Ewa Beach house rental - Side view of property. Fully landscaped yard.
Side view of property. Fully landscaped yard.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ewa Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Location: Ewa Beach, West Oahu, Oahu, Hawaii, USA (Ewa is 17 miles from the Airport and 22 miles from Waikiki)

Clean and fully furnished with island style.

This is newly remodeled modest beach house is waiting for you. Be transformed to this island paradise and have the rays of the sun and the sounds of the ocean be your alarm clock. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of your daily grind, experience rest and relaxation, consider this your home away from home.

Come discover an area that has gone unnoticed for years. The house located in a residential area, so if you are looking for night life, this is not the house. We are located on the beach, where it is very beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. All the pictures are taken from the house and yard. The house is located on an lot shared by my two other long-term rental properties. This house is adjacent to a common walkway that is accessible to the public beach.

The house has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms (one inside and the other outside), sleeps 4 comfortably, but can accommodate 2 more. Linen and beach towels are provided to our guests. There is a washing machine and a clothes line is available to air dry your laundry. This property has a full kitchen, equipped with a microwave, crystal, cookware, coffee maker, toaster; utensils, starter paper products; internet and cable television are available for our guests. Owner lives close by and available to attend to the property, if needed.

Grab your favorite tropical drink, enjoy your meals outside on the lanai, or simply step outside to bask in sun and enjoy the ocean view. We added several decorative features incorporated throughout the house from the lava rocks embedded on the exterior, a surfboard as the bar counter top, the decorative tile work on the lanai floor, patio bench, and to the outdoor shower, and you’ll get a kick out of the outdoor bathroom cleverly concealed as a tree house.

For outdoor activities, there are boogie boards, snorkeling and swim fins for you to use. Five minutes away from your vacation rental is a series of shopping centers, containing grocery stores, drug stores, fast food, and multiple local and ethnic restaurants for your dining pleasure. Also nearby are six golf courses, tennis courts, and a historic train ride attraction. You will be a short drive away with more venues for your viewing, shopping, and dining pleasure. The Waikele outlet Shopping Center, the USS Arizona Memorial, and the Aloha Stadium Swap Meet are just a convenient drive from your location. We are 15 minutes away from the new Disney Hawaii Resort, Aulani. The North Shore is approximately 30 minutes away with world famous surfing beaches, and visitor highlights such as the Macadamia Nut Farm, the Dole Plantation tour, Waimea Falls, the Polynesian Cultural Center, and several local luau’s, shops, and restaurants. An added tidbit, during the summer months Ewa Beach is great for surfing and the North Shore is know for surfing during the winter months.

For those that smoke, we ask you to please smoke outdoors and please refrain from smoking inside the house.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm originally from the Czech Republic and came the U.S. in 1982. I own my mobile mechanic business in Oahu. I used to live in California for 20 years and moved to Hawaii in 1999. I have an European accent and understand and speak English fluently. I can be available as a tour guide or can recommend local areas/places to check out. I love to swim in the ocean and try to make it a habit at least 2-3 times a week.

Don purchased this house in 2011

I remodeled this house from top to bottom from the roof, to the landscaped yard, lava rock exterior, the decorative tiles throughout the house and patio areas. I purchased this home in 2011 and slowly remodeled to make it a rental property. This house is steps away to the beach and ocean.

We added several decorative features incorporated throughout the house from the lava rocks embedded on the exterior, a surfboard as the bar countertop, the decorative tile work on the lanai floor, patio bench, and to the outdoor shower, and you’ll get a kick out of the outdoor bathroom cleverly concealed as a tree house. The outdoor table has a built in checker board to play chess or checkers.

21 Reviews of Property 420285 in Ewa Beach, Hawaii

Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
5

Private Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thank you Don for providing myself and my family with a wonderful environment. We all enjoyed the house and yard very much and already miss the peaceful sunrises. I found the neighbors both inviting and informative. The beach very clean, and even had the opportunity to see a Monk Seal sun itself just down the beach from the house. The pictures accurately reflected in the inside of the house, and the outside covered porch and yard are even better than the pictures suggested.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo...I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. -Don
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
US
5

Great Place for a Week's Stay

Great Place for a Week's Stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family [2 adults, 2 kids] had a great time at this home. In a local neighborhood, on the water, with all the amenities we needed for the week. Snorkel equipment, water shoes, body boards - and even a cooler to take meals and drinks on the road! While the beach has some rocks, like many others, we were still able to enjoy swimming and boards [we even tried the surf board, pretty funny!]. We spent most days out visiting other parts of the island, but relaxed at night listening to the waves. One note: the 'highways' sometimes have speed limits of 35 mph - so it may take longer than you think to get places! There's a guide on the frig with estimated times to different sites.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo...I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. -Don
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
5

Tim Layser

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent rental. Loved the detail of the rock work and tile. Outdoor shower and tree house bathroom we a bit hit. Great kitchen as well as rest of house. Quite location with great views of both sunrise and sunsets. Hope to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
Kapolei, Hawaii
5

Ewa Charm of Old Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Early morning sunrise from the beach house awakened my soul gently.
In the evening the sunset and waves soothed the soul after a busy day at work.

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this beach house the moment we stepped into the cottage.
We felt the owners, welcome and attention to detail to make all feel at home.
This cottage is a hidden oasis in the dessert. Most think of Ewa as a desert, but Ewa Beach is a local, old Hawaii, oasis of Hawaii's tradition of aloha to all.
We had two young guests from Japan with us, therefore, we live in Kapolei and work at Kapi'olani Community College, and thought it would be nice to have a holiday together
at a beach house near our house. In this way, we could go home and water our yard, go to work, and feel like we were on a vacation at the same time.
This beach house welcomes local kamaainas as well as visitors and even house trained pets. This is the perfect get away to restore your soul even while you continue to work.
We not only enjoyed the owners kindness and hospitality and attention to detail in the restoration of this ocean front property in Ewa Beach but also became friends with the
visitors staying for a month in the cottage next to ours on the same property. We could have our privacy as well as company and it was an added surprise that we could form new friendships in our short one week stay. At night, we saw many satellites and shooting stars too.

E komo mai, welcome. Hope you have the opportunity to enjoy this hidden treasure. We surely plan to return many more times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
5

Fantastic Hawaiian vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Words fail to express the happiness that we lived my family and I during our too short stay in this heavenly place. The location was fabulous, the property was very clean and the owner was very attentive to our needs. It is with great regret that we had to leave this place to return home in Eastern Canada but it is clear that we will keep the address not too far.

Again, Don & Geri many many thanks for letting us enjoying this place which will be part of our best memories.

Sylvain, Jacinthe, Sebastien & Catherine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo,
I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property.

-Don
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
Springfield, IL
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first trip to Hawaii and we had no knowledge of the island but knew we wanted to be away from the mass tourist resorts, this was perfect! We were very nervous before our arrival as we were asked quite often why we had chosen Ewa Beach and pretty much told we had made a bad choice. They were wrong. We were married on the beach in front of this property and our wedding planner and photographers were amazed at this property. I expect they will be recommending it in the future. Don does a great job of maintaining the place. We were a family of 5 and we were very comfortable here. You can get to almost anything in less than an hour and we were always happy to get back to our little oasis after spending a day amongst the tourist crowds. Would book this property again and highly recommend it. Thanks Don for a great Oahu experience!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo...I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property.

-Don
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
AZ
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I cannot say enough good things about this place. It is by far the best place we have ever stayed in! Even though the house is only two bedrooms, we fit five adults and two small children comfortable. After all with a back yard like this, you will not be spending much time in the house. My two kids (18 mo and 3 yr) loved playing in the backyard and at the beach that is right there as well. As adults we really enjoyed eating our meals on the patio that overlooks the ocean and the convenience of having the beach in our backyard. We are looking forward to returning in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo...I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property.

-Don
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
British Columbia
5

Parardise Found! This place was a little slice of heaven, a diamond in the rough

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I got married under the palm tree in the backyard listening to waves crashing. We were going to marry on the beach which is right there past the couple foot tall rock wall but the sand was hot and the lush green grass in the yard was cool on our bare feet. We hopped the wall and got nice wedding pics on the beach
I would recommend that guests visit the house first before going shopping for groceries. Don has it nicely stalked with spices and prior guests have left lots of condiments and occasionally food stuffs, paper products and bathroom items such as toothpaste and shampoo. We used the boogie boards and snorkel gear located in the really cute outside washroom and also made good use of the barbeque and outside shower. The propane tank was full and ready to go. It was also nice to have an oversized washer so that we came home with no laundry to do.
My husband was talking about rebooking for our anniversary days before we even left. It was hard to leave. The house wasn't booked for the next few days and if we had the money, we would've extended our stay. As it was, we didn't have to be at the airport until 9:30 p.m., and since no one was due in the next day, Don even let us stay late to catch a nap before we had to catch our overnight flight.
Thanks Don, Jim and Geri!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo to our Newlyweds!
We are so happy that you both enjoyed your Hawaiian vacation at our humble vacation rental home. Please come back soon and tell your family and friends about our vacation rentals. Take care and looking forward to your return visit.

-Don
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
United States
2

Hawaii Vacation

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nice spot, house needed more upkeep, Furniture very uncomfortable in living room and had way to much in there for comfort. Futon was very lumpy and old. The bedroom nearest the ocean needs a more comfortable bed. Neighbors were very loud and they smoked marijuana all the time,and the winds brought the smell over to our house constantly. Would not take my family there again for that reason, Owner was around way to much, was there everyday, We did not feel like we had the privacy we paid for. Was some kind of varmit droppings in drawers of master bedroom. Had roach in the living room. Toilet was loose, light in kitchen had many dead bugs, had not been cleaned in a very long time.

The outside was nicely furnished. The outdoor shower and bathroom was an exceptional idea. My grandson really enjoyed the sand toys and beach toys.

Upon our vacation coming to a close, felt like the owner was pushing us out early as someone was coming in that day. Asked us everyday what time we were leaving on Friday. Checkout is at 11:00, he should plan accordingly. He was at our house 7 am morning of our leaving to see when we were leaving he even had the house cleaner there to look at the house. Very unprofessional !

We enjoyed all the sights of Hawaii. Loved Pearl Harbor, Germaine's Luau, Dole Plantation, Army Museum, International Market Place.and North Shore.

Would recommend Ono Steak in Waikiki by International Market Place.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Aloha,
We are sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience at our vacation rental and based on your review I know I can't re-do the bad experience you had with the neighbors and the bugs that inhibit the island.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention for a better experience for our future renters: we are working on the other items that you brought to our attention - cleanliness of the lighting fixtures, comfortness of the mattress and futon, improve our internet signal with a higher speed modem, and also trying to be less invasive on our renter's time and space during their stay at the property.

Thank you again and have a good day.

Don
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420285vb
Ewa Beach Oahu
5

Exellent vacation house for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an amazing time at this beautiful cabin. It has an excellent view of the ocean and opened out right onto ewa beach. The neighbourhood is quiet. The owner, Don, is very friendly. This is an exellent vacation house for a family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo...I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. -Don
Helpful votes: 1/1