Orlando condo rental - Bahama Bay Resort Beach Our condo near Disney direct from owner
Bahama Bay Resort Beach Our condo near Disney direct from owner
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

The Bahama Bay Resort is the perfect place for your special family vacation in Orlando. This spectacular first class resort with tropical island themed condos is located in the heart of Florida, only 10 minutes from Disney World, near Universal Studios and Sea World.

The Bahama Bay Resort is set on the edge of a stunning Lake Davenport with its private sandy beach that extends into 70 acres of lush tropical gardens. Extensive leisure activities both adventurous and relaxing, for adults and children alike means Bahama Bay offers a unique holiday experience that will capture the hearts of all ages.

It has multiple pools and whirlpools located throughout the resort including the resort pool with authentic Bahamian bar. As you can see it is all right here...

Our vacation apartment-style condos are exceptionally well equipped and you'll have no need to eat out if you don't want to, although the surrounding area has loads of great restaurants serving the usual huge platters of tasty American cuisine! Not to mention Bahama Bay Resort's restaurant 'Tradewinds'

Keywords: Bahama Bay Resort, Condo near Disney, beach, Disney condo, orlando condo, orlando vacation villa close to disney.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family who love Florida. We go there every year and we are very happy to rent out our beautiful condos for the rest of the year.

I am an automotive engineer by trade and enjoy my job. Still I would rather be on holiday in bahama bay resort. It is a second home for me now as we have been there so many times.

We have 3 happy children who love Florida.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

We bought our condos in Bahama Bay off plan many years ago so we could take the kids to Disney each year.

Its 3.5 miles from Disney and easy to get to, espcially with the new Westside entrance to Disney which is right next to our resort. We right in the middle of the new resturants that have sprung up around the new westside entrance to Disney.

One of our condos is located between the clubhouse and the beach clubhouse. Our balcony overlooks the main clubhouse and the man made large lake with fountain in it. At night you sit out on the large balcony and listen to sound of the fountain and bull frogs. Its really relaxing and nice. Wifi is free and works in the condo. Most balconies at BBAY are small (abacus ones) generally the platinum units have the big ones. This is important as its nice to sit outside.

We take pride in our units and ensure they are regularly upgraded. We have extra parking right outside our unit so theres always a space to park in close by.

20 Reviews of Property 41947 in Orlando, Florida

Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Couldn't ask for more

Couldn't ask for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We have just returned from our one week stay at this beautiful and spacious condo. The condo and the resort exceeded our expectations and we would definitely return. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the resort and yet we were a short drive to Disney and other area attractions. Jason and Marlena answered all emails promptly and were a pleasure to work with in organizing our stay with such short notice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time staying at your condo, it was beautiful and very clean, the resort was more than expected - will recommend to family and friends - thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were so pleased with this condo unit! It was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. We loved sitting on the screen porch in the evening! There were no other units behind this condo so it was peaceful and quiet.

The complex was also very nice. The beautiful grounds were well maintained and we enjoyed the walking paths around the natural areas. There were plenty of available chairs by the pools.

The location was great - close to the Orlando attractions and many restaurants, but tucked into an area with less traffic. We recommend the specials at Miller's Ale House just down the road. The onsite restaurant was also very good.

The reservation and check in process went very smoothly. We appreciated the quick response to our inquiry! Next time we are in the area, we will stay again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

First Time VRBO Customers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have visited Disney many times but always stayed on property. Now with 4 kids, it is a little more difficult (& pricey) to stay on property. So we started looking at VRBO as a solution. We saw this property and were interested but nervous being our first time. We reached out to the owners and they replied quickly and were incredible to work with. The condo is very close to Disney and exactly as advertised if not much better. LOT's of room for us and our (4) kids to stretch out. It was clean & well kept. The Bahama Bay complex is a nice complex and the staff offered awesome customer service. We will be back! Thank you for a great vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thak you very much for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having your family staying in our condo. We are glad you have enjoyed it and we look forward to your next visit.
Marlena & Jason
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This has been the best condo that we have ever used from VRBO - it was clean, spacious, beautiful inside and out. We stayed "in" Disney on our last trip and felt rushed - little space - and crowded, this trip we had breakfast there and one dinner, there was so many restaurant's to choose - shopping - so convenient. We enjoyed seeing the hot air balloons take off each morning. We were just so relaxed and felt "at home", everyone was every helpful, the whole process with Jason and Marlena and the resort staff was smooth and we will come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Wooler Ontario Canada
5

Relaxation plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just thought I would drop you a note and let you know what a great time we had at your condo. When we first walked in we were in awe!! The place was more than we could have imagined. The size was overwhelming and everything else was just right. This vacation was one of the best we have ever been on. It was so relaxing from the moment we arrived. I only wish we could have stayed longer, maybe next time. We will contact you again when we come back to Florida and also will let all our friends and family know what a great deal this rental property was. Thank you immensely for letting us stay at Bahama Bay and wish you both all the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Pensacola, FL
5

dtdiamb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our experience at Bahama Bay was excellent. Far enough away from the hustle of Orlando's theme parks and entertainment to be quiet but close enough that we didn't have to drive long to get to where we wanted to go. Great facility. Great pools, bar, and restaurant on the property. The condo was clean and spacious. Much better than time share facilities we've stayed in the past.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
New Holland, PA
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great vacation spot - the condo was very spacious (there were five of us and there was plenty of room) and clean, the pool was great and the location was good. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this condo. It was an incredible value! We've rented from VRBO frequently and every condo has been different in the "supplies" that are on premises. When we arrived, there was no laundry detergent, dryer sheets, extra rolls of toilet paper or dish detergent. I suppose there might be some there depending if the prior renters left extras...it was no big deal to buy some and we left ours there as we were flying and it didn't have room to take them home.

We were determined to enjoy the area but also relax so we did Sea World, CSI, Universal/Islands of Adventure and Wet n Wild. The all you can eat options at Sea World and Wet n Wild were a great option for our very hungry young adults! We talked to a lady at the pool who recommended the VIP pass at Universal....it was very expensive but a wonderful day! We had a guide for our family and two other families (total of 11), rode 13 rides between 10 and 5 with a hour break for lunch and used our pass in the evening for the express lane. We saw so much and learned a lot about the park that we would never have learned on our own.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
IL
5

Bahama Bay Resort # 1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Jason & Marlena Moores (owners) were GREAT to work with and the spacious 3Br / 2Ba Villa was fantastic ! Highly Recommended !
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bahama Bay Resort from $79 Plus Tax & Clean- Disney 3.5 Miles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41947vbi
+44 7799 116540 (USA and Canada)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
United States
5

Spacious and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I shared this three bedroom, two bath condo with our two daughters and three grandchildren, ages 3,7 and 9. The kids loved the pools at the resort and the play areas on the grounds. The condo itself had a good, open living area for being together but enough private areas--bedrooms and porches--for adults to get away for a good read. We had a leak develop under the refrigerator, and a resort repairman came immediately to take care of it. All in all, we thought it was a great vacation space for a very good price.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7