Priest Lake house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Priest Lake House Rental Photos and Description
Lakefront with beautiful sunset views

This is a newly built lakefront vacation home on Priest Lake located in Coolin, Id.

It has 3 levels featuring 4 cozy bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths and can easily accommodate 2 families.

There is a custom kitchen with a separate beverage center and large ice maker to help keep the drinks flowing.

You will notice high end custom finishes throughout the house.

A downstairs entertainment/games room makes it easy to entertain kids.

Best of all enjoy the spacious west facing deck for dining and watching the amazing Priest Lake sunsets.

This lakefront home is situated on banked waterfront which offers a large dock for lounging and entertaining. There is ample mooring for multiple boats and/or personal watercraft.

For smaller children there is a small sandy beach and a nice shallow swim area to play around in.

*stairs and high rock walls may not be suitable for toddlers.

**Please check calendar for availability

This property has been in the family for over 30 years. Our dream started small in 2004 with the build of a garage and livable loft space above. Years later we felt we could dream bigger and build bigger to accommodate our growing families. Here we are 7 years later with have a fantastic lake home to share with friends and family. Each and every year our kids are so excited to spend their summer vacations here. We are so fortunate to be able to enjoy one of the most beautiful lakes in the area.

What our family loves most about our lake home is the location! Staying here you have a west facing lakefront home perfect for viewing breathtaking sunsets.

4 Reviews of Property 419810 in Priest Lake, Idaho

Enjoy a Lakefront Summer vacation at the Frederick Lee Lakehouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Enjoy a Lakefront Summer vacation at the Frederick Lee Lakehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419810vb
Priest Lake Northern Idaho
Spokane, WA,USA
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful spot and cabin for our family's lake vacation. We had 6 adults and 4 children. The children ranged from 1 to 8. As recommended by the owner, we brought a gate for the 1-year old for the deck, which worked out very well for us. We also brought a beach umbrella for the dock, where we spent most of our time.

The description of the area, the cabin and the amenities was very accurate. The kitchen was obviously furnished by a gourmet cook and well appreciated by my gourmet cooks. Actually, the whole house was well furnished with lots of extras.


The owners were super helpful with any questions we had and very easy to work with.

Leonard Paul is a store in walking distance down the road. They carry groceries, beer, wine, rental movies, as well as restaurant items, ice cream cones, and an espresso bar. It's one of the local hang-outs. A little ways up the road from there is a great boat rental place (Crown Jewel Water Sports); owners are nice to do business with. Lots of good places for hiking boating, fishing, canoeing, and kayaking. Upper Priest is beautiful spot for canoeing as well. Hill's Resort (across the lake from Coolin) has an excellent restaurant. Cavanaugh's at Cavanaugh's Bay (same side of the lake, just a little further than Coolin) also has good food.

All in all, we were very happy with our accommodations and would recommend it to anyone interested in a nice vacation at a beautiful pristine lake. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We're looking forward to a repeat vacation here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary and Richard for the informative and gracious review!
I am thrilled you were able to enjoy your time with your family in such a beautiful setting.
We hope to have you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Brenda and Family
business
Enjoy a Lakefront Summer vacation at the Frederick Lee Lakehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419810vb
Priest Lake Northern Idaho
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you want to have a relaxing get away in a beautiful location, this is the cabin for you. We comfortably slept two families and were very impressed with everything the cabin had to offer from games to kitchen gadgets. The beauty of the cabin and the water was a dream get away for us Canadians. Swimming off the dock was a hit for all of us as the water was warm, and without weeds:) We highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet place to vacation. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Brent and Colette for your nice review. I am happy to hear you had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed the dock and the water. Priest Lake is a magical place and we are always excited to have others experience it. We hope to have you back!
Brenda and Family
business
Enjoy a Lakefront Summer vacation at the Frederick Lee Lakehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419810vb
Priest Lake Northern Idaho
Bellevue, Washington
5

Gorgeous & Well Appointed, You'll Love Your Stay!

Gorgeous & Well Appointed, You'll Love Your Stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our eight-person party recently stayed at this property and enjoyed every minute of it! There was plenty of room for everyone. The home is beautifully decorated, maintained, and filled with every item we could possibly want for our stay. The spaces worked out perfectly for us: there was room to gather together in large groups...and room for four teenagers to all sleep together in the upstairs bunk room. My parents enjoyed a little more privacy and quiet using the main floor master suite.

The kitchen is outrageously outfitted, with everything and more that a foodie-snob might like while having the leisure time to cook for family and friends in a beautiful setting.

The dock was the main hang-out place for the entire group all week. It was spacious and we rented a great boat from Crown Jewel--highly recommended.

The owners of this home are very professional in the manner in which they rent it. They were always available to answer any question, gracious about welcoming us to their brand new vacation home, and never underfoot. Deposit and fee deadlines were clearly and professionally communicated. My deposit was quickly reimbursed. I have rented other high-end homes in the Eight Mile area and had a very different experience with the owners.

We've been back home for only a week, but are already looking forward to returning to his wonderful property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow Mary,

Thank you for your beautiful and heartfelt review. It means a lot to our family that you and yours had such a remarkable stay!

Brenda and Family
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy a Lakefront Summer vacation at the Frederick Lee Lakehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419810vb
Priest Lake Northern Idaho
Surrey BC Canada
5

Awesome Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a week at the Frederick Lee, and it was a most memorable vacation. The weather was awesome, hot and sunny, the house stayed remarkably cool. The icemaker was well used, great idea for the kitchen. Great gas stove meant great fat guy breakfasts. Separate beer fridge was also a bonus. Great rec room downstairs for the kids with a new foosball table and flat screen. The lake was great for swimming, nice big dock to suntan or beverage on. Boated over the Hills Resort for Sushi Dinner one night, yes I know one does not equate sushi and Norther Idaho, but it was pretty good. Cavanaugh's Resort for Prime Rib sliders another night. The rest of the time we ate on the big deck cooking steaks on the gas grill. Took the kids to Indian rock to jump off one day, lots of fun. The cabin (house) is beautiful inside, with nice fixtures, furniture and carpentry. Just needs a moosehead on the wall.
Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bryan for your descriptive and wonderful review! Our wish is for every visitor to have an experience like yours at the lake. We appreciate your feedback and will consider the moosehead or something along that path :)
Brenda Richmond
Helpful votes: 3/3