Greenville cottage rental - View off the deck,and walkout basement
View off the deck,and walkout basement
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Greenville Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 bedrooms,1 queen, 3 singles, convertible couch and double bed in basement. Sleeps 5-7.

The cottage is located on Wabasis lake, the largest fresh water lake in Kent county over 425 acres. The best bass and pan fishing is right off the dock. Pontoon boat included for renter. There is ample dock space for personal boat - public launch on the other side of the lake is available. The lake has very few houses because over 50% of the shoreline owned by the county with no houses allowed. The view is awsome off the deck. After dark you will feel 100 miles away from the city but Grand Rapids is only 20 miles away for shows and dining. Central air.

My wife Patti and I grew up in the Grand Rapids Mi area. I grew up on a lake 20 miles from Wabasis. We live in the Grand rapids area and love this lake.

Kevin Cross purchased this cottage in 2007

My wife's Grandfather owned a place on Wabasis lake. She grew to love the area. When a cottage finally came up for purchase after 10 years we bought this gem.

This lake is unique to Lower Michigan because so much of the shoreline has no homes. The reason for this is the county owns the land. After 7:30 the no wake zone is in effect and it is bliss. It is so quiet. If you are lucky you will see the pair of Bald Eagles who live on the lake. The lake is over a mile long.

11 Reviews of Property 418791 in Greenville, Michigan

Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
Hawthorn Woods, IL
5

Wabasis Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this adorable place on a beautiful lake! The home was immaculate and there were tons of personal touches that made our stay totally comfortable. The lake is amazing with wild areas. My sister and I had all we needed in the kitchen for preparing meals and the gas grill was a really nice bonus as well. The pontoon made lake cruising and swimming fantastic for us. The owner was accomodating and responsive to our needs. We went to Winter Inn in town for lunch one day and loved the food and service there, really great hamburgers and homemade chips! thanks for letting us bring our dog, he enjoyed swimming there and hanging out on the dock with us. thanks for the great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is in an amazing location. The lake is beautiful and having the pontoon to take out made it even greater. Everything is clean and ready to be used. I stayed with my kids and couldn't have asked for anything better.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Great experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the initial contacts to the actual week-long stay this was a great vacation for us. The use of the
pontoon boat was an excellent amenity. Owners think of all the details so one only has to bring their own clothes and food. Stores and restaurants close by in Greenville. Highly recommended for a family or a couple. Definitely worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
Naperville, IL
5

Fishing, Reading and Boat Rides

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our second time visiting and we were more pleased than the first time we stayed. The owners have made some improvements including newly constructed stairs, new windows and a refinished deck. The description and photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities but simply don't do justice to the cleanliness and breath taking sunset views we experienced at this location. The owners were very helpful as we had a question about the boat and more than willing to accommodate us in any way we needed. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is loves to fish, relax and enjoy private lake access. Not having a television to watch was a beautiful thing. We did take advantage of the XM Radio and truly enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. We are already planning our return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
North Aurora
5

Fantastic house, great area, exactly as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay here could not have been better! The hosts were fantastic with the follow up and details on the house prior to visit, and took the time to meet us there and show us around the house, explained everything we could have asked for ahead of time. The pontoon Boat was perfect for both fishing and cruising, and the lake itself was a great mix of both relaxation and recreation, with plenty of good fishing spots to be had. Home had everything in it needed for a relaxing stay, the satellite radio was a great plus as well, as was the dart board, even though I lost..... Anything you could need for a couple with a dog was perfect, (as was our case) and would be a great spot for a family as well, with the nice sandy shallow swim area, and yard and dock all outside the back door. The town of Greenville has everything you need 15 minutes away, but you would never know there was so much built up so close to the home. Friendly people in town and on the water, where ever we went, especially at the "Meat Shack" butcher shop, and the Hilltop Sports where we got bait. We have rented from VRBO in Michigan three years in a row now, and the previous two times both said "we'll probably go back" but with this house and hosts, we will definitely be going back for a stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
Macomb
5

John from Macomb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of four really enjoyed our stay at the lake. The home was nicely decorated and the space more than adequate for our needs. We really found it convenient to be so close to the lake and appreciated the use of the pontoon for daily cruises and fishing. The neighbors were friendly and we were only a few minutes from local retail stores for those things we forgot to pack. Our boys really enjoyed the game area in the basement and the view from the deck was wonderful in the morning with a cup of coffee. The owners were very helpful in answering questions and we would recommend this to our friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
Oak Park, IL
5

Tranquil Fisherman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The view from this cottage is spectacular! The opposite side of the lake is protected land so all you see is lake and green trees. The inside of this cottage is kept up very well. The 1970's decor does not look dated, but looks like a tasteful revival of the era. The cottage is stocked with all that we needed to truly make ourselves at home and have a great weekend. I would highly recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
Chicago
5

Exceptional Quality, Fun, Value, and Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at this quite cottage was incredible. We found it fun, refreshing, and peaceful. The cottage itself has a terrific clean, retro feel. It has vast, amazing views of the lake, which you can enjoy from the balcony. The interior had plenty of space for our friends and family to relax and play games. Huge added values for us were some of the games that were already in the house such as pool, ping pong, and lake floats! We will certainly return. It felt just like a home a way from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
Farmington Hills, MI
5

Excellent lake experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a greeat stay. The description of the rental was very accurate. Lots of activities at the cottage. Pool, ping pong, darts ladder toss, fishing. It was great to have the pontoon boat. All you needed is your bathing suit and food everything else was there. If you forget your toothbrush and paste they left new ones for you. Very clean. Air conditioning was geat. Owners were very easy to work with. Meijer's is only 10 min. drive for anything, food, sunscreen. Great golfing near-by. Overall lots of new memories for my family.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Cottage on Wabasis lake, Big 425 acres, great fishing, boat included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418791vb
Greenville Western Michigan
Grand Rapids
5

Great week!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I am not able to say enough good things about renting this house for a week. The house was great and the owners are amazing. They thought of everything, right down to tooth brushes, had we happen to forget ours. Also, it is not too often people will include a boat with the rental but a pontoon was included here. This was perfect! Fishing in the morning and lounging around during the day could not have been more relaxing. Ping pong, pool and darts in the basement made for great times after the sun went down. There were 6 people in total at the house for the week and everyone was very comfortable. I would not hesitate to do this again and hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children