Saint George’s apartment rental - INSIDE OUT APARTMENT
INSIDE OUT APARTMENT
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Saint George’s Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Lovely apartment sleeps 2, super pool & decking area, view of Grand Anse Beach

The most spectacular view on Grenada! One King bedroom ensuite with great views of Grand Anse beach. Prettily furnished, light and airy with flyscreens at all windows. Set in the grounds of the owners' house, maid service is provided and we are on site to look after your needs. There is a large decking area and pool outside your front door, with recliners/chairs and tables - your own movie theatre of the Caribbean. You can eat inside or on the patio, in the Gazebo or on the decking itself. Delicious home-cooked meals are on offer. Cool off in the infinity pool while sipping a G&T of course. Everything awaits you, hospitality, tranquility and relaxation. Bird song to wake you in the morning and the stars to kiss you Goodnight!

INTERNET ACCESS throughout. Laundry room for guests' use.

Free pick-up and drop-off at the airport and we also offer to take you to the local supermarket on arrival. No charge.

We also offer Big Game Fishing Charters.

Note please: Steep roads lead up to the property and a car is advised.

Our friend Flavio Vallenari took the photo of the front view of our house.

COME, ENJOY!

This is a Rural Area and you will live in Grenada seeing the island as a Grenadian. If you walk thru the village you will experience first hand the friendliness and hospitality of the people. This is the best type of holiday, otherwise you stay in an hotel with manicured lawns and never get to know this beautiful island.

Please note that we have dogs. They live outside downstairs and are NEVER allowed upstairs where the apartment is or on any of the facilities of decking/pool or outside upstairs.

If you want entertainment it's close at hand. So, you have the best of both worlds at 'Inside Out'.

We offer a small and delicious range of meals which you can book whether you stay here or are located somewhere else on the island. Please call 457 8517.

We have superb Curry Bonanzas and if you cannot make it to one of the planned events, then please do give me a call and arrange a date with a group of your friends and come along.

Evening Meals: There is a different menu every night consisting of 2/3 courses. We also have a monthly curry bonanza with an amazing array of dishes. Even if you are staying at another resort you are most welcome to call us on 457 8517 or email us to arrange a private curry evening for you as well as a group.

This is simple food made really special with only the best and freshest ingredients. It's not what you do but the 'Way that You Do It'. Our own homemade Hot Pepper Jam is so popular that it is on sale in the large supermarket in Grand Anse! Other products are Tomato & Cardamom Delight (a relish), Wild Thyme & Orange Supreme (a marmalade or a relish for Duck) and our latest is Pumpkin Jam with Rosemary! Wonderful over natural yoghurt with some roasted nuts thrown over the top!

Sip a cocktail in your private pool to sooth away all your cares and the view from there over the Caribbean and Grand Anse is stunning. This is a great attraction because you don't have to go out and some of the best limin' is to be had here.

With the beautiful Caribbean Sea just minutes away, our own boat 'Wayward Wind' is available for some of the best big game fishing. A 31ft Bertram she is fully equipped for an amazing day's fishing.

The best time of year for Marlin, Sailfish and Yellowfin tuna is between January thru to June/July. You will have fun, a great crew and everything is provided from bait, rods, tackle, cold drinks and of course fish. You are welcome to try a trip of 6 hours or a full day of 8 hours.

Our monthly curry bonanzas are very popular and if you have just missed one you can make up your own group and just give us a call and we'll do one just for you! Phone me on 457 8517. You can check out our page on facebook. Please see the Links page and click on your interest.

If you don't want to hire a car we can arrange a local taxi cab service for you; our drivers are a mine of information as well as being entertaining and you can enjoy a day long wonderful tour of the island or simply a short journey to the supermarket, the beach, a stop for lunch and then back home to relax in the cool of your bedroom or a dip in the pool. Drinks later on followed by dinner! Now, doesn't that sound good?

NOTE: The apartment and all its facilities are for the use of two people ONLY.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 419743 in Saint George’s, Grenada

'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
Kent, UK
5

An idyllic setting for a wonderful time in Grenada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent a month early in 2014 staying in this fantastic property. We had a wonderful time in this comfortable and easily maintained apartment.

The property is situated in an elevated position overlooking Grand Anse beach – its situation and orientation could not be more perfect. The apartment is within the grounds and across a terrace from the owners’ property. We enjoyed our conversations with the owners without impinging on our privacy and independence. The owners were consummate and generous hosts who provided help with any practical matters when needed. The apartment is accurately described and it met our needs perfectly. The living room is very comfortably furnished. The kitchen provides every facility needed for a self-catering holiday, with full sized hob and oven, as well as 2 fridges which meant that we did not need to shop every day. There is a table and 2 chairs if we wanted to eat indoors. The owners had provided adequate cutlery, crockery and glasses. There were enough pans for cooking. There are 2 bathrooms, each with a toilet and walk in shower. There was always ample hot water at a very reasonable pressure. The bedroom had plenty of storage. We found the bed to be very comfortable and the quality bed linen provided meant that we slept very soundly indeed. The wi-fi worked well which meant we could keep up with family back in the UK. The attractive terrace provided a wealth of different opportunities to enjoy al fresco living. We never tired of the sumptuous views.

Our preferred holiday making involves plenty of sightseeing, walking and dining. There is so much to see on Grenada – we found having a hire car a necessity to benefit fully from all that the island has to offer. Furthermore, without a car, walking up the hill from the main west coast road would have been an ordeal considering the high temperatures. (The owner can arrange car hire through a neighbour at very favourable rates). The proximity of the apartment to two fabulous beaches at Grand Anse and Morne Rouge makes this apartment the ideal location for holiday makers who want to enjoy a relaxing break. On a practical level, the two largest supermarkets on the island are within a 10 minute drive.

I would like to thank the owners for helping to make our holiday such a memorable one. I always had prompt replies to my emails in the lead up to our holiday. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to future holiday makers.
Owner's Response: Thank you Gill and David for sending in such a super review. We were looking forward to meeting you and our pleasure in having you with us for a whole month did not diminish - you were wonderful guests. What a shame that you have so many other countries to explore because you could have come back to Grenada, well, perhaps you will one day.

We wish you well on your future travels and hope to see you another time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
5

Great place for a wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved our vacation in Grenada, including our gracious hosts, Ellen and Stewart. They were very attentive to all of our needs. The house was beautiful and charming. So comfortable and cool, there was no need for air conditioning as the breeze was more than adequate. The well equipped kitchen was perfect for creating meals which could be enjoyed on different areas, patio with the forest view, side table with the pool view or another patio with the amazing Grande Anse beach view.
The location was fabulous; the views filled our senses. We have also very much enjoyed Ellen’s Christmas turkey dinner and also the delicious Curry night.
Would definitely recommend for your stay in Grenada.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for sending in such a lovely review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us over Christmas and you were wonderful and perfect guests. Your enthusiasm for everything around you, the three amazing cruise liners with their own helicopters in the bay, photographing all you saw from early in the morning and catching a fabulous shot of one of the helicopters leaving and returning to the 'mother ship' was great. I saw things thru your eyes when you were here and it was a delight.

We enjoyed another BBQ when you left!! And we made a toast to our super guests.

Thank you.
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
5

Perfect from beginning to end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We find it difficult to speak highly enough about Ellen and Stewarts "Inside Out" as useless superlatives will not suffice.

Inside Out is a marvellous well equipped spacious and well kept apartment in a wonderful location just far enough away from Grand Ance to shelter you from the hustle and bustle but close enough to participate in, such as it is !! Take a look at the pictures that Ellen and Stewart published, they represent the situation extremely well. On arrival we were stunned that the beauty and location exceeded our expectations and it is not often one can claim that.

Ellen and Stewart are hosts of the finest order, there if you need any helpful tips and advice on how to enjoy the Island and not there when you wish your privacy.

It is necessary to hire a motorised vehicle for your stay as the elevated location overlooking Grand Ance provides stunning views but also steep access roads. Ask for details of Lorry's hire services. Hiring a vehicle is the perfect way to enjoy splendid Grenada, a leisurely drive to truly deserted beaches at the top of the island and more local activities and shopping.

And if you don't feel like preparing your own meals, just leave everything to Ellen, you will not be disappointed, speak to Ellen the day before to discuss your perfect supper.

Many many thanks Ellen and Stewart, and also to the hounds for making our stay such a relaxing and comfortable time.
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin and Jenny

What a wonderful review and we also find it difficulty to put into words our thanks for your appreciation. Take it from us that we are delighted and more than happy with the expression of your feelings.

It was lovely to meet you and we miss you being around. Thanks for choosing our little bit of paradise and we look forward to another time.

Wishing you a super New Year.

Ellen and Stewart
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
4

Good location, relaxing place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are probably not typical guests, as this was not a holiday stay for us, but somewhere to stay whilst working on our boat at Grenada Marine. Having said that, it was a lovely place to come back to each day. The location is breezy, the pool lovely after a hot day and the view spectacular. You do need a car, but it's easy to get to the Grand Anse area for shopping/restaurants and to St Georges and Port Louis Marina for eating out also. After reading previous guests' comments, we eat in one night and Ellen's shrimp piri piri was really delicious! Overall a great stay which we will definitely repeat.
Owner's Response: A big thank you to Lin and Bob for so enjoying their time at "Inside Out" - on the decking and the pool, in the Gazebo and on the patio at the end of the day to watch the sunset. They booked for one week only but half way thru their week said they would like to stay on another five days. Naturally, we were very happy about this because it told us that they must have liked it here and this is always our goal - to make our guests comfortable and pleased that they are here.

Thank you very much for enjoying my cooking. It was a pleasure to meet you and we shall look forward to seeing you in the future.

Very best
Ellen and Stewart
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful stay at "Inside Out", Ellen and Stewart were perfect hosts. From meeting us at the airport, to Ellens lovely cooking also her hot pepper jam - delicious! The apartment is cleaned to a high standard twice a week, the property is well maintained and the kitchen is well equipped.
The beds are really comfortable and the windows have mosquito nets on them so you can have the windows open to create a lovely cool breeze at night.
The outside patio is perfect to have breakfast on each morning and the private pool is great for a cooling dip. The patio is also a great place to watch the spectacular sunsets.
Renting a car is advised as the property is at the top of a hill overlooking Grand Anse. Stewart and Ellen can help with hiring a car.
We had a wonderful stay and we would highly recommend "Inside Out as a perfect place to relax and to explore this lovely island.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled with this great review from a lovely couple from Scotland. They enjoyed absolutely everything and it was a very sad day when they left us. I can't count the number of times we hugged and said goodbye and then did it all over again !! We are looking forward to their future visit and hope it will not be too far away. Thank you very much for your compliments and we miss not having you here.
Ellen and Stewart
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
-
5

Highly recommmended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What can we say that hasn't been said before? We can confirm everything that everyone else has said. The property is exactly as described and photographed, although no photos can really do justice to the views and particularly the sunsets.

If you want a home away from home, a great location near to all the best beaches (and what amazing beaches they are!) and perfect hosts - there when you want them and discreetly absent the rest of the time - then you must go to Inside-Out.

Dear Ellen and Stewart - thank you so much for sharing your little piece of paradise with us.
Owner's Response: Ann and Francis, it was our great pleasure to meet you and have you spend your vacation at "Inside Out". Thank you for all the super things you say. It makes us very happy to know that we have been able to share with you some of what we have every day of our lives. It was lovely to see you enjoying breakfast in the gazebo as well as the late afternoon sunshine from the patio with the views across the sea while waiting for the sun to set. We shall look forward to sharing what we have with many others.
Thank you, Ellen and Stewart
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
5

Worth the Drive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Getting to Inside Out is a bit of an experience, but Stuart will meet you at the airport and show you the way. The location at the top of a hill provides splendid views of Grand Anse Beach. The kitchen is well equipped and there are a couple of grocery stores nearby. The apartment is clean and well maintained and the outside patio was perfect for breakfast every day. This is a great place to begin your exploration of the island. We would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: It was so nice to meet you both and thank you for saying such lovely things about "Inside Out". We love being able to give our guests a good break away from their working routine and we shall be very happy to welcome you back at any time in the future.

Thanks
Ellen and Stewart
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
Verona, Italia
5

Simply Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We were nine days at 'Inside Out and Ellen Stewart, nine beautiful days in which we enjoyed every moment of this amazing apartment overlooking the wide beach of Grand Anse. The apartment is beautiful, aerated for 18 windows with mosquito nets that make the air conditioning completely unnecessary. The exterior is nothing short of magnificent, beginning with the private pool and the absolute tranquility of this hill, and ending with the sunsets and the view of the most beautiful beach in Grenada. Ellen and Stewart are kind and discreet hosts. Though living in the opposite villa, were never pushy and we could enjoy absolute privacy. And they're lovely people. And Ellen is an amazing cook! We advise everyone to book one or two dinners to be eaten on the terrace overlooking the Grand Anse Beach. An experience we will never forget. We want to take this opportunity to thank Ellen and Stewart once again for everything and for allowing us to stay in the apartment until 5pm, though check out was at 12. Thanks again and warm greetings from Italy. Orietta and Flavio
Owner's Response: Orietta and Flavio,

I am lost for words to describe what I feel reading your wonderful review of your stay with us at "Inside Out". It is not often that I am left speechless but reading this has done just this. Thank you for enjoying your days here, thank you for being so very appreciative of this beautiful paradise and most importantly thank you for being such good people.

It was our greatest pleasure to meet you. We only hope that we will meet again one day.

Ellen and Stewart
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
5

The best view in Grenada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We went to Grenada for some serious r and r and we found it at Inside Out. Ellen and Stewart were great hosts, helpful and informative about the island and also arranging our rental car at very competitive rates.
Ellen is a great cook and we enjoyed her meals several times, sitting on the veranda overlooking the twinkling lights of Grand Anse.
The pool is lovely, just right for a cooling dip after a long day.
If you're looking for a comfortable holiday apartment with just a little bit more, then this is it. We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have met Catherine and Stuart and to have them stay at "Inside Out". We love to see our guests enjoying whatever they do, whether it's sightseeing or simply, as Catherine has said, relaxing by the pool, having a dip, reading and generally 'chilling'.

Thank you for being so complimentary about us and especially so for my cooking. We would love to have you come back to us and Grenada.

Thank you
Ellen and Stewart
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Inside Out' Apartment - the best way to live your life!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419743
(1 473) 439-7929 (Grenada)
Saint George’s Saint George District
Greensboro, North Carolina
5

Perfect Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
(The description of "Inside Out" was very accurate. The apartment was very clean, well-maintained, and was cleaned twice during our week-long stay. Ellen and Stewart were such gracious hosts; they had a few necessities in the refrigerator when we arrived and picked us up at the airport (even with our 3 hour flight delay!). Ellen and Stewart gave us recommendations and advice on restaurants and attractions but were never overbearing. Ellen made us a delightful meal the Friday night that we were there. Don't miss out on her cooking! The cool breezes off the sea were wonderful. It was nice to have the windows open, and we never had trouble sleeping.

We loved eating at the Aquarium and rented a vehicle from the man who is head chef there. We also ate at BB's Crabback, the Boulangerie, and the Beachside Terrace at the Flamboyant Hotel. The beaches were amazing; Grand Anse was our favorite, and it was just a few minutes' drive away. The water is so clear, and the sandy floor is very smooth, making you feel as if you are in a giant bathtub! You will definitely need to plan on renting a vehicle since the house is at the top of the ridge overlooking Grand Anse.

The trip to Belmont Plantation, where we saw how cocoa beans are processed, was very fun and informative (I'll never look at chocolate the same way!). We also visited the River Antoine Rivers Rum distillery. Traveling up the east side of Grenada to get there and back down the west coast to get back was a fun day trip that helped us get to know about the amazing island. We visited the Grand Etang forest reserve and saw monkeys. The people were very friendly everywhere we went as we traveled around.

My husband and I had such a relaxing time, especially on the days that we didn't travel anywhere. Sitting at the gazebo for breakfast and "liming" in the pool anytime we wanted made our anniversary vacation very special. Sometimes when you return from a vacation you feel like you need another vacation to recuperate, but not so with this trip. Doing nothing at all but looking at the amazing view of the sea was wonderful. The sunset view out over Grand Anse Bay was amazing, and watching the sun go down while relaxing in the pool was a great way to end the day.

We would recommend "Inside Out" to anyone who is looking for a special place to stay while exploring the beautiful island of Grenada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello to Stacy and Chris

You are such a lovely couple. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and it was great fun chatting and becoming acquainted.

We are very happy when our guests are pleased with what we offer and can do for them and naturally this makes their stay at "Inside Out" a good experience. We will look forward to a return visit and hope to meet their two lovely daughters next time.

Thank you very much for your super review.
Ellen and Stewart
Helpful votes: 3/3