Kailua Kona house rental - Covered Lanai Overlooking Private Pool and Ocean Views
Covered Lanai Overlooking Private Pool and Ocean Views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards

Magnificent ocean view from every room. Surrounded by tropical fruit orchards. Totally private but very close to town. Walk to Magic Sands beach.

The brand new villa is on a gentle hillside with stunning 180 degree ocean views in the gated community of Ho’omalu (abode of peace and refuge in Hawaiian). Situated on over 5 acres, with a privacy fence, electric gate and private orchard, it has magnificent views from every room, full of light and cross breezes. Manicured lawns, fragrant tropical flowers, and acres of tropical fruit trees surround the house. The tastefully decorated rooms have 12-14 ft ceilings. The vast gourmet kitchen has every stainless steel appliance and amenity you need – including a wine cooler for perfect evenings on the lanai watching the famed Kona sunset. Rare Brazilian granite countertops, warm cherry cabinets, and granite floors throughout the house invite you to relax and forget your worries. Fully folding doors in the living room open out to the back lanai, the large private pool and a magnificent ocean view, inviting in the cool Pacific breezes. The enormous master bedroom with a huge California king bed opens up to the lanai and a luxurious master bathroom. The master bath has his-and-her sinks, a Jacuzzi and enormous picture windows overlooking the ocean. The two guest bedrooms have queen-sized beds. In addition, the plush living room couch opens out to a queen-sized bed. The house can comfortably sleep 8 people. A home theater system with Bose surround sound awaits you in the family room. A playful morning room for enjoying your morning coffee or guava juice, and a library for some quiet reading and reflection add magic. Cable TV and Internet Wi-Fi ensure you can stay in touch with the world, but you may not have much of a desire to do so. ?Magic Sands Beach is just a few blocks away. Kahalu’u Beach Park - a premier snorkeling beach and Pahoehoe Beach Park are less than 2 miles down the road. The grocery store and shopping center is about 2.9 miles away in one direction, while downtown Kona and its shops and restaurants are 3 miles away in the opposite direction. You will really appreciate how central your location is! Come visit us and carve yourself a slice of paradise.

**There is a 5 night minimum stay for this house. There is a 10 night minimum stay during Ironman and Christmas This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W99873042-01

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 420376 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

trip of a life time, the house was ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
trip of a life time, the house was unbelievable, so peace full so

I cannot wait to come back. Although we sleep a lot, there was no one to both YouTube, we feel like we was on an lsland by ourselves
Wish could have had air conditioner tho.but wish you could give me a good deal to come back next year and stay two weeks. Thank for your niceness
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chandler, AZ
5

Great Home/Location - NO AIR CONDITIONING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location and home were wonderful, met all my expectations. My only issue was there was no Air Conditioning and it was very warm and humid in the house even with the windows open and fans going all day. I felt this should have been disclosed more fully in the description of the home. I even used the VRBO filters knowing I wanted AC and this property popped up on the list.The home is relatively new and the pad is there for AC but no unit has been installed. I believe because we reserved so far in advance that maybe they had anticipated AC being in and that is why it was not flagged by the property selection filter. When checking the listing on the site after realizing there was no AC I noticed after the fact another review stated no AC, I had not seen that review. the only other thing was the ice maker did not work, the management company did send 2 different people out but it could not be repaired I guess. Just inconvenient to have to buy ice the whole week. If its the right time of year and the temps are not in the mid to high 80's no AC would have not mattered but it was. I have stayed many times on all islands and know from experience to have the option of AC for comfort if you hit a hot time in Hawaii. This caliber of home should have AC.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bakersfield, CA
5

Beautiful Kona Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I were blown away with this property. The nightly sunset views are to die for. Nice secluded property very quite and close to Kona. This place is first rate all the way. You will not go wrong picking this property for your stay on the Big Island.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oceanside, CA
4

Wonderful home near Kona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful home! The doors overlooking the ocean open all the way out onto the lanai with lots of great outdoor seating and wonderful sunsets. Pool was nicely maintained w/ vacuum robot. Master suite is HUGE... and other two rooms SMALL, making this home best for a family so the adults don't have to fight over the big room. The kitchen and granite counters were very nice. This home had a couple of easily fixed issues: 1) There is no house number on the front gate, making finding the home very frustrating. We also had problems with the door lock on the house, and the mgt. company worked hard to fix this problem. We also had a problem with the propane running out. Again, the mgt. company worked hard to fix this problem.
The home did not have adequate beach chairs (camping chairs are not comfortable) and there was no cooler. Some basic snorkel gear would also be nice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Burnady, BC
5

True Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If I could describe this home in one word... it would be "Bliss". Chris and her team from Kona Coast Vacations have gone above and beyond in delivering excellent customer service. They are professional, friendly, and responsive! The home in itself has everything you can think of and the developer paid attention to detail when constructing this place (ie: master bathroom facing sunrise/sunset). Chefs will love the kitchen (SS appliances, backyard grill with two propane tanks, high quality cookware and tons of spices! 24 hour Safeway 10 mins away by car). Runners will love the morning jog (up/downhill and around the gate is about 2.5km). We lived like Kings and Queens for a week and would definitely deal with Kona Coast Vacations again when we return! Mahalo and Aloha!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Placentia, CA
5

Nothing to add

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
STay was great
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Redmond, WA
5

Hia Place Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful home with great layout and exceptional view. Very convenient location
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bloomington, IL
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful place to stay!! The views were AMAZING!!!!

This house and it's location were wonderful for our stay. The house had a home like feel to it with plenty of room for the five of us. Loved the views looking out the windows, also the views from the pool area. The house was equip with everything that you may need for your stay. I would definitely recommend this house to family or friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
wallace, CA
5

kona gold !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
this was by far one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at , and we have used VRBO houses all over the country.Just a beautiful house in a great location
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Ocean Views, Pool, Walk to Beach, Surrounded by Fruit Orchards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420376vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Helotes, TX
2

property misrepresentative , bad location,

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Upon arrival we discovered NO A/C? Never actually stated in description one way on another. Misleading,Maintenance people showing up while I am on vaction NOT ACCEPTABLE.MATER TUB JACUZZI DID NOT WORK , WAS A BIG DRAW. MANAGEMENT COMPANY DOES NOT ANSWER PHONE OR IS VERY VERY SLOW TO GET BACK TO YOU, WORTHLESS. BAD LOCATION IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN, NOT AT ALL WHAT DESCRIPTION SAID, AGAIN WORDING IS EVERYTHING AND YOU ALL PLAY WELL WITH THAT WORDING. IN THE 50 STATES MOST STATES IN THIS KIND OF FIRST CLASS PRICING SHOULD HAVE A/C THAT MAKES IT NOT A LUXURY HOME. LUXURY DEFINE LUXURY YOU ALL LIED. HOT AND HUMID I LIVE IN TEXAS I WROTE THE BOOK ON HOT. I DONT WANT LAWN PEOPLE THEIR ON MY PAID TIME, THATS MY TIME NOT YOURS I BOUGHT IT AND WAS NEVER ASKED, I DONT CARE ABOUT MAINTENANCE THAT YOUR PROBLEM, NOT MINE WHEN I PAY FOR IT.

Manager responded on 6/4/2013:
Aloha Inge,
Thanks for the feedback. Each time we chatted with you, you mentioned everything was fine. It is unfortunate that you assumed the property had amenities that were not listed. The standard way to list a home for sale or rent is to provide a list of the items included. Upon reviewing many other sites, we have not seen listings that state what a property does not provide as NO AC, or NO Pool, NO Parking, No Dining Room, etc. If AC was the most important item to you, then a quick email or phone call to us would have answered the question before you booked. We have homes here that rent for 2.5 times the amount you paid for this great home, that do not have air conditioning.
When you called about the heat, we immediately delivered fans to you. When you felt that was not enough, we suggested a portable AC unit could be supplied. We secured a portable AC unit, which was also delivered as soon as possible. You mentioned the next day that you did not need the AC. According to (weather history), the temperature recorded at the KOA airport for the week you were here was reported as a Max Temp of 84 degrees, average of 84 degrees and a minimum of 82 degrees, while the Min Temp was 75 degrees, average of 74 degrees, with a min of 73 degrees. The rental policies, that you acknowledged you had read and agreed with; sta
Helpful votes: 2/3