Kailua Kona condo rental - View from the Lanai to Magic Sands Beach-snorkeling,swimming and boogie boarding
View from the Lanai to Magic Sands Beach-snorkeling,swimming and boogie boarding
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Extremely close to Magic sands beach but without road noise! (less than 100 yards from the beach) Enjoy watching body surfing, boogies boarding and beach activities while drinking a beverage on your lanai. Enjoy amazing sunsets and the crash of ocean waves while relaxing on your lanai. Bright and clean unit on 3rd floor right outside the elevator.

Canadian Family owned. We love this complex and areas so much my oldest daughter got married here in 2009. Ever since 2008 myself and my 3 children have had many memorable trips here to enjoy the beauty of Hawaii.

Shirley Van Dyke purchased this condo in 2008

No road noise, but still an amazing view. Free WiFi and long distance in North America. New 42' TV! Unit entrance outside elevator door, so great for all ages. Very bright and clean.

We fell in love with the view from the lanai. We had rented the units at the very front of the complex but were disappointed from all the road noise. So when we saw this unit we got the best of both worlds; the amazing view, waves crashing and no road noise and nice view of the pool!

25 Reviews of Property 418937 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved our stay in the condo. Gorgeous view of the sunset every night. Great to have all the extras available in the condo. Thanks so much for having us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

White Sands Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I would highly recommend this condo to my friends and relatives, we loved it. It is just as beautiful as the pictures and very comfortable. The condo was extremely clean and well kept in a great location. The owner was most helpful with all the information she provided us, it was far more then expected. There was also many extras provided for the use of her guests.
This is the most beautiful Island and we will certainly book here when we return. Everything was about as perfect as you can get. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Salmon Arm, BC
5

HONEYMOON

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at the condo was exceptional. The owner is FANTASTIC and couldnt have asked for a better person to rent from. The condo is beautiful, has everything you need and more. There is so many "extras" in the condo to use its makes it a home away from home. The Lani was our favorite place to hang out, play card and have drinks. Beautiful view and the sounds from the ocean were amazing. We will be back. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU. XOXOX
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Another lovely stay at this unit. Still our favourite from the 3 others we have stayed at in this building. Love the view from the lanai and can't beat the location. Unit is always very clean and fully stocked (even with chairs and boogie boards!) Whenever we are out for the day exploring, we are always excited to return to the lanai and have a cold one. Owner is super helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Can't wait for next year! Thanks for another amazing trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

Grateful Calgarians

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo was just like in the VRBO description. The owner (Shirley) was very helpful with any questions we had. The condo was clean and came with many condiments to help you get started for cooking. The pool and hot tub were handy and the view of the beach from the balcony was fantastic. You could hear the waves crashing on the beach. We liked going to Bubba Gump's for breakfast and Poke Shack had the best poke around and huge portions. There was many Farmers Markets nearby and they all had local products. The snorkel beach was just down the road (about a mile) and had many amazing fish. I would recommend this property for anyone who wished to visit the Big Island and stay near Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonton
5

Mur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a very clean condo with all the conveniences of home. The view is spectacular and the pool is refreshing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tucson, AZ
5

Super Condo and Excellent Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My grandson and I recently returned from Kona and the condo was perfect for us. The condo is nicely decorated and the owner was awesome - to prompt emails in the beginning to being on top of any questions we had while there (great "customer service")! Loved that there were things like boogie boards and beach chairs available. My grandson loved the beach across the street. Location is good - a grocery story very close and also to restaurants, etc. Highly recommend this unit. Thanks Shirley!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Brisbane, Australia
5

Nothing but excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This unit is excellent in every way. Excellent facilities, excellent location, excellent, excellent, excellent. The owner was superbly accommodating. They have thought of everything. You will want for nothing in this unit. Pool was lovely and across the road from the beach. You will need a car to get to shops thought, only a four minutes ride to shopping centre. Bus available too. I would definitely stay there again. We had two adults and three kids. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Arizona
5

Birthday Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time and the condo was great. Right across the street from a great beach and close to everything else. The owner provided us with some great ideas on what to do. Would recommend this place to anyone. And it was nice to find some extras in the fridge and pantry. I have stayed at many VRBO homes and seems like the fridge and cabinets are cleaned out after every stay. Was nice to have some spices and goodies left for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean And Beach View, Free Internet And Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418937vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Shawnigan Lake, Britis Columbia
5

Happy to return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We first stayed at this lovely location with family in February 2012 and were very "happy to return" with friends in April 2013. Dealing with the owner on every detail was truly a most positive experience. Shirley is very quick to help with places to see, eat and experience which simply makes the whole Island adventure one to remember. A return visit for 2014 is at the top of our plans, mahalo nui loa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway