Golden bungalow rental - Front Door
Front Door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Golden Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

This charming East Street historical bungalow offers two bedrooms and two bathrooms and is within walking distance (5 blocks) of beautiful downtown Golden. Located at the foot of the famous mesa with views of mountains all around and open space trailhead that leads up the famous Castle Rock (you can do it!) just 5 blocks away. The back deck is the perfect place for an afternoon grill after an afternoon playing in the creek, taking a tour of Coors Brewery or a leisurely stroll through the quaint shops of Golden. Close enough to Downtown Denver and Boulder to enjoy the sights, but far enough away to offer escape into nearby Golden Gate State Park. Golden, Colorado - Where the West lives!

When I made the decision to move 'down the hill' from Evergreen, after 35 years, I looked at many cool locations around Denver before deciding on Golden. It's artistic, clean, safe and geographically separated from the rest of the city by the mountains, mesas and creek that define its borders. The East Street historic district is filled with families walking their children and dogs, bicyclists riding by, beautiful sky and views. Occasionally you can smell the hops from Coors brewery. Always, there is fun in Golden, whether its the arts festival, music in the parks or bars, or the car show. Come see!

This Arts & Crafts bungalow built in 1890 comes with a long front porch with a swing, a table perfect for breakfast and shaded by an ancient silver maple. It features a deck off the updated and fully equipped kitchen - with a gas grill on the deck. The yard is fenced, with gardens all around. Depending when you are there, you are welcome to forage for strawberries or rasberries from the garden, grapes from the vine or pick peaches and cherries off the trees. It's in a sweet neighborhood and close enough to walk to town for dinner and drinks or for an early morning walk to the top of the mesa. There is an upstairs bedroom (queen bed) with a bath and shower. The second bedroom is downstairs (walkout basement - think old house) but completely remodeled with an amazing bath featuring a deep soaking tub. You'll love the location and the home! Well behaved pets are welcome with permission.

15 Reviews of Property 419120 in Golden, Colorado

Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
4

Historic Bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Golden is a charming town. Bungalows main level has a lot of charm, owner was very helpful and answered questions promptly. Nice fenced in yard which was great for our dogs. Great location within walking distance to trails and downtown stores and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
North Muskegon Michigan
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The home had everything we needed. The owner was accessible and so generous with her things. Hope to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
-
4

Lovely Home, Warm & Welcoming Decor, Great Location in Golden!

Lovely Home, Warm & Welcoming Decor, Great Location in Golden!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Vista has provided a warm, beautifully decorated home with personality! We loved the Craftsman Bungalow style of the house and particularly enjoyed the front and back porch. It was spotless and had great linens. Having the garden, berries and flowers in the backyard was certainly a plus! The kitchen was outstanding, so well planned, stocked and a pleasure to use. Our visit started with a few snags such as the internet not connecting and no screens on the windows that needed to be opened for the evaporative cooler to work. I have never dealt with someone as attentive as Vista. All was taken care of asap and she checked back with us a few times to assure all was good. The main floor bedroom was very comfortable. We did not use the downstairs suite which although it was very nice with a lovely bathroom because there were no windows that opened down there. I would think in the winter it would be fine, just not summer :) The location was wonderful, we have stayed in Golden many times as my son is a Mines student. You could walk to just about everywhere from this home!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was all we had wanted for the weekend and more! We had six people sleeping at the house and there was plenty of room. The main floor is great for hanging out and the kitchen is perfect for groups and cooking at home. We usually stay in hotels when coming to the front range and decided to check out VRBO for this trip and am SO glad we did. We will definitely rent this house again in the future. Oh! The yard is fantastic too! We had one of the home grown tomatoes and some of the raspberries growing in the yard - great. I would recommend this house again and again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
Plymouth, MI
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent location. Owner was wonderful to work with. Cleanest property I have ever renteed. We will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
5

Perfect Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for a month this summer and loved it. The house is charming with a beautiful yard. The location is perfect, close to the mountains (Red Rocks, Mount Evans, Rocky Mountain National Park, Georgetown some of our favorite spots) and an easy trip to the city via the new light rail. We loved walking downtown for dinner (Grappa and Woody's were our favorites) and for more serious walking the beautiful trail along Clear Creek can't be beat. The owner was great and happy to get anything we needed-although we couldn' think of a thing that was missing here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
Seattle, WA
5

Loved the backyard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It is a great home! Very comfortable ans spacious! The backyard is perfect ans beautiful and a great hang out spot. This is a great home away from home!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
Lakeville, MN
5

Cute house. Great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great house with everything we could need. The owner even arranged to have a pack n play for us so we wouldn't have to bring ours.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
5

Awesome house, will certainly return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Went to Golden on vacation, very nice property situated right by a mountain. Great for hiking and a small walk to the Coors brewery. Nice walk through the town of Golden and full of history. I would recommend this to anyone planning a trip to the Denver area. If you are planning on getting multiple hotel rooms for your vacation I would put your money together for this wonderful home.Vegetable garden and fruits growing in the back yard was a plus too!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming bungalow near downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419120vb
Golden Denver Area
Denver
5

Comfortable, Clean and Convenient!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed at this wonderful property while visiting family in the Denver metro area.

I have stayed in over 20 other VRBO's across the country and can easily conclude that this was the cleanest property yet!

The house is located in a very nice and clean neighborhood. It was very quiet at any hour of the day. It's just a short walk to old town main street. Also, there is a supermarket around the corner.
If someone wanted to live in the best part of the city of Golden, this would be the location!

The house is supplied with everything you might need. the appliances are all high quality.
The garden is really nice and manicured and I am sure when the fruit trees and plants are in season, the harvest will be excellent!

Thanks to the owner for letting me stay in this lovely house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway