Lehigh Acres house rental - South bedroom with queen bed, armoire, & berber carpet
South bedroom with queen bed, armoire, & berber carpet
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Lehigh Acres House Rental Photos and Description
Convenient location with lots of space

Designed for large families - this 4 bedroom home is spacious and comfortable.

Enjoy an evening sunset by the pool or on the porch swing in this quiet neighborhood. Our 1/2 acre homesite offers lots of room for your family and pets to enjoy.

Triple Play Retreat is ideal for large families or multiple families staying together.

You are welcome to enjoy the treadmill, stairclimber, and weightlifting equipment we've provided too.

Your family can enjoy our entertainment room already set up so you can travel light. Wi-fi and cable are here to help keep you connected.

Shopping for groceries or souvenirs is convenient at our friendly and clean shopping plazas just minutes away. Treat yourself to a relaxing massage at our local day spa.

Ask about on-site storage for your boat or RV in the enclosed 50x60 garage.

We've lived in the home since 2003. Our neighbors are some of our best friends. The home was remodeled in 2011 with a new kitchen and bathroom. We've enjoyed raising our children here.

Amie Dampier purchased this house in 2003

Convenient location close to JetBlue Park and just 1 hour from the beaches. Families traveling for baseball, hockey and basketball camps find the home roomy and close to camp locations. Enjoy shopping at large outlet malls and shopping centers just 45 minutes away.

Our large open floor plan is great for multiple families. We have a large yard for your pets also. The newly renovated master bathroom is a great place to relax. Enjoy the modern appliances in the remodeled kitchen.

12 Reviews of Property 419076 in Lehigh Acres, Florida

Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We're coming back!!!!!

We're coming back!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented the house the month of March 2014 and were totally satisfied with the house and the owners. Whatever minor problems arose, we contacted Amie or Charles and it was taken care of within 24 hours, we had no emergencies that needed immediate attention. Very spacious house, well maintained, and friendly owners. We are renting the house for 2 months next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate feedback from our guests. As travelers ourselves, we know what we expect when we arrive at a place for vacation. It is our goal to be sure that our guests have the best experience possible. Anytime we can help them feel welcome or more comfortable, we will do our best to do so. We love meeting new people and making new friends. We're looking forward to your arrival next year.
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wonderful stay! Owners available for any questions and very helpful. Kids enjoyed heated pool...swam everyday. Convenient location. Spacious living space for entertaining. We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay! Thank you!
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay.
We are glad to have a place large enough where families can be together for the holidays.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
MIAMI
5

Great Home Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I recently rented this property and it is a 6 star facility. I was participating in the 2013 Roy Hobbs World Series and needed a place which was close to the baseball facilities. It was a 10 minute ride to Jet Blue Park and 20 minutes to Lee County Stadium. My family was very happy with the home and we felt very secure. I would like to thank Amie and family for allowing us to enjoy their home which made us feel like we were in our home. I strongly recommend this rental to anyone wanting to visit the Ft. Myers area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review Angel. It's a pleasure knowing the home was a good fit for you and your family. We hope to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great house and great location for baseball games we had to attend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this house. It gave us all room to do what we wanted to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoy having respectful guests. You guys were great. Thank you for leaving the house nice and tidy.
Thank you for staying.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had boys playing in HS State baseball tourney followed by a week of travel ball. location was near all the ball parks. we had choice of several nearby golf courses. the house was great, pool was fun, Charles and Amie were very nice and helpful. We will be back.
Thanks Charles and Amie
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you. It really is a great place for the ball players.
Thank you for taking great care of the house.
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Nice Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great place to stay. We came dwon for the Suncup Golf tourney and enjoyed this home. Lots of room and even a small gym in the garage. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for taking good care of the home. We are glad you enjoyed it. We hope you will stay for next years Tourney.
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando
3

Nice House, Sketchy Neighborhood

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very nice house! Clean, well maintained and very spacious. All the bedrooms were good size with comfortable beds. Nice small pool with covered lanai, great for relaxing. We were there for a week golfing and the house is in a good central location for the area golf courses. But as nice as the house was, the neighborhood was as bad. This was the nicest house by far in the area. Some of the other neighborhood houses that were around there had cars up on blocks in the front and chicken coops in the backyard. There is even a wharehouse right next door. Most all the lots aound the house were abandoned and overgrown with thick brush. Our truck alarm went off in the middle of the night the second day there, luckily we got outside before anyone broke in. Lehigh Acres is certainly the arm pit of Ft. Myers. Stores and restaurants are all a good distance away, at least 20 minutes to the closest ones. Owner was so-so to work with. They double booked our last day with the next group coming in and we were forced to scramble out of there last minute. The owner was late sending us our deposit and had unexpected charges deducted from it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Our policy has always been check-in time is 3pm and check-out is 11 am. Our guest was provided with a written contract outlining these specifics as well as the 15 day allotted time to return the deposit.
We now leave a note card on the bar with the check out date and time for those guest that may have forgotten. Late check out fees will apply.

Please read the contract prior to signing and ask any questions. Taking just a few minutes to do this will avoid confusion and help make your stay more enjoyable.

*Lehigh Acres is protected by ordinances which prevent chicken coops and vehicles on blocks.
*The home sits on 1/2 acre and also includes our 2-story detatched
3-car garage. This is where we store our motor coach. Lehigh does not allow commercial buildings in residential areas. My commercial building is located in an industrial park 30 minutes from this house.
*Our neighbor is handicapped and cannot care for his lawn in the same manner that we do. By no means is it unsightly. There are young men that live near and they help him with lawn care, trash cans and transportation. This is an awesome family. Say hello when you see them.
*For grocery and other conveniences visit nearby, restaurants, salons and more at a local shopping plaza.

Total Travel Estimate: 9 minutes / 6.77 miles

We welcome any questions. I live in the area and my cell number is available to every guest.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Waterford, MI
5

Very nice home with pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Four friends used this lovely house to vacation for a week in April 2013. The house is very spacious and nicely equiped. Having a house with a pool is so nice while on vacation. We were able to get familiar with all the nearby shopping areas with ease. We are sun and beach lovers and we went to several beaches that were 30-45 minutes away. Very nice place for all of us to have our own room and plenty of room to enjoy in the house as well as the nice deck area with the pool. Families would love this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Robin,
I am pleased to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay.
I hope you ladies found some good things to carry home from your shopping trips.
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Side note:In the event that a guest is having too much fun and forgets their check out time/date, I have started leaving a note card on the bar with this information for each group. I hope to eliminate any chance of incoming guests being inconvenienced. Thank you for your patience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Well rug,WV
5

Rental. Home in Lehigh Acres

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We looked at a number of pet friendly homes and the pictures on the Internet looked pretty good. Actually , it is better than the pictures! This house is wonderful for us. It is clean,well equipped,has great appliances ,well stocked kitchen,super big shower and one of the nicest lawns in the area. The pool heater was not heating and the owner put a new one in in a couple of days. We swim every evening. The house is one block from a main road that takes you to us75 and other main roads. There is very little traffic on this street in front of the house. The FtMyers airport is less than 15 minutes away. You do need a car because you are a few miles from stores ,beaches etc. We liked it so well we have asked to reserve it for next year. Lots of things to do and see in the area. Jeep and Jon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. You have been Terrific guests.
We look forward to seeing you next year.
business
Close to JetBlue Park and Golfing in a quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419076vb
239-633-9434
Lehigh Acres Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an excellent stay. The owners were very nice and the home was great. The big yard was wonderful for the dogs.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's a joy to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We thank you for being our guest.
Congrats on the purchase of your new home!