Tavernier house rental - Downstairs 2/2 available for as little as $2500.00 a month
Downstairs 2/2 available for as little as $2500.00 a month
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

Tavernier House Rental Photos and Description

Come enjoy and play at our lovely Tavernier home which is on a large corner lot, with many Palms & Buttonwood trees , creating a nice private setting, and allowing for lots of parking. Enjoy the Tiki Hut, swim & fish off the dock , sun in the lounges,or relax in the screened in upper patio.Our home has two stories that are separated by exterior stairs, Both levels are a 2/2 with full kitchens, and BBQ Grills,Our dock will accommodate boats to 40 ft, and has a fish cleaning station, and fresh water shower.

Just beyond our canal ,you will find our Bay, Great for all the water sports the Kids love, and we are just minutes from the Ocean via Tavernier Creek or Everglades Natl. park for terrific back country fishing! Fun Fun Fun !!

Our family moved to Florida in 1959, Growing up in a home on the water, in North Miami, We all lived for the water, maybe me a tad more being an Aquarius? Fishing, diving, boating, you name it, we did it, So when my Father bought this house, I was just as excited as when my Mother told me we were moving to Florida when I was just 8 , And this home which we just call The Keys House, is our families continued sanctuary to escape and enjoy the Beautiful water and all that it Brings.

Tim Breuil purchased this house in 1994

The Florida Keys are one of the most beautiful water play grounds in the world, Now if you happen to live in Florida, love the water and all the activities associated with it, The Keys will be on a very very short list of Places to have a second home. Our family's live in Florida, and we all feel very Blessed to have this home in the Keys and if you come and Visit , I am sure you will agree.

Tavernier is about an hour from Miami , a little more from Fort Lauderdale, Is about an 1.5 hours from Key West, Sits between the Ocean and Everglades Natl. Park, Has wonderful dinning and entertainment spots, something for everyone.

And when your not out boating, dinning or site seeing, our home offers lots of room, comfort, Tiki, fishing , swimming, two grilling areas, one down and one on the screened porch.

**FROM AUGUST-NOVEMBER RENT HALF HOUSE FOR ONLY $2500.00 A MONTH!!

9 Reviews of Property 418856 in Tavernier, Florida

Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

A dream come true

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I was in charge of procuring the house for 3 1/2 couples to stay in the keys so I was very worried that the arrangements at the house would not be suitable, but I worried for nothing. The house was perfect with 4 bedrooms and 4 baths everyone had their own space and then with having a full house upstairs and downstairs we could prepare for large meals or getting ready to go out with ease. The house being a corner lot and bordered with large palms( I hope those are palms) gives the impression of being secluded from your neighbors, but if your so inclined to speak to the neighbors they were all very kind and helpful. We rented a boat at the Tavernier Creek marina which is within walking distance, and snokeled and went sightseeing from the water. We also brought our kayaks along and were able to use the dock to launch them and we were minutes from the open water. We used the pool at the park 1 day and the facilities there were excellent. we also traveled to Key west had a nice lunch and saw the southern most point we also had the only bad weather our whole trip that day but we still enjoyed ourselves.
Dealing with Tim was always easy, I am not a very tech kind of person and he was always helpful and prompt with replies.
The grocery store, liqour store, pharmacy, movie theater(if your so inclined) are all within a mile of the house. There are numerous restaurants close by and I can say that they were all good, depending on what type of food you are looking for.
Considering that a lot of my friends were along on the trip , I do not need to recommend the house to them as they saw it for themselves and were equally impressed.
I can honestly say that the only drawback to the house is that you eventually have to leave.
I almost dont want to leave a good review so that the house will be available when I want to rent again. I most certainly would come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Mississauga
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have been travelling to the Keys for many years and my family and I rent a house on a canal so we have quick access to the ocean or bay for a boat we rent for fishing, snorkelling, cruising etc. I must say everything about this house was first rate from the initial communication with the owner, follow up before we arrived, our stay and subsequent communications. The house is beautifully decorated and equipped with most everything you will need for your stay. We do most of our own cooking and everything we needed was there. Outside, there is a very nice cabana which you can see in the VRBO site. There are lots of fish in the canal for watching or catching. We caught some very nice Mangrove Snappers right off the dock. Boating was great and we could be at Tavernier creek in minutes to get out on the ocean. We had daily visits from the manatees, saw some Tarpon (in January!) and Dolphin right off the dock. The screened in porch is great and looks out over the water providing a wonderful place to have your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. Can't really say enough good things. I would highly recommend this house to anyone. Since I have been in the Keys frequently I didn't need help finding anything but I have a feeling if you needed help Tim would be right there with some suggestions.
The grocery store is minutes away, there is a theatre in the same mall and lots of shopping up and down the keys. There's a new seafood store right across #1 and some other nice shops. We were an hour from Miami airport so it is really a great location for just about anyone wanting to visit the Keys.
Thanks Tim, we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: First , I want to thank Gary for taking time to send this review, I know how busy everyone is, It is also very nice to hear his family enjoyed themselves during their stay at the Angler.
so Thank You!! Hope to hear from you in the future.

Tim Breuil
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
baton rouge, la.
5

stay in the keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
the stay was awsome. everything needed was supplied in the home. great location and very quiet. the two kitchens on each floor makes it great for families with chidren, or groups. i thought the place was a great value being able to include four couples. we enjoyed the tiki hut for cocktails every afternoon after lobstering. awsome boat dock out the back door. being a diver, it was great to have the dive shop on the way out to the pass. we could fill our tanks and get ice and fuel on the way out. i have been to the opening of lobster season for the past four years, and this place was the most enjoyable so far. if i get to come next year, i will plan to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Always nice to hear that folks have had a great time at our place, Thanks for mentioning the nice marina located on the way out on Tavernier Creek, Very convenient to stop and pick up last second needs, gas, food,drink, fishing or diving stuff.

Hope to see ya next year!

Tim
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Alachua FL USA
5

Florida grandma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
With two sets of grown children visiting, along with various in-laws and outlaws and our grandkids, we found it ideal to rent both upstairs and down. Accommodations were clean, beautifullly furnished, and quite conveniently laid out.The canal-front location is quiet and nicely landscaped. The only significant drawback to this rental in our experience is the noisy downstairs window unit air conditioners. The upstairs central AC was much better. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and numerous recreational opportunities (although not within easy walking distance).
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Denver, CO
5

And the house was absolutely wonderful...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
In March-April 2013 I spent 10 days with my family here, who all flew over from Sweden. We were 10 people in total, ages ranging from 4.5 to 79. The house was perfect for us. Thanks to the two units and immediate access to the outdoors, we never felt crowded. There was plenty of room for the children to play, indoors and outdoors. The teenagers could hang upstairs with their laptops. Other than that, and for sleep, we never used the top floor, instead we enjoyed being and cooking together on the 1st floor. Quick and easy access to the highway and grocery stores was a big plus. The location is good if you both want to explore the keys and visit mainland Florida. There were plenty of good restaurants in the area. The place was quiet and secluded, and having our own waterfront was wonderful. Everyday we watched fish and birds, and half the stay we even had our own family of manatees come visiting every day. I think I even spotted a crocodile/alligator one early morning... Every time I talk with a family member about our vacation, sooner or later they will say: And the house was absolutely wonderful... And I agree! I only wish we had been more comfortable around boats etc., since the dock allows for "bring you own". (While I recommend this house for families with young children, please keep in mind the water is fairly deep at the dock. However, our children were wonderful in staying away from the water unless they had an adult with them.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Minnesota
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We recently stayed at this vacation rental in the Keys and had some a great time! There was plenty of places to park and plenty of space to play! We enjoyed the hammock, the tiki hut, the sunbathing chairs, and the great fishing location. So many great memories were made while we stayed at this home! The upstairs has a beautiful deck to sit and enjoy our morning coffee while the downstairs walks right out to the cement patio and the tiki hut. The canal is a great water feature and big fish can often be heard splashing around! We had a great time and would love to visit again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Crystal

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our house, Thank you for the kind words, Hope that someday you will return for another visit, and if you do maybe the manatee's will visit, in addition to the other splashing fish you saw. They are sooo cool!

Regards
Tim Breuil
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Branson Missouri
5

Great house for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was perfect for my family. We had 10 people and there was plenty of room. The house has everything you need. The kids could drop a line to fish as the adults sat 10 feet away under the tiki hut talking. The house was centrally located to do alot of activities. We love this house and next time we plan a trip we will stay at this location. The owner even took time to make sure we got everything we needed before we even left our home for our trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Its very nice to hear that your stay at our Keys home was a great success, That is very important to me, I know how precious family time is. So your note is very Heart warming.
Thank You,
Regards
Tim Breuil
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
pompano beach, fl
5

awesome vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
we had an awesome time, it was easy to find, the place was clean, we really enjoyed our stay. the boat dock was perfect for our 2 small boats. we have already told our friends what a great place it was. it was nice to have our own rooms and bathrooms. it was very quiet also we really didnt see any neighbors, and there was plenty of parking for our cars and trailers. we are already thinking about our trip next year. thank you again for letting us stay at your place. it was a great vacation we had. also we saw manatee in the canal behind the house
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura & Darrel

Very nice to hear you had a wonderful time, that's what the keys are all about.
Hope to hear from you again soon.
God Bless
Tim Breuil
business
Lovely Waterfront 4BR/4Bath, Home with Large Dock & Deep Water Canal !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418856vb
9548291641
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Florida
5

July 4th Family Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great house, plenty of room for two familes. We like to cook and the kitchens were very well equipped. The neighborhood is very quiet and the water beautiful. Easy boat access to bay (we skiied,etc.), as well as Travernier creek to reach oceanside. The owner was very nice and helpful. Also, dog friendly which was great! Very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cook, eat, swim, fish, Go boating! Relax in the Keys, Thats what our home is all about, and Yes ,we do allow your four legged Buddies in the downstair tiled area. Delighted they had a nice time!