants down town. We can't wait to come back. Mill Valley is a gem of a town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Ricardo.
Helpful votes: 2/2