Palm Desert house rental - South Facing Patio for entertaining! Fans, Misting System, Stereo Speakers, BBQ.
South Facing Patio for entertaining! Fans, Misting System, Stereo Speakers, BBQ.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
2 BR/2 BA Home

A little slice of Island Paradise in Palm Desert has an inviting pool overlooking the 6th fairway and green at Palm Desert Country Club. Recently remodeled two bedroom - two bath home has been lovingly decorated throughout in the island flavor. Comfortable living room has a new HD television, Sony Blue Ray surround sound system and Symphony stereo system inside and on patio. Dining room seats six comfortably. Enjoy cooking your favorite meals in this fully equipped kitchen. Kitchen is stocked with coffee, basic spices and condiments for your use.

Bedrooms have two king size beds, Island ceiling fans and TV’s. Bed linens and towels are provided in each bedroom and bathroom. Bathrooms are remodeled and include hair dryers and basic supplies.

South facing covered patio complete with misting system, TV, bar, and BBQ also has seating for six for your al fresco dining.

Pool floats and beach towels are provided as well as two bicycles for cruising the neighborhood or a quick trip to the market.

Palm Desert Country Club just nominated for best public golf course in the Coachella Valley for 2013.

More Details
Hide Details

We are avid golfers who enjoy the wonderful desert weather and resort living in the Palm Springs/Palm Desert area. We know that you will have an enjoyable stay and enjoy the desert as much as we do.

Sandy Stratton purchased this house in 2008

This property is well located with access to many, many public golf courses in the area. Downtown Palm Springs, The Indian Wells Tennis Pavilion, Indio Polo Fields, College of the Desert Weekend Street Fair, La Quinta Arts Festival, Coachella and Stagecoach music festivals are all nearby.

The home is made for 'al fresco' dining on a well appointed patio and pool area overlooking the golf course. Too hot? Just turn on the misting system on the patio and relax and enjoy the cool air. Float in the pool with your margarita while the steaks cook on the BBQ. Don't miss a game on TV while outside, just look up at the TV's on the patio.

9 Reviews of Property 420169 in Palm Desert, California

Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
Pasco, WA USA
5

A Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have just spent 2.75 months of heaven in this lovely home. It is well cared for, it is comfortable to the max, it has an up-scale kitchen and all the accoutrements. The pool and spa are wonderful and well maintained, as are the grounds. We would truly rent this home again. Adding to the above, the neighbors are super fantastic, welcoming not only us but our dog, too. We highly recommend this home for a stay in the Palm Desert area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Bev and Mike. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and made our Hale your Hale.
Sandy & Ed
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
BC, Canada
5

Relaxing, Private, Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had a fantastic stay at Hale Sweet Hale! The property looks exactly like the pics, and the pool is amazing, with the golf course as the backdrop. Pool floats, bikes, towels all provided and the deck misters make a huge difference in 100 + degree heat. The property is only about 20 minutes from dowtown Palm Springs and an easy drive to many restaurant choices (if you choose to eat out because it's nice to have the option to stay in and use the renovated kitchen). The property is clean and well maintained with clear instructions on access and how to use the many amenities on the property. We definitely plan on visiting again...thanks for contributing to the fun and memories of our first visit to Palm Springs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
TX
5

Best VRBO Rental Yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have rented a handful of homes through VRBO and rental agencies. This is by far the best home of all the rentals we've experienced. The decor was very nice, the house was clean, there were plenty of linens & the kitchen was well stocked, not to mention the beauty outside. Although we were there in June and it was hot, the central air and misters outside kept things cool. We played in the pool and golfed our little hearts out. The price was more than fair for this great little house. We hope to stay again next year! We highly recommend this rental. Thank you Ed & Sandy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
University Place Wa.
4

Private Home on Golf course

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have just returned from a glorious month in the desert.This was our first time in this home and we were very pleased with everything... it is exactly as represented in the photos.Very accommodating in every way with comfortable furniture inside and out and located in a beautiful neighborhood and convenient to everything.

The owners were very accommodating. Sany met us on our arrival and again during our stay to be sure we had everthing we needed. We consider this rental a great find and wii be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
Citrus Heights, CA
5

A Very Comfortable Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property was everything as advertised. The home is well furnished and well maintained. The owners were very cordial and helpful. The golf course view couldn't be better, and the pool is right on the edge of the course. The covered patio is a great place to eat your meals. An excellent property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
Portland,OR
5

Best Place eEver!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a ball at Sandy and Ed's beautiful home on The Palm Desert golf course. There were two couples of us and we were all amazed how well this gem was appointed.
Sandy and Ed even came by to make sure every thing was ok. It was more than ok, it was fabulous!
The pool and patio are wonderful.
My husband was not thrilled about going to PD but now he is already talking about next time. We will stay longer at HaleSweetHale. Thank you Ed and Sandy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
San Pedro, CA, USA
5

Beautiful, relaxing week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We throughly enjoyed our one week stay, even in the heat of August. The home is wonderful. Very warm and all the resources you would want. The view is beautiful. Floating in the pool was incredibly relaxing and enjoyable. The home is located near a wide variety of great restaurants and great golf courses. While we didn't entertain others, it has all the resources you need for people to enjoy time together. The communication with the owners was great. Excellent instructions on the house and how things work. Everything went well for us from the first contact until the week was over. I highly recommend this place to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver B.C. Canada
5

Girls get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have spent the month of March here for the past two years. The place is great , house and pool area clean and well maintained. Love the location, can walk to mall if necessary or drive to the many restarunts and attractions nearby.
Having the golf course at your doorstep is also a great plus! Enjoyed the clubhouse and all it offers as well.
Ed is a great host , always available if you need any help. Highly reccomend the place to all. D&R
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Home on Golf Course made for relaxation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420169vbi
1-310-897-1006
Palm Desert California Desert
Orange County, CA
5

We can't wait to return

We can't wait to return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This place is awesome. Very cozy......yet very spacious. My wife and I stayed here with our young children (ages 2 and 4). We can't wait to go back. The house is very comfortable and the beach and golf theme throughout the house really enhance the vacation feel. Pool and spa outside are PERFECT. Great island bar/ BBQ outside as well. We were able to walk to Starbucks every morning with our kids for coffee and the grocery store is in the same area, so convenient. As far as proximity to golf...couldn't ask for any better. Just a quick drive to golf meccas (PGA West, Indian Wells, SilverRock, Classic Club, etc). El Paseo is also very close for the shoppers. Great restaurants close by as well (Beer Hunter, LG's, Sullivan Steakhouse, 5 guys, Cliffhouse, etc). Just hanging at the house and swimming with our kids was the best part of our stay. Owner is great, goes out of his way to make sure his guests feel welcome during their stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1