Vancouver house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description

This brand new, 'Modern Suite' located on Vancouver's beautiful Trout Lake park.

Your 3 Bedroom 1100 square foot suite has nearly 9 ft ceilings and lots of windows to let in the gorgeous light. It's like living in a large modern loft space built into a classic 1913 era Bungalow. The best of both worlds.

This new Architecturally designed modern garden suite opens it's french doors on to a southern exposed garden. There is so much light in this space, you rarely need interior lights on. Trout Lake is your back yard. The Skytrain is a five minute walk, giving you easy access to the entire city. The Farmers Market sets up on Saturdays just down the lane. Commercial drive ( little Italy) has tons of great restaurants and markets. This house is family friendly with a popular neighbourhood tree fort with slide. All members of the family are welcome even the pooch who can have his walk around the lake, just off the back gate. This house is eco friendly with low VOC paints and materials. Is cleaned with non toxic cleaners and all linens are washed in Seventh Generations soaps. The house is smoke and scent free.

Other Amenities include: -Large Open Concept Kitchen with high end appliances.

- Large Bathroom with Modern Soaker Tub and Rain Shower

- In Floor Radiant Heating through Polished Concrete Floors

- Gas Fireplace

- HD TV

More Details
Hide Details

Classic Bungalow suite located on Vancouver's beautiful Trout Lake park. The Park and State of the Art Fitness centre are literally right outside your door. It's like living in the country right in the heart of the city!

Enjoy strolling the pathways of the park with your morning Coffee or sunset walk at the end of the day. A great place to unwind.

A beautifully landscaped backyard, complete with deck for lounging for the parents and a 'tree house & slide' for the little ones, serves as your private oasis on the park.

Your 3 Bedroom 1100 square foot suite has nearly 9 ft ceilings and lots of windows to let in the gorgeous light. It's like living in a large modern loft space built into an historic 1913 era Bungalow. The best of both worlds.

Other Amenities include: -Large Open Concept Kitchen with high end appliances.

- Large Bathroom with Modern Soaker Tub and Rain Shower

- In Floor Radiant Heating through Polished Concrete Floors

- Gas Fireplace

- HD TV

18 Reviews of Property 419656 in Vancouver, British Columbia

3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Sudbury,ON
5

Wonderful family setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family very much enjoyed staying in the beautiful setting this bungalow provided. The area is a great place for children ,teenagers and adults as the bungalow is close to a huge park and play area as well there is a lake with supervision for swimming. The bungalow was very clean and the owner was quite helpful and kind to provide any assistance that was required. We would love to return , we hold many happy and fun memories for the time we were in Vancouver mainly due to this setting..highly recommend this cottage,,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
San Fran, CA
5

A boutique Style vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I with our 3 young children stayed here while we were finishing up some renovations in our home in San francisco. We decided to holiday in Vancouver for a month and had a fantastic family vacation. Kristen and Ed were very approachable and helped us out with what ever we needed. The space is beautifully designed and very modern not to mention impeccably clean. In fact we copied some of Kristen's design idea for our place! The backyard was perfect for our kids and they really enjoyed the tree house and sandpit. As far as the location you can not get any better, as there is a huge park and playgrounds right out the back door. Our nanny took the kids on the skytrain and they travelled around the city. I would recommend this place to people of all ages.
Thanks for sharing your home with us,
G. McNabb
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Edmonton Alberta
5

Great family get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were looking for a house that is central and close to family activities. The Trout Lake area park and recreation centre as well as the neighbouring parks made this an ideal family vacation spot. The house is beautiful and gave us plenty of room to lounge. Kristen and her family made us feel very welcome. We will be back again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Edmonton
5

The ideal place for our daughter to prepare for her wedding.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This spectacular 3 bedroom suite was our home away from home for our daughter's July wedding. It was perfect: spacious enough for 6 girls to get ready, lovely natural light for makeup, lots of special places to capture the perfect picture and comfy spots to settle for a few moments of calm. Even my husband found a peaceful spot out on the lovely deck to write his most important speech. We couldn't have asked for a more ideal place for our daughter to prepare for her wedding or a more relaxing environment for us to recover for a few days after.

Others have already commented on the handy location for shopping, restaurants, sky train and Trout Lake park, the spa like bathroom and the spacious bedrooms. However what makes this lovely home particularly charming are all the thoughtful touches and special vignettes throughout such as tiny bird houses hanging over a night table or a sculpted wooden stool perfectly placed to lay things on to a comfy Wassily chair to relax in, even a cake stand to hold "bridal cupcakes" or croissants each morning.

You couldn't ask for more thoughtful hosts. We wish we could have stayed forever.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
-
5

Great, comfy place to stay in Vancouver, excellent for kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent 10 days in Vancouver with our two daughters, ages 8 and 5. This was an excellent space for us. The kids made great use of the backyard space and became fast friends with the owners' two sons of similar age. There was very easy access to the Sky Train to go anywhere else in the city. There were also great resources right outside the backyard gate--a nice park with trails, playground, community center; and a fantastic Saturday farmers market. Kristen and Ed were very friendly and willing to help out with any questions we had. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Stony plain, AB, Canada
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Perfect location, close to sky train, bus, and more! When I say home away from home, I really mean it! We love the concrete heated floors, the open floor plan, the large bedrooms, the peaceful back yard, and more. We are wide open country people and were nervous of feeling trapped in a big city, but the home and location made us feel like we were in a small town! It fit our family of six(teens, and adults) perfectly! We are loud family and we never felt like we had to whisper or be quiet! I really could go on and on! We look forward to staying here at our next visit to Vancouver! Thank you for making an a wonderful comfortable home for all us traveling to Vancouver!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Happy Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in this lovely apartment for 2 weeks in February. Our party included mum, dad, grandma and our 1.5yr old toddler so it needed to tick a wide range of boxes. It did - and exceeded our expectations. Kristen was very welcoming and considerate and it was reassuring to know she was around in a friendly non-invasive way. She arranged a crib with beautiful bedding for our son and kindly gave us the use of age appropriate toys and books which kept him entertained. As it turned out we did not use the park as much as we might have done due to our busy schedule and the weather (February), but undoubtedly the garden outlook and proximity to Trout Lake make this accommodation extremely suitable for families with kids needing to let off steam. The apartment is stylish and bright but also extremely comfortable. I was concerned that my mum would be warm in winter and I can confirm that the underfloor heating was so efficient that we didn't even need to switch on the fireplace. In all we had a very comfortable and happy experience. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Victoria
5

Wonderful Stay - lots of great features!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location is great - right near Trout Lake & Commerical Drive. The clean, clutter-free suite and child-friendly backyard were a great fit for our 3 year old. The host is friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Overall, the experience was easy, which is especially important when travelling with a pre-schooler. The modern design was a bit hit with us and our dinner guests, as were the high-end appliances, the spacious bathroom and luxious tub and lovely heated floors throughout. We look forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Whistler
5

Cool House in Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Super place to stay. Great neighborhood, great host. Nice space. Would stay again.
business
3 Bedroom Suite in Classic Vancouver Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419656vb
+ 6047214219
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
London England
5

Best kept secret in Vancouver, Awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed here for a 3 weeks while on business from London, and this was a home away from home (the bathroom is a dream).This place could be out of the pages of Dwell magazine or Living ect.

We would take our coffee and walk around the park every morning, it was beautiful. The location is so close to everything, coffee shops, restaurants, and shopping. Downtown was less then 10 min. The restaurants on this side of town are fabulous, we ate out quite a bit! We had our 3 young nephews come to visit for five days and they loved the yard and all the toys. We are coming back this summer for two weeks! See you then Ed and Kristen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1