Highgate Park villa rental - Large pool area to enjoy the Florida sun!
Large pool area to enjoy the Florida sun!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Highgate Park Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, sleeps 8

We have owned our beautiful villa in Highgate Park now for 6 years. We first rented in Highgate Park for our family holidays and enjoyed it so much that we thought if would be great to own one ot the gorgeous villas ourselves.

This fantastic Family Villa was one of the first villas we looked at and fell in love with it as soon as we saw it. With Highgate Park being a Gated Community, its large SOUTH FACING pool giving you Florida sun all day long and just 10 miles to Disney, it was the perfect place for us.

We look forward now in spending our family holidays in our own 'Florida Villa' as I'm sure you will too.

KEY FEARTURES

*4 Bedrooms*

*3 Bathrooms*

*South facing pool *

*pool heating is INCLUDED in the price*

*Games room *

*FREE wireless internet *

*FREE Use of a safe for valuables *

*FREE Phone with free calls to USA, Canada and Puerto Rico*

*FREE use of cot/bedding and highchair*

*Gated community*

*Safe and secure*

The accommodation:

The master bedroom features a Queen sized bed with large en-suite bathroom and walk in shower together with a walk-in closet and patio doors leading to the pool area.

One Queen sized bedroom with adjacent bathroom and two twin bedrooms which share a Jack and Jill bathroom all with large closets. All bedroom have their own TV's.

There is a spacious well equipped kitchen and utility area with washer and dryer. Seating for four can be found in the bay windowed kitchen nook overlooking the pool and patio. The living area with its vaulted ceiling offers formal dining for six and two additional bar stools together with comfortable sofas for relaxing, or, should you wish, watching TV or a DVD. NEW 42' TV in the living area for summer 2012.

The fully screened south facing pool has an enlarged deck and deck furniture making it the perfect place to relax after a tiring day at the attractions.

The home offers a games room with pool table, air hockey and dart board; Wirless Internet. Highgate Park also has a play area and tennis court.

Notes on accommodation and travel: Our villa is furnished to a high standard for our own holidays and therefore it is equipped to a very high standard and with a great deal of care. A telephone in the kitchen with free local calls and able to receive international calls.

Pool heating can be arranged for the cooler months. There is an alarm on the door to the pool for peace of mind. Patio doors have security locks fitted. The villa is fully air conditioned and has heating if required.

Orlando international airport is only approx 30 minutes drive away, Sanford airport is 45 minutes away. Sanford airport is smaller and more efficient than Orlando. Also Tampa airport could be considered when booking flights and this would be only approx 1 hours drive. Car is essential.

Further details: If you love to shop then this is the place to be! There are a number of designer outlets and the Florida Mall has Sears and Macys department stores. There is also a new huge shopping centre opened 5 minutes drive from Highgate Park – The Posner Centre – at the moment (September 2008) there are:- Target Super Store, JC Pennys, Best Buy (Electrical Goods), Dicks Sporting Goods, Michaels (Arts and Crafts) and a couple of other shops now opened but it will expand and expand!

There is a Walmart Superstore 5 minutes drive up the I27 together with a community library and post office. There is also a Publix supermarket with pharmacy, bank, take away restaurants, and a family Applebees restaurant just down the road from Highgate Park. The 192 is only a short drive away with more restaurants than you can imagine!

“The perfect location for a perfect vacation”

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 418843 in Highgate Park, Florida

Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Bradford,West Yorkshire,England.
5

Wish we were there!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed in this villa for 8nights in October, with our daughter-in-law and 4 grandchildren aged from 18 to 9yrs. There was plenty of room, with very comfortable beds and plenty of towels. The villa was convenient for all the Disney and Sea World parks, but quite a long drive if you wanted to visit the Universal parks. The pool was fabulous, I'm only sorry that we didn't get to use it as much as we would have liked, but we were very busy. The boys loved the games room. All in all, a very good comfortable villa with everything you could want whilst on holiday. I would certainly recommend this villa to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Hampshire
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have had a great stay at the villa. It is very spacious, well equipped and in a great location.

Would definitely recommend it
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lovely to hear that you had a great time :)
Maybe we will see you back in the future
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Property was excellent. A true home from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Villa was spotless and well maintained. What you see on the owners website is what you get. I would recommend this villa to all my friends.. Excellent location and villa layout is fab. Liz the owner is very friendly and easy to deal with. Can't wait to stay at villa next year
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind words and maybe we will see you back soon :)
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Great Villa Good Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just returned from 2 weeks at this villa. The villa has everything one could wish for it really is a very comfortable home from home villa. The villa is very clean and well maintained the management company were very polite and acted very promptly.
We had a very warm welcome. It was like arriving at a 5 star hotel suite the lights were left on music was playing and towels had been folded into swan shapes on the beds.
The pool was lovely and warm and the sun was on the patio area all day.
Location is really good 3mins to Applebees( TGI type restaurant) 3mins to Publix supermarket and chinese/ indian take away, 5 mins to Walmart ( Hypermarket) 20 /25 mins to Disney.
I will definately recommend this villa to family and friends. We also plan to return ourselves.
We would like to say a big thank you to Liz for all her help and attentivness.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and your kind words:) I do hope you manage a return visit to Florida soon.
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous Villa!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This Villa made our holiday feel that there was nothing more we could of asked for. The Villa is absolutely packed with everything that you will possibley need, everything is imaculately presented & the style of interiors felt luxurious. We are a family of 5 and we could quite happily live with so much space and high ceilings. We are definitely going to return to Florida and our return dates will revolve around availability of this villa. You wil not be disappointed after your long journey, you will LOVE IT!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Our first villa in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
After many, many holidays in Florida and elsewhere in the USA we decided it was time to try a villa and the right one was chosen. The villa is spotlessly clean, well decorated and has everything a family needs for a relaxing time. There is every electrical appliance known to man in the kitchen for those that want to use it to it's full advantage, including a phone for the essential pizza and chinese deliveries.

The location in the gated community is so peaceful, watching the hot air balloons passing over the estate whilst enjoying an early morning swim was a highlight. The main supermarkets Publix and Walmart are a 5 minute drive away, Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney 15 minutes and Universal parks 30 minutes. Within 10 minutes drive you will find the usual American restaurant chains, Denny's, Applebee's, Chillis, Bahama Breeze, Joe's crab shack, Olive Garden, Pizza Hut, all the usual fast food outlets and 7/11s.

The master bedroom with the huge bath and huge shower were fantastic, it was such a pity we let the wrinklies have that one, never mind the kids had their own bathroom so we could shower in peace.

Nothing is too much trouble for Liz, being an absolute delight to deal with, the personal touch makes a difference.

The Reece family
Owner's Response: What a lovely review Mark and so happy that you all enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you manage to come back again.

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Away from the crowds in Orlando/Kissimmee this was a nice quiet surrounding.
The villa was large, clean and well equiped. The children loved the gameroom and that they had their own bed- and bathroom.
The Publix was really nearby and also the Walmart could be reached within several minutes. We had a great time, only our own house seemed so small after returning.
Owner's Response: Lovely to hear that you all had a great time in our villa:)
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Just the perfect villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had previously had a villa on the same complex through Thomson Holidays and searched for a private booking to return to the same location. Such friendly owner, very pleasant to deal with before hand.

The villa is perfectly placed for all theme parks and just far enough away to not be part of th bustle one 'relaxing' days. Loads of space, everything you could possibley need + washer and drier so only pack half the clothes! Lovely comfy beds, plenty of towels (+ pool towels too). Pool lovely and warm, infact too warm once the heat wave struck and we tried to cool down (typical).

Small supermarket / shop 2-3 minutes drive. Massive supermarket 5-10 minutes drive. Masses of places to eat within 10 minutes and take away that deliver.

We love it, our kids love it (age 11 & 7), our friends who came to stay loved it + we are just trying to work out the dayes to return. I imagine we will be going back time and time again.

Thanks Liz for your house making our holiday so relaxed :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: You have just made my day :) What a lovey review, thank you so much. You are more than welcome to stay again anytime.

Kind Regards

Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
tyne and wear
5

WONDERFUL VILLA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This villa was perfect had everything we needed, very clean and well stocked,the pool was perfect,the children had a whale of a time, the beds were realy comfortable we all slept like logs,(probably cos we were so tired from the parks ).We were a family of 5 adults and 3 chilren aged 13yrs 12yrs and 10yrs and the children loved the games room, Iwould certainly rent this villa again if we all went back to florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks:) Happy to hear that you had a great time love to have you back anytime. Just one point - the date of stay was for May 2010 not June 2009:)
business
Beautiful Villa-South facing pool the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418843
+44 (0)141 5701719
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Camberley, Surrey. U.K.
5

Made for a fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was our 4th visit to Orlando in as many years and we have to say the villa was best we had stayed in. The property was clean and well maintained. The pool was excellent; if anything it was a little too warm at times, but that was probably because the weather was much warmer than normal. The free wi-fi internet is a must.

The location of the villa is good; not far from the 192, but it's much easier to use the I4 to get to the parks. The local supermarket (Publix) is only 5 minutes away by car. As are a couple of eateries including an Applebees Restaurant.

When booking the owner provided excellent customer service. Always very attentive.

We would definately recommend the property to friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, will be happy to have you rent our villa again any time:)