El Cotillo apartment rental - King Bed or Twin Beds ' Your Choice '
King Bed or Twin Beds ' Your Choice '
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

El Cotillo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Apartment (sleeps two) La Oliva, El Cotillo, Fuerteventura.

Wonderfully shaded apartment in the cobbled alleyways of the old harbour.Situated in the centre of the Old Harbour area this twin / double bedded ground floor apartment is a little gem offering the best possible location; 50 metres walk from the bars and restaurants in this harbour area. The fully equipped kitchen means it is also perfect for those planning a self-catering holiday.

There are miles of excellent beaches to the south of this part of Fuerteventura, and even on a busy day they are too big to be overcrowded. These beaches are popular with surfers, windsurfers and kite boarders, and their colourful sails and kites only add to the scenery. The north beach incorporates several lagoons which provide safe bathing. The circular stone windbreaks (corralles) that are a common feature in El Cotillo surround these lagoons. This beach is popular with naturist because of the available shelter and safe bathing.

For sunbathing without sand try out the gigantic shared roof terrace.

I ALWAYS RESPOND TO ENQUIRIES EVEN IF THE APARTMENT IS FULL SO PLEASE ,ALWAYS CHECK YOUR SPAM BOX FOR A REPLY

Fishing

Activities near El Cotillo: Sports:

Tennis in town

Watersports in Corralejo

Waterpark in Corralejo

Golf within 30 mins drive

Fishing

Great for:

Walking holidays

Beach or lakeside relaxation

A winter sun break

Cycling holidays

Leisure/Special Interest Facilities Golf:: If you do want to play golf there are 5 well known courses, as it is a very popular sport on Fuerteventura

from Fuerteventura Golf Course with its 40 bay driving range.

Las Salinas Golf Course.It is a par 70 course

Jandia Golf Course.

Las Playitas Golf Course.

La Oliva Golf course.

All easaly accesable if you have a car ideal for booking holiday homes in Fuerteventura

Special Interest:

There are so many things you can do on Fuerteventura

Windsrfing

Kiteboarding

Surfing

Walking and hiking

Cycling

Fishing

Snortling

Birdwatching

Sailing

You will never be board when booking holiday homes in Fuerteventura.

Please e-mail even if The Haven is shown as FULL I may have had a cancellation.

Other Apartments may be available.

More Details
Hide Details

Year purchased: 2004

Why the owner chose an apartment in this location

The Haven was a new build and is in an ideal for location, set in a quiet area of El Cotillo, just 1 minutes walk to the beaches, shops and restaurants. The area its great for naturist and non naturist.

Unique benefits of the property

The lagoons offers safe all year round swimming from white sandy beaches. Short walk along the the surf beach to 'Bar Torino' one of the best beach bars on the island.

I ALWAYS RESPOND TO ENQUIRIES EVEN IF THE APARTMENT IS FULL SO PLEASE ,ALWAYS CHECK YOUR SPAM BOX FOR A REPLY

Skype me at (jacqueline.george1)

Jacqui purchased this apartment in 2004

I loved going to sleep at night and listen to the sound of the sea crashing against the rocks. BLISS

Skype me at (jacqueline.george1)

If you are looking to escape for a holiday and relax in peace and tranquility, El Cotillo is the place to be. We offer a personal service, so you can be safe in the knowledge that someone is always on hand if needed. Are apartment in El Cotillo are close to the blue lagoons and natural golden beaches, with waters perfect for swimming, windsurfing, surfing and fishing. We hope that your holiday in El Cotillo is a thoroughly enjoyable experience and that you will want to return time and time again.

I ALWAYS RESPOND TO ENQUIRIES EVEN IF THE APARTMENT IS FULL SO PLEASE ,ALWAYS CHECK YOUR SPAM BOX FOR A REPLY

11 Reviews of Property 419011 in El Cotillo, Canary Islands

Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
average rating of 4.9 based on 11 reviews
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
Ireland
5

A beautiful self contained apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I stayed at the Haven in El Cortillo for six nights and it was blissful. A beautiful self contained apartment with access to a sun terrace. You could hear the waves crashing on the nearby shore. If you need to get away from it all, this is the place for you. I travelled on my own and felt safe at all times. The beaches are a serious of little lagoons, you can have one to yourself if you want. I hired a care and explored the island very worthwhile. If you stay here eat on the little pier at the Resturant La playa, food is excellent, in fact all the resturants I eat in were good, authentic spainish cooking. Go to the pier in mid afternoon and you might see the man and his floating dog!! The dog floats on his back!! Amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
5

Very good place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
well situated, full kitchen equipment, very good beds, enough space, very clean, always hot water, the shower is ok, but not perfect for people who like a full watering one, beautiful view from the terrace on the roof, fare price
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
5

Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was really good very clean and had everything you could possibly want for self catering It was well maintained and close to all amenities all within walking distance.we walk a lot along the beach both ways and if you have acar you can go further but we are ok in the past we have done this,bikes are for hire to go a little further.All the restaurants are good.The only thing we missed in this apartment was somewhere to sit outside without going up to the roof.We would recommend to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
5

Fantastic HolidaY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Where do we start.. I was recommended these apartments by a friend and I certainly was not let down. I have stayed in many different apartments and would honestly say this was up there! The apartment was clean, modern and spacious. Even though I was on holiday, I still felt so at home, maybe due to all the detail within this apartment. Extremely well equipped with all the cutlery in the kitchen to DVDs for the satellite TV, safe + key (which surprisingly were completely free of charge to use unlike many other accommodation.
Close to he apartment, there are shops which proved extremely handy, a variety of restaurants delicious! The beaches are only 5- 10 mins walk.
There are plenty of restaurants, bars, (overall something for everyone.) Although the apartment is surrounded by all these wonderful things, it still proved extremely safe and peaceful; we had no problem whatsoever, which is what holidays are meant to be about right?! Finally, the owners Jacqui and Iain were extremely kind and helpful in managing our booking.. We could not have asked for anything better! Will DEFINITELY be returning very soon!
Owner's Response: Hi Dennie,
Thank you for your kind review. We both look forward to seeing you again very soon. We must meet up when you are out next for a meal at La Vaca Azul.
Kind regards
Jacqui and Iain
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very good value

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had weeks stay at The Haven and found it very good value. It well equipped, very well laid out and was well maintained and looked after by Jackie.
The apartment is close to all amenities including bars, restaurants and local shops.
I strongly recommend potential customers visit Jackie’s website" as she has put a great deal of photos and information on it that we found most useful.
I feel sure I will be back to these apartments next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
5

Instant relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is exactly as it is named, a Haven. This was a perfect retreat for us. The apartment was clean, well-equipped and cool. Nestled amongst the cobbled streets you can hear the waves gently rolling into the Old Harbour.

We loved the village for its simpicity, and the many restaurants.

El Cotillo is small and perfectly formed, hopefuly it will stay that way.

Many thanks Jacqui, we hope to return!

C & H
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to add a review of The Haven and most importantly the lovely village of El Cotillo..
Kind regards
Jacqui & Iain
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
5

nice spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The Haven is very quiet well furnished apartement. On the top there is a a big teasse withe a nice view over Cotillo- Cotillo i a very nice spot with lovely beaches. We liked to stay there and wie can recommand the apartement.

Marion and Bernd from Germany
Owner's Response: Liebe Maria,
Bitte verzeihen Sie mein schlechtes Deutsch.
Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Kritik. Wir hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen.
freundlichen Grüßen
Jacqui & Ian


Dear Maria,
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
kind regards
Jacqui & Iain
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My boyfriend and I stayed at The Haven for a week. We had the most amazing holiday! The apartment was lovely, plenty of room for the two of us, it was very clean and very well equipped, and in a great position. We were both in need of a break and this was the ideal location, so quiet and beautiful! We spent all of our time at the lagoons by the lighthouse, sunbating and reading books, the weather was perfect. In the evenings we ate out at the village restaurants. lovely food, although a little limited on vegetarian meals (if you don't eat fish) Will definately be going back! Excellent! Many thanks Jacqui and Ian for such a lovely holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Haven and more importantly in El Cotillo.
We would love to see you return to the village and next time try a place called Puerto Nuevo Tapas bar they have a new selection of vegetarian tapas as well as meats and fish.
Don’t forget to ask about any special offers we may have on.
Kind regards
Jacqui
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
106_IT
4

Good place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
we were there for a week in august - we had a very good time!
the apartment is in a good position in the center of the village and perfectly equipped
ecxellent ration quality/price
the owners were very very nice
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning 1 Bedroom Apartment, With WiFi, Only a Minute to the Beach. El Cotillo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419011
+44 5601565264
El Cotillo La Oliva
England
5

Amazing Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I had the most amazing time in El Cotillo, Fuerterventura. The apartment was perfect. Was everything you would possibly need a home from home. Had all the appliances for everyday use. The roof terrace was a lovely bonus. Everytime i was up there (and it was alot) no one else was. it is very quiet and peaceful just the relaxing sound of the waves from the beach. I was there when the carnival was on and was very interesting watching and listening to the community come together. Location was fantastic for the bars and restaurants, so much choice. (so little time) 2 weeks just wasn't enough for me. Will be going back next year im sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9